Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Italian Wedding Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Italian Wedding Soup

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2011

      This was one of the most delicious, and definitely the easiest, version of Italian Wedding Soup, which happens to be my favourite! I have never had chicken in it before and it was a nice addition. I made the recipe as listed except for doubling the amount of pasta and grating some fresh parmesan on top. Terrific! Made for my teammate for ZWT7, Thanks Mary! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      This was a great and filling soup. I wouldn't change a thing! Made for ZWT 7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      This soup was amazing. I just made it and had it on all day. My hubby even said it was better than the canned soup. Will make this again and again. Thanks again for the fab recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      This is DELICIOUS!!! Easy too! I followed the recipe closely but used a whole rotisserie chicken for the cooked chicken. I used store bought meatballs (WHICH I WILL NOT DO AGAIN - WILL MAKE MY OWN!) and the meatballs almost ruined the soup for me but the soup is just amazing and will be even better with my own homemade meatballs. I used chicken stock and upped the carrots and celery and added 6 cloves minced garlic. I cooked elbow macaroni on the side (my kids fav!) and we add this to our bowls and this was WONDERFUL! This makes quite a bit and so I've frozen it into several small sized meal portions. I thawed it yesterday and my kids liked it so much they asked me to thaw another one for lunch today. Will definitely make this one again and again. YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      I made this for a New Year's Eve party and it was so easy to make and tasted delicious! I used Parmesan cheese instead of Romano cheese and it tasted just fine, they are both strong flavors and it just went well with the soup! mmmm--I will be making this again! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2012

      This was FANTASTIC. I modified the recipe just a little (as in, I didn't put it in the crockpot but cooked it on the stove), as I do with most recipes but this was by far the best Italian Wedding Soup I've had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      Even though I had to make this using low sodium broth, it was still VERY tasty. And easy to make. I'll definately be making it again and again. Thanks you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

    • on November 20, 2009

      Mary this is great and tastes just like my nana used to make me. Authentic Wedding Soup. I made a double batch for my DD while I visited her and she went wild for it as did her friends and my SIL. Needless to say I printed her the recipe so she can make this again as I will this week for my own house. Simple to make and I could not believe it as I thought Nana slaved all day to make this. Thank you. MAde for My 3 Chefs 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Very delicious soup! My DD has eaten all of it in two days! This comes together quickly and is a no-fuss meal. I will make this again and again! Thanks, Mary, for a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      I made this yesterday and pressured canned 3 quarts (minus the pasta). I made more chicken broth, my family likes a lot of broth. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      This is soooo good. I made it several times last winter and can't wait until it gets cold enough to make this soup again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

    • on January 31, 2009

      This was an excellent soup. I used Parmesan instead of Romano because that's what I had and put in celery seed vs celery because I don't really like it. I made it yesterday and am making it again tonight to cook for brunch tomorrow and then freezing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      Wow! This was so awesome! I made my own mini meatballs and baked them for 10 minutes, Then added them with everything else to the crock pot. The pasta I used was Orzo. This will be a regular in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Incredible! Follow the recipe exactly and you will not be disappointed. Totally going on the rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      This second time making Italian Wedding Soup...but my first time using this recipe and this one won hands down. My friend ate three bowls in one sitting and we both took it for lunch until it was gone. This will be astaple meal during D.C.'s winters from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Not quite sure if I should rate this or not since I changed it so much but I used the base of it and it was delicious. I think I should rename this "Clean Out The Freezer" Soup. I used everything in my freezer I could clean out to start over again when the garden produce comes on. I used frozen chicken broth, left over Thanksgiving turkey broth, sugar snap peas, okra, sun-dried tomatoes, homemade frozen spaghetti noodles in place of the pasta. Frozen fresh spinach I coarsely chopped and threw in. I had 4 bite-size carrots I found in the frige and chopped up.....(lol). Made up a parmesan type meatball and rolled small and added after I had simmered the soup on the stove awhile. I doubled the batch and had TONS of soup!! Thanks for sharing..will make this again next spring! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      We love this soup. I made this soup on the stove top. I had cooked mini italian meatballs in the freezer and some leftover cooked chicken and some home made chicken stock it came together very quickly. I boiled the stock with the vegetables for 15 minutes added the meatballs and chicken boil for 10 minutes then added the cheese and pasta and fresh spinach and finished boiling for 9 minutes. I used garlic powder 1 tsp and alot of pepper as well as a bay leaf. I found it needed a bit of salt as well. The flavors blended well together. Made for Soup, Sandwich,Salad,Starter event in the cooking photo forum. I will be making this again, thanks for sharing this recipe Mary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Wow, this was fantastic! I made my meatballs with a combination of ground pork and ground beef and pre-cooked them but didn't add them until I added the pasta. I also used fresh chopped spinach leaves. I cooked this on low for 6 hours, and it turned out perfectly. The whole family loved it, as did our guests we had for dinner. Thanks for a wonderful, easy to put together soup! I'll make this many, many times again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Italian Wedding Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.6
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    29%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 15.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 621.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meatballs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites