Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Hot Fudge Sundae Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Hot Fudge Sundae Cake

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2002

      Good cake!!!! Thanks Chrissy,This cake is very good,not hard to make,and I am a chocoholic,so this is a very tasty addiction.But You Do need to let people know the SAUCE is on the bottom,i kept wandering if I had not read the recipe right,but when I ran my knife around the edges to loosen it ,I found the Sauce,It is Delicious too,I love anything that tastes like fudge.Thanks again, Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2002

      Very easy to make and quite delicious. When serving, I put a piece of warm cake into a bowl, covered it with 2 scoops of vanilla ice cream, then spooned the sauce over the both. A great dessert. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2002

      This turned out identical to a family favorite that I do in the oven, which is great!!! Now I will be able to put it on and walk away. Because of the similarities to the recipe I've traditionally used, I knew the pudding-like sauce would end up on the bottom (the cake floats up as it bakes). We dish it up, flipping the cake upside down into our serving dishes and then spoon some of the sauce over it. It turns out rich and moist...will definitely assuage a chocolate attack...Thanks for sharing this Chrissy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2003

      I never would have believed you could make such an easy delicious cake in a crockpot! The sauce was the perfect compliment to this rich and fudgey cake. I prepared as directed, only using my 5 1/2 Qt. crockpot which still took 2 hours to cook. Vanilla ice cream would be perfect with this cake. Thank you Chrissy, for such a simple and simply delicious treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2003

      Yummy and comforting. Just what I needed today. I left out the nuts and served with vanilla ice-cream. There was a generous amount of sauce and mine was cooked in 2 hours. Thanks Chrissy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Delicious!! I was not sure how chocolaty this would be and had 1 cup left in a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips, so I threw them in the cake batter before putting it in the crockpot. OH WOW was this decadent tasting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      This was AMAZING!! Best part, I can do it in the summer since the oven is unnecessary! We love it and make it in the summer a lot. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2014

      Yum! This cake is so good. It is fudgy and gooey and great topped with vanilla ice cream. Keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2012

      Made this cake when we had guests over for a bbq dinner. It was really great, and no leftovers!! I only wish I'd had some vanilla ice cream to serve with it. Thank you for posting!! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      This was nice a chocolatey BUT was more the dense consistency of bread pudding instead of cake. Unfortunately I don't care for the texture of bread pudding but my family loved it regardless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Loved it! I made this for my son's birthday cake, everyone loved it! It was an unexpected change of pace for a birthday party. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      This was really good and easy. I was looking for a simple chocolate dessert and one that didn't need an oven as it was just too hot here. I also used just 1/2 cup of brown sugar and served it with ice cream. Thanks Chrissy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      We didn't care for this one. It burns the back of your throat (not from heat!). It tasted burned and I turned off my crock after 1 1/2 hours. The sauce was thick and like a pudding, and the cake was doughy. I have made Crock Pot Chocolate Mud Cake CP Chocolate Mud cake several times in the same CP, and it tastes better. The kids said this only gets 1 star for a last resort when you don't have butter or chocolate chips, but I was asked NOT to make this one again. Sorry Chrissyo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      This was delicious and gets extra credit for being so simple. I made this back in the summer when it was terribly hot, so I especially liked that it was made in the crock-pot. I reduced the cook time a bit, since my small crock-pot tends to run hot. Thanks for posting, Chrissy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      I've been making this for years and years. Its excellent. Many of my friends say you cant make a cake in a crock pot and I have to make this one just to prove them wrong. Its an absolute wonder. Yumm-o! I think im gonna make it tonight. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      Outstanding! Perfection in just 2 hours of no fuss free time after an easy prep. I used pecans and half milk, half yogurt. We had company staying and I made it 2 days in a row because it went over so well. I won't be without this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Wonderful! We had friends for dinner the other night, and one of them LOVES chocolate (and lots of it!) So I made this. It wasn't too big, not too small, a perfect size for the 5 of us eating. I was a bit concerned putting the very watery mixture on top of the batter, but it was perfect. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      This was very easy to make and turned out well, hence my rating. I think many people would really like this recipe, however my DH and I found it not to be our taste and will likely not make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      Very quick and easy to make. Only just bought a crockpot and never would have thought such a great choc fudge cake could be made in a crockpot. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      I had this recipe and lost it. I was so glad to find it again. I made it for the residents at the assisted living I work. The smell of it cooking made everyone want to try some. We served it with ice cream and they just loved it!!! Now they want me to fix it every week. Thank You for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Hot Fudge Sundae Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.3
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    28%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 412.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.9 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 44.0 g
    176%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites