Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Honey-Mustard BBQ Short Ribs or Pot Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Honey-Mustard BBQ Short Ribs or Pot Roast

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2006

      I decided to make this too late for a crock pot, so I browned my short ribs (mine were boneless) and double the sauce and baked for 3 hours at 325 degrees. I added one beer to mine because I was afraid the sauce would burn because of the thickness of the sauce and the higher temp I was using. WOW! These were delicious! It was a testiment to my will power not to break into them before dinner. OK, I snuck a little piece :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      OMG, Out of this world short ribs. The best iv'e ever made. Goes great with twice baked potatoes and a lovley salad. Yummmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

    • on January 11, 2010

      Love this recipe...I will fix this over and over again for my family. The meat just falls off the bone. I used spicy brown mustard instead of Dijon, and Bulls Eye original BBQ sause, and man was this tasty!!! Love It!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Very good tasting short ribs. So moist and delicious. Will make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      The praise of the other reviews really says it. Extraordinary flavour and texture. I lightly simmered (meaty+++) ribs for 5 minutes: to what difference, I don't know. Off the rib and then onto Papadelle: mirabile!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      Well, Kitten , you have done it again..a Super recipe; i did add a sliced onion and doubled the sauce, subbed maple syrup for the honey ( just cos i didnt have any) and it was wonderful, fall off the bone , sweet, smokey flavour, ultimate comfort food with mashed taters and turnip greens. I used large beef ribs and had to drain off about 2 cups of grease off the top...aah but it was worth it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      Very nice! My DH and DS really enjoyed this recipe. I served it with buttered noodles. Thank you Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      I wish I could give this a 10! I LOVE this recipe. I keep short ribs in the freezer "on stand by" Thanks for this wonderful addition to my cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Honey-Mustard BBQ Short Ribs or Pot Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (464 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1452.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1119
    77%
    Total Fat 124.4 g
    191%
    Saturated Fat 53.7 g
    268%
    Cholesterol 258.5 mg
    86%
    Sodium 678.1 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 19.8 g
    79%
    Protein 50.4 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites