Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Hawaiian Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Hawaiian Chicken

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2002

      I have a house full of picky eaters, but this recipe still earned an overall 4 star rating from them!!! I cooked the chicken (used 4 thighs) in an electric roaster because my crockpot was too small for the job. I also added 1/3 cup brown sugar, and cooked at 325* for about 1 1/2 hours. Next time I will let the chicken marinate since the roaster cooks more quickly. Lots of flavor and easy to make. When I asked "should I make this again?", I got a unanimous "YES"! Definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      This was delicious if you like food on the sweeter side. This is a slam dunk. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      Very good and easy to prepare. I used Kraft Catalina with Honey dressing. Was a big hit on New Years day! Thanks Merlot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

    • on July 11, 2008

      I thought this recipe was pretty good. Personally, it was a little too sweet for my taste but I liked it enough that I will make it agian. I found that there was a ton of sauce and you really dont need alot of it since it is so flavorful. My husband called it a "Creative meal" (because he couldnt figure out what the orange sauce was) and took leftovers for lunch today. He was shocked when i told him the main sauce ingredient was French dressing. So if you are wondering about using such an odd sauce ingredient, dont worry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Merlot,this was Delicious.So good with the heat coming on-I love crockpot recipes.Very flavorful.Thanks for posting.Rose

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      I made this tonight and it is FABULOUS! I used fat free french drsg to make it a bit lower in calories and fat, though that is the only thing I changed. thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      Super easy, very tasty, and nice and tender! Thanks for an easy recipe for our family luau.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      This was very good, it tasted just like sweet and sour chicken. I served it over white rice. Great Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      This was all right. I guess I expected more of a taste than I got, with all of the ingredients. The main taste that came through was the "vinegar" from the dressing. I couldn't really taste t he pineapple at all. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      This is very easy and very good. I made it exactly as written and everybody loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      Merlot, this was so tasty and SO easy to prepare!!! I made this exactly as written and I wouldn't change a thing. The chicken came out extremely tender - I had to be careful when removing the chicken so that it wouldn't fall apart. Thank you so much for posting this recipe! It's a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      This chicken turned out so moist and was so delicious. I used pretty thick cutlets, which were just perfect for this, they were just full of flavor. The only change I made was to add 2 cloves of minced garlic to the sauce mix and I omitted the green peppers. I served it with some buttered noodles and we had ourselves a little feast!!! Thanks Merlot for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      This recipe is fast, easy and delicious! I have always loved crockpot meals and now that I'm returning to school, they are a great way to ensure that supper gets on the table instead of opting to eat at a restaurant. With recipes like this--who needs to eat out? I did leave out the lemon rind as my husband finds most recipes with it too bitter, so I added 1 tsp of lemon juice instead. Thanks for posting, this will be made again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2002

      This is very easy and so tasty!!! I used 1 tbsp of lemon juice in place of the lemon rind. I also used catalina dressing instead of french dressing, and added 2 tbsp of honey. My family asked for seconds so I should have double the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      Not bad. I couldn't find any Creamy French Dressing (I am in Canada), but did use the Keg French Dressing. (It's NOT creamy) I added 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/4 cup of Soya Sauce. I also added chopped green onions and Fresh Mushrooms. The hubby and I thought it was not bad, but the kids were NOT impressed. You can't win them all I guess.......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Hawaiian Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (345 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 488.2
     
    Calories from Fat 247
    50%
    Total Fat 27.5 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 68.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1264.3 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 24.4 g
    97%
    Protein 29.2 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites