Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Huevos Rancheros (Mexican Ranch-Style Eggs) (Low Carb) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Huevos Rancheros (Mexican Ranch-Style Eggs) (Low Carb)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2009

      GREAT! I used oil in the crockpot instead of butter, and skipped the green chilis. Instead of enchilada sauce, I used leftover salsa. I made this for DH, who loved it and ate it over hashbrowns. Thanks for posting, great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      Love it! I made this for dinner and had 3 happy kids! I didn't have cream so I used 2% milk. I added green pepper and cherry tomatoes from my garden. I was worried that the enchilada sauce would be too spice for my 6 year old so I increased the eggs to a dozen. This may be our new Friday night favorite! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      I made this for lunch for a work crowd and it went over very well. The only thing I omitted was the enchilada sauce; I served it with black bean salsa instead. Also, I cooked it 3 hours on low, instead of 4. It's a great way to make eggs and perfect for brunch or breakfast for dinner or lunch. Thanks, littleturtle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      I liked the end product, but found it inconvenient to make a breakfast food that took 4 hours to cook. Also, cleaning the crockpot afterwards was a bit of a chore.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      Anything this good that comes out of a crock pot deserves 5 stars. I halved the recipe, used Monterey Jack cheese, used double the green chilies (1 full can in the half recipe), skipped the chili powder, and forgot to add enchilada sauce or cheddar cheese on the top. I turned the crockpot on high and dumped in the butter to melt while mixing the rest. Then I just brushed the butter around the bottom and sides (up a couple of inches). I turned it back to low before adding the egg mixture. Mine came out a little browned, but it didn't hurt it. When done, I turned it over onto a plate and served it in slices like a frittata. I think this is a very robust recipe and I now think that the crockpot may be the perfect way to cook frittatas and tortilla espanola.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      This was delicious and very easy to make. I think my crockpot gets extremely hot though, because the sides were burning at less than 3 hours. Keep an eye on the time or the eggs will get too firm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      Yummy! Just made this for dinner. Quick to make, so easy, and very good taste. A dish that I will make again and again. Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      Wow, who woulda thought cooking eggs in the crockpot! My DH and his friend and I all loved it! I halved the recipe and it made enough to serve 4. Thank you for a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      My husband whipped this up the other day and it was wonderful. The eggs came out so fluffy and the entire thing tasted great. It made good leftovers, too. I think this would be a good dish to serve to kids or adults who usually don't like eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      wonderful recipe. i have made it several times now and it always is amazingly good. i follow the recipe exactly...but top with salsa. made for a brunch at work one day and everyone loved it. thank you for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      Another recipe added to my cookbook! Very easy to put together, and the flavor was great. I used the ingredients exactly as listed. I kept checking the egg mixture, and I found that it was done in about two hours with my crockpot on low. My crockpot doesn't have just low, medium, high. I have one that has the numbers 1 through 5. I left mine on about two or a little over. We used a little sour cream with this as a "topper". We really enjoyed this and will make this one again. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Huevos Rancheros (Mexican Ranch-Style Eggs) (Low Carb)

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 563.2
     
    Calories from Fat 286
    50%
    Total Fat 31.8 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 300.8 mg
    100%
    Sodium 1277.7 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 25.0 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites