Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Honey Ham (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Honey Ham (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2010

      I made this with a 5 lb picnic ham and cooked it for 7 hours until it was 170 deg. It was very good and everyone in my family liked it. I was the only one who thought it *might* be better with about 10 less cloves.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      This is a great, simple recipe. I used it at Christmas for 2 separate get togethers and I had compliments each time. I loved that it was made in the crockpot and freed the oven up for other uses. I used a Black Forest ham and bought several more when they were on sale and put them in the freezer for use later this year.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      Great! I threw in some potatoes and carrots, too. It made a quick and easy meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Absolutely love this! Cannot be beat for simplicity and ease--three ingredients!--and it tastes fabulous! It takes just a few minutes to put together, and the crockpot takes it from there. I try to keep a couple of the little boneless quarter or half hams in my freezer so I can just thaw, assemble, and plug in the crockpot--so quick and simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Made this twice and it gets better everytime. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

    • on September 18, 2008

      Very tasty! I'm so glad that I have one waiting for me in the freezer for later. My family loves ham and this is a quick and easy way to make it with a great flavor. Thank you for a fabulous recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

    • on January 24, 2006

      Great taste! I recieved a "Fletcher's" brand Black Forest Ham as a gift...and found that it was completely encased in a black casing that is edible...but very unattractive. I "peeled" the casing off with a vegetable peeler, and then followed this recipe. Fantastic flavor, aroma, and color. Thanks for posting...this will be a repeat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      A nice simple meal. The ham was very tender and flavorful! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      We loved this ham and I can't wait to make it for company because it makes a nice presentation and so easy. The honey and cloves gives it a great flavor! Cooking it in the crockpot frees you up for your other dishes. Great dish, Pamela in Winnipeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      This was very good. I used a small boneless ham and cooked it for about 4 hours in the crockpot. The honey and cloves gave it a very nice flavor. It did dry out alittle, so next time I will cut down on the cooking time. Thanks Pamela for a simple, tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      This ham was inhaled at a pot luck I took it to. It is so simple, and really, really good. I initially thought that it would be too "clovey" but it is excellent! This is definatly a keeper- Thanks Pamela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Honey Ham (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (1252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1070.3
     
    Calories from Fat 387
    36%
    Total Fat 43.0 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 285.0 mg
    95%
    Sodium 6523.3 mg
    271%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.3 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 68.9 g
    275%
    Protein 83.2 g
    166%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes