Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Herbed Round Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Herbed Round Steak

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2003

      I have to say this is an awesome meal! WOW Thanks Tish! I have to share this story! I made this for my family everyone just loved it we served it over rice.The meat just melted in your mouth. Ok so a few weeks later we went on a camping trip with a bunch of friends during the winter,we all decided to bring a dish to share. I thought hmm.. I think I will make this in the RV. so we can go out & enjoy the day & not have to worry about cooking later. I did it was a huge hit! I kid you not, everyone said it tasted as though I slaved away at cooking all day :o) Oh & the RV smelled yummy! I had printed off this recipe. It got left in the RV & on another camping trip My husband needed something to start the camp fire with, well yep you guessed it, it was my printed out recipe of this. He had no idea it was this recipe. It had gotten a little wet & was hard to read. so a few weeks went by the family wanted this again for dinner. I go to look I can't find it. Then hubby say's I think it was a fire material. ;o( Im like OH GREAT! Ever since Jan (6mo) I had been serching the internet looking hoping id find this recipe ya see I didn't put this web site in my favorites. DUH! Well it is now ;o) So here we are right now remodeling our home & my hubby finds a recipe that had fallen in the back of my hutch I looked at it & said hey I think that is the web site I got that crockpot beef recipe off of! I ran to the pc & look here it is WOW wheeehaawww Im making it tomorrow! & now I have this in my recipe box here & i will make a print out! I wont loose this one ever again. Hey everyone ya gotta give this a try it is soooo yummy! Thank you thank you Tish for a VERY good dish. Oh & What I did was doubled the recipe it served 10 people & we still had left overs for our family of 7. I served rice & broccoli with it again. yum yum! ;o) Funny how the recipe we found is also from Tish it is called, Crockpot Chiken Fricassee am going to give that one a try too sounds very good! Happy Crockpot cooking with this one! Suzanne ;o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      Suzanne's "exuberant" review made me try this. (It was also a very hot day today and I thought I could get out of heating up the kitchen) Very easy, minimal prep time, with a great home-made taste. We had this over rice with broccoli on the side. I'll do this again. Thanks, Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2003

      Great recipe! I replaced the red wine with sherry, and prepared everything the night before, refrigerated it and tossed it in the crockpot before I left for work. I cooked it on low for about 11 hours, and it was delicious. My toddler liked it so much, he ate two helpings! Thanks for a keeper, Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      I made this recipe last night with one major difference...I forgot to get it all ready in my crockpot yesterday morning, so I cooked it in the oven last night. I browned the beef as stated and put in a casserole dish. I topped it with the remaining ingredients, covered and baked at 325 degrees for 1 1/2 hrs. This recipe had the most tantalizing aroma as it cooked and yielded a wonderfully rich gravy (which we used to top mashed potatoes). I was quite sceptical about using the cream of broccoli because my children don't really like broccoli, but you couldn't even really tell that it had broccoli in it. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2003

      This was great!!!!! We used 1/2 cup of wine and cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of broccoli soup.Omited the salt. I used fresh ground pepper and the dish was too peppery so next time i will use less. the flavor is great and the house smelled wonderful when we walked in. We will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2004

      I made this recipe tonight and it was so good. The garlic powder was a little strong for me, so next time I'll probably use less, but that's just my taste. Very good steak and oh so tender.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      We really enjoyed this recipe. The meat was very tender and the gravy was delicious. We served it over Buttered Egg Noodles(11107), and it was great. This will definately go into my favorites.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      We enjoyed this recipe very much. The steak was very tender. I served over rice and green salad. It is very easy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      This was an excellent crockpot dish! I actually ended up using two cans of half fat cream of broccoli as I had no cream of celery. I also had to use red wine vinegar in place of the red wine. Other than that I followed the recipe and loved it! I cut my steak on the smaller side as I was late getting this on and it was ready in 4 hrs. on high in my crockpot. I would probably make the exact same way next time. This did smell delicious while cooking and tasted even better! I served over rice as suggested. I am sure the gravy would be equally delicious over mashed potato but probably much heavier, so it would depend on your mood I suppose. Good comfort food. Thanks so much Tish,we enjoyed this and will definitely make again.:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2003

      This was a pretty good recipe I thought, but it didn't go over very well with my hubby and kids. No one asked for seconds and I ate the leftovers alone. The meat was really tender, but the flavour was a bit too bland for our taste, I think. I will probably not make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2003

      Very good recipe. I did use Red Wine Vinegar instead of the Red Wine and I served over rice. The broccoli soup gave it an interesting twist. Will surely cook again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      The mix of herbs and wine was what set it apart from the others, outstanding! I cut the steaks into thin strips and boiled for 4 minutes then drained (to rid it of some fat calories). I used only 1 can of mushroom soup with 1 can of water (it%u2019s all I had and it was plenty). I Left out Worcestershire sauce (don%u2019t like it), and added 8 oz of baby portabellas. About 1 ½ hour before serving I added 2%u201D chunks of carrots and 3 medium potatoes (thick slices). It was a thick stew and very attractive in our bowls and the taste was the best EVER! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      This was a hit in my family. I used cream of mushroom.... other than that, I stuck to the recipe. I served it over rice, with green beans, and french bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      WOW! is right! Thank you Tish for posting and thanks to Suzanne for the endorsement :) Easy to make and modify with what is on hand (as stated by the other raves). Friends, don't waste your time thinking about it, go thaw out that Round Steak!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      good, easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      I chopped up a blade roast for this and it was great. Used mushroom soup as I had no broccoli. Added extra wine and larger measures of the spices etc. Served this over mashed potatoes and it was a terrific dinner. Thanks for the post Tish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      Very yummy! I served it over egg noodles with a side of steamed broccoli. I added fresh sliced mushrooms and chose to use 6 fresh minced garlic cloves instead of the garlic powder. Added in a bay leaf and reduced the thyme to 1/4 teaspoon, used Emeril's Essence in place of the salt. I cut my steak into strips instead of serving size pieces because I wanted to serve it over the noodles. This was so easy and good! Everyone is right, it smells delicious while cooking! I was so happy the gravy came out the perfect consistency and I didn't need to thicken it, making this recipe even easier! Thank you for posting a keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      This was very good served over egg noodles. I found the sauce was just thick enough to serve as a nice gravy without having to add any cornstarch or flour. My whole family enjoyed it and we're looking forward to the leftovers. Thank you for a keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      The meat did turn out very tender, considering that it was round steak! I think I should have added more moisture to the gravy mixture because it cooked way down. I did use a large crock pot, so that may have been the reason it got so thick. I would try this again with other tough cuts of meat, like flank steak and such. Thank you, Tish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      This recipe is great and the flavors were very good. The meat was nice and tender, and it was easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Herbed Round Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.3
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    50%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 8.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 865.2 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef round steak

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites