Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Italian Wedding Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Italian Wedding Soup

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2010

      I made this soup to serve 30-40 people for our Italian daughter-in-law's wedding shower. I didn't change anything and everyone was wowed! I love it and see no reason to try any other now. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Boy this was really good! I doubled the pasta and just eyeballed the amount of spinach. I also used precooked Tyson chicken strips chopped up which worked well. Italian wedding soup is one of my favorite soups, but I never tried to make it before. This will be my "go to" recipe from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      This is the best "Italian Wedding soup" of 15,000 or so .Thank you lainey,I make this every month. I love the taste of the little meatballs.Perfecto! Rose

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      I love acini di pepe, it is a real comfort food for me. So I doubled that, as well as subbed lean turkey for the beef. We really liked this soup, we would definitely make it again. Next time I would double the greens (I used chard), use 50% more broth, and possibly 25-50% less meatballs for our likings. Allow yourself ample prep time here, I think it took me an hour and a half. Served four for us as a meal without any accompaniments. Thanks for this recipe, Lainey!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      This was very good with a wonderful flavor. I think next time I won't add the pasta or the escarole (or spinach which is what I used) until the end. My small shell pasta was way overcooked, but I didn't use the pastina or acini di pepe pasta because I couldn't find any. Other that that I made as directed. It was better the next day. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      This was great for our chilly day today plus being crockpot even better with other things going on! Great taste! I wasn't able to find escarole and left out celery due to family tastes. We used couscous, too, instead of the other pasta. Thanks for posting, Lainey6605!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      Great! Took it to a dinner at church. Many asked for your recipe. This recipe is easy to adjust for how much or how little you wish to make too. I accidentally left the bread crumbs out of the meatballs but the were still great! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      This was good! I used spinach and subbed ground turkey which made 80 teensy, tiny meatballs. They were really the perfect size for this well flavored soup. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      WOW...the best soup I have ever made! I am NOT a cook and am trying to learn. Crock pots are so convenient for busy working moms. The only think I changed was I made the meatballs with italian sausage and beef. I would add 1/2 cup of pasta next time and less chicken. It was a big hit with my 13 year old son and co-workers! Can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      We just made this soup and it was delicious. The meatballs were great. We did add more broth and 1 cup of the pasta. We also added mushrooms and broccoflower. We will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      i love wedding soup.so does my husband.he thinks its alot of work.i will help jim,and we will get it done.thanks for all.shari and james carothers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Italian Wedding Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (310 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 345.7
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    38%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 110.6 mg
    36%
    Sodium 732.4 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 32.6 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites