28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was one of the most delicious, and definitely the easiest, version of Italian Wedding Soup, which happens to be my favourite! I have never had chicken in it before and it was a nice addition. I made the recipe as listed except for doubling the amount of pasta and grating some fresh parmesan on top. Terrific! Made for my teammate for ZWT7, Thanks Mary! :)

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif May 31, 2011

This was a great and filling soup. I wouldn't change a thing! Made for ZWT 7.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChelseaW June 10, 2011

This soup was amazing. I just made it and had it on all day. My hubby even said it was better than the canned soup. Will make this again and again. Thanks again for the fab recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jackieolmsted October 24, 2010

This is DELICIOUS!!! Easy too! I followed the recipe closely but used a whole rotisserie chicken for the cooked chicken. I used store bought meatballs (WHICH I WILL NOT DO AGAIN - WILL MAKE MY OWN!) and the meatballs almost ruined the soup for me but the soup is just amazing and will be even better with my own homemade meatballs. I used chicken stock and upped the carrots and celery and added 6 cloves minced garlic. I cooked elbow macaroni on the side (my kids fav!) and we add this to our bowls and this was WONDERFUL! This makes quite a bit and so I've frozen it into several small sized meal portions. I thawed it yesterday and my kids liked it so much they asked me to thaw another one for lunch today. Will definitely make this one again and again. YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl November 08, 2008

I made this for a New Year's Eve party and it was so easy to make and tasted delicious! I used Parmesan cheese instead of Romano cheese and it tasted just fine, they are both strong flavors and it just went well with the soup! mmmm--I will be making this again! Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daynacourtney January 16, 2008

I made my own meatballs from Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs on this site & dropped them directly into the crock pot (uncooked) with 1 small uncooked chicken breast. I follwed the remainder of the recipe as instructed, let it cook all day & had a beautiful Italian Wedding soup for dinner. This is a favorite, one pot, healthy & delicious meal. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau January 20, 2015

I am gonna give this 3 stars cuz my husband loved it. My daughter didn't like the orza. I didn't really care for it. I used fresh spinach that gave the soup a greenish not so appealing look. I used these frozen meatballs that I love but didn't love them in this soup. If I make it again I would make my own. I added garlic and half an onion.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel December 16, 2014

This was FANTASTIC. I modified the recipe just a little (as in, I didn't put it in the crockpot but cooked it on the stove), as I do with most recipes but this was by far the best Italian Wedding Soup I've had.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy.F May 25, 2012

Even though I had to make this using low sodium broth, it was still VERY tasty. And easy to make. I'll definately be making it again and again. Thanks you for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hanner February 02, 2010
Crock Pot Italian Wedding Soup