Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Jambalaya Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Jambalaya

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2010

      Ok, I can't believe I haven't rated this recipe yet... I've used it so many times. Two words, Easy and Delicious! SOMETIMES (If I have time) I will brown the chicken and sausage before putting it in the crock, also boneless skinless thighs work really well with this recipe too. I also substitute thyme rather than basil... I also have some 'secret cajun spices' that I will throw into the pot for good measure. Definately a keeper recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      I can't add or take away from any of the comments that have already been made. This was a great recipe for my 3 qt. crock pot. I made a few substitutions and it still turned out fabulous. I used chorizo instead of andouille, 1 bell pepper instead of two, and added two more cloves of garlic. It turned out perfectly, and I actually didn't have too much liquid because letting it cook longer thickened the sauce. Definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      I have never made Jambalaya before and this turned out great. I added cayenne pepper and paprika to spice it up a bit. I cut down on the broth because of other reviewers recommendations. I found this to be an easy recipe and will keep this recipe to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      This recipe is very easy to make. I followed the directions as indicated, however, I used less broth as other reviewers suggested, using 3/4 of a 14.5 oz can versus a 15.5 oz can. Even with this reduction, it was still a bit too liquidy. While my fiance and I liked the dish, it was a little on the bland side for our tastes, and we ended up adding quite a bit more Tabasco to the portions on our plate after I served it. This helped a lot; however, it would have tasted better had I added more Tabasco as I was cooking and gave it time to soak in. While the dish was good, I probably wont make it again and will search for a spicier recipe that suits our tastes a bit more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      This was great-- easy and really tasty. I used cayenne pepper instead of hot sauce which made it spicier, and substituted liquid smoke for the sausage to make it low fat/low cal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I took the advice of other viewers and only added 1/2 of the broth so there wouldn't be too much liquid. Very easy to just throw everything in and leave for the day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

    • on December 28, 2005

      My husband and family really enjoyed this. The only thing I noticed was it was too salty. I read the postings before cooking so I did cut back on some of the liquid so it wasnt watery. Other than that it was great!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      The flavor was good, but too much liquid and my DH preferred the 'stovetop' variety so that the chicken and sausage is 'browned' a bit rather than steamed. Did use Rotel tomatoes w/gr chilies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      Excellent tasting recipe. The only things I changed were for personal prference, I omit the salt and the sausage. I also found the recipe a little too watery, but the taste was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      Fantastic recipe I have made it many times !!! It's a great comfort "food" recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2004

      While I loved the flavor, I followed the recipe exactly, there was a little too much liquid for my taste. It was easy to make, though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Jambalaya

    Serving Size: 1 (414 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 567.5
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    37%
    Total Fat 23.7 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 174.6 mg
    58%
    Sodium 2456.6 mg
    102%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 42.6 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes