Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Hawaiian Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Hawaiian Chicken

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2004

      I sprinkled toasted coconut and toasted pecans on the final dish for more Hawaiian flair!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2004

      Delicious and perfectly cooked chicken! I used about half as much chicken as called for in the ingredients with the same amout of the other ingredients for great chicken without a lot of extra sauce. Thanks Kree for sharing this keeper. We will be having this again soon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2004

      very good, i thickened the sauce (personal preference) mild flavor, leftovers reheated well. would make again. thank you for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2014

      I loved the simplicity of this recipe! I cooked it for 3 hrs in my crockpot and it was just perfect. I had to add a lttle of the the juice from the pineapple as it was starting to stick, but the dish turned out to be delicious. The mandarins melted into the most glorious sauce. We all polished this off quickly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      We had our daughter's family over for dinner and it was a huge success. We LOVED it!!!! I had run out of lemon juice though so I used equal amounts of the pineapple juice from the can and I am glad I did - it was absolutely perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      My crock pot took 8-9 hours on low to cook this. It was good. The left overs don't taste so good the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      As noted in the description, this is not a zingy recipe. This was super easy to prepare. I mixed the dry ingredients then added the juice of the pineapple to it because I was concerned the cornstarch would be clumpy. This did not change the flavor, but next time I will follow the recipe as it would have clung to the chicken differently. My youngest 2 boys loved it. my eldest decided he does not like cooked pineapple, and I overcooked as we did not get to dinner until 2 hours later than usual. The oranges broke up more than I expected - maybe because I overcooked. We had a lot leftover. On day 2, I added teriyaki sauce and this went from okay to awesome for my family including DH. Some asian chile sauce on the side also bumped up the zing for hubby. Overall, this might not make weekly rotation, but will be a repeat over this fall and winter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

    • on February 27, 2010

      not to our taste but easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      This was super easy, and I like that it doesn't take as long to cook as some other CP recipes. I forgot to drain the fruits, so I had WAY too much sauce (not your fault!). I served it with quinoa that I mixed with some chopped water chestnuts, and topped it with some unsalted cashews. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      This was great! My husband and I loved at, and my 2 picky girls tried a bit, which is a huge success. the only reason this wasn't a 5 star recipe was that, even though I cooked for 2:45 on high, it was a slightly drier than I had hoped. We shredded the chicken and mixed it in with the sauce before serving and it was great. Served with brown rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      I thought this was pretty good and very different. I used one of the 3 lb bags of frozen chicken breasts from the grocery store (I didn't thaw the chicken before use). I threw the all the ingredients plus 1/2 of a diced onion in the crock pot. The chicken was so tender that when I stirred in the rice, it shredded. It made a very nice hawaiian chicken casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      family enjoyed it. I will make again. Only changes I will make next time is a little less pineapple. I served over brown rice with a little soy sauce. I added a little water to the recipe because it was thick and water a little sauce over the rice. Overall nice change to chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      I really liked this one, but I added more some soy sauce, garlic powder and red peppers. Still came out a little too sweet, but overall, the recipe is very good. I liked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      I cooked this on low for about 9 hours. Please read Kree's notes in the beginning of this recipe: "If you're looking for something with a zing, this isn't it." It is true. The chicken came out very tender, but it was missing something. I am not sure if onions or garlic would perk it up a bit. It wasn't awful, just needed a kick of something. I am not sure what.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      Mmmmm...yummy chicken! I had this cooking while I was at work, so it cooked about 9 hours on low, and the chicken was tender and delicious. I did include half of a green bell pepper, chopped up. Also I used rice vinegar since I was out of lemons and bottled lemon juice. Served over couscous and am looking forward to the leftovers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      We loved this! I used pineapple chunks and the oranges sort of broke up and made a lovely sauce. I served this over brown rice with a big salad and it was lovely. Not too sweet with plenty of layers of flavor. Something we all agreed we would like to eat again. Thanks Kree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      We loved the combination of the ginger and the sweetness of the fruit with the chicken. It turned out tender and moist. I served it over brown rice. This is a quick, easy meal to prepare and one I will make over and over again. Thanks for sharing another great recipe, KittenCal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      very bland until I added some zip, the combo with the friut was good but lacking flavor. Needs to be zipped up with spice!(personal preference)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2004

      I made this for dinner last night, following the recipe but incorporating a reviewer's suggestion for water chestnuts. I found that I didn't really need them after all, as I only ate the chicken portion of the dish. The flavors of the pineapple and oranges blended together nicely, giving a discreet sweetness to the chicken. Went over well for dinner, even the "picky boys" ate it. :)Am considering kicking it up a notch next time with some dried red peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Hawaiian Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.4
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    12%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 96.8 mg
    32%
    Sodium 277.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 23.9 g
    95%
    Protein 33.1 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes