Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Hawaiian Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Hawaiian Chicken

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2002

      Very good and easy to make, the pineapple adds a special touch, this one is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      I made this recipie a couple of days ago. Very easy to make. Overall it was a big hit in my family. DH doesn't usually eat pineapples within his main meal. But thought this was pretty good. My 6 year old son also thought it was pretty tasty esp. with the pineapples. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Not rating it because I did make a few changes. I used Diet soda since the other reviews had mentioned how sweet it was. I threw onion, red bell pepper, soda, BBQ (cattlemens), pineapple (chunks) into the crock for 3 hours (high). I had cooked chicken from the night before just added it to the mix about an hour before serving with a little corn starch dissolved in water. It made a rich sauce. Served over rice and it was fantastic!! Lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      It's super easy and yummy. My hubbie who is a very picky eater asked me if I would make it again. I used crushed pineapple (that's what I had on me) and I like the way it turned out. I served it over jasmine rice. Thanks Lisa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      This recipe was good but not a fav. I too added onion and peppers and that turned out really well. Great back up recipe since most stuff you already have in the house and thats exactly what i was looking for when I found this one

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      I really didn't like it the way it was (too sweet) so I tried my own version.... I used NO SUGAR ADDED pineapple slices/chunks(the bbq sauce has alot of sweetness).... Then I sliced up some onions,red,yellow & green bell peppers mixed it together.... Served it over white rice.... It came out great....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Maybe it wasn't the right BBQ sauce, but I don't think I'll try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      I liked this recipe but it was not a meal I would prepare often. Similar to the other reviews, I felt the recipe was a little sweet. One person commented on experimenting with the BBQ sauce would lessen the sweetness. For all those interested, I attempted this recipe with KC Masterpiece original BBQ sauce. Good recipe but very sweet!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      This was pretty good but a little on the sweet side for me. With the leftovers I removed the pineapple and made a bbq chicken sandwich with it. Not bad. Thanks Lisa in Oregon :o) Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      My whole family enjoyed this dish, although it was pretty sweet. I'll probably play around with the BBQ sauce to try to lessen the sweetness. My co-worker raved over the leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      This is a good and easy recipe. I made this for my family today and my very picky dad even enjoyed it. Next time I will try a different bbq sauce b/c my mother didn't like the hickory taste. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      This was very easy to make. I put the pineapples in at the beginning and it turned out fine. I used Kraft Honey BBQ and Sierra Mist (the Coke machine refused to take my quarters) and I really don't think it made a difference. Thanks for a great crockpot recipe. They always come in handy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Hawaiian Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (346 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.6
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    11%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1000.1 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 17.0 g
    68%
    Protein 29.5 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites