16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have a house full of picky eaters, but this recipe still earned an overall 4 star rating from them!!! I cooked the chicken (used 4 thighs) in an electric roaster because my crockpot was too small for the job. I also added 1/3 cup brown sugar, and cooked at 325* for about 1 1/2 hours. Next time I will let the chicken marinate since the roaster cooks more quickly. Lots of flavor and easy to make. When I asked "should I make this again?", I got a unanimous "YES"! Definite keeper!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Kitty October 09, 2002

This was delicious if you like food on the sweeter side. This is a slam dunk. Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DividedBlue_EyedSky December 19, 2010

Very good and easy to prepare. I used Kraft Catalina with Honey dressing. Was a big hit on New Years day! Thanks Merlot.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Martini Guy January 04, 2005

I thought this recipe was pretty good. Personally, it was a little too sweet for my taste but I liked it enough that I will make it agian. I found that there was a ton of sauce and you really dont need alot of it since it is so flavorful. My husband called it a "Creative meal" (because he couldnt figure out what the orange sauce was) and took leftovers for lunch today. He was shocked when i told him the main sauce ingredient was French dressing. So if you are wondering about using such an odd sauce ingredient, dont worry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sunkist100 July 11, 2008

Merlot,this was Delicious.So good with the heat coming on-I love crockpot recipes.Very flavorful.Thanks for posting.Rose

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
out of here June 02, 2008

I made this tonight and it is FABULOUS! I used fat free french drsg to make it a bit lower in calories and fat, though that is the only thing I changed. thanks so much for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suzzzie July 29, 2007

Super easy, very tasty, and nice and tender! Thanks for an easy recipe for our family luau.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rachie P December 29, 2006

This was very good, it tasted just like sweet and sour chicken. I served it over white rice. Great Recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa in Oregon April 25, 2006

This was all right. I guess I expected more of a taste than I got, with all of the ingredients. The main taste that came through was the "vinegar" from the dressing. I couldn't really taste t he pineapple at all. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Parrot Head Mama November 14, 2005
Crock Pot Hawaiian Chicken