12 Reviews

Very good and easy to make, the pineapple adds a special touch, this one is a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeff Hixson December 26, 2002

I made this recipie a couple of days ago. Very easy to make. Overall it was a big hit in my family. DH doesn't usually eat pineapples within his main meal. But thought this was pretty good. My 6 year old son also thought it was pretty tasty esp. with the pineapples. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suzette Smith May 27, 2002

Not rating it because I did make a few changes. I used Diet soda since the other reviews had mentioned how sweet it was. I threw onion, red bell pepper, soda, BBQ (cattlemens), pineapple (chunks) into the crock for 3 hours (high). I had cooked chicken from the night before just added it to the mix about an hour before serving with a little corn starch dissolved in water. It made a rich sauce. Served over rice and it was fantastic!! Lovely recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rach Court January 28, 2009

It's super easy and yummy. My hubbie who is a very picky eater asked me if I would make it again. I used crushed pineapple (that's what I had on me) and I like the way it turned out. I served it over jasmine rice. Thanks Lisa.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lost Coast Manda August 22, 2008

This recipe was good but not a fav. I too added onion and peppers and that turned out really well. Great back up recipe since most stuff you already have in the house and thats exactly what i was looking for when I found this one

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chassity December 03, 2007

I really didn't like it the way it was (too sweet) so I tried my own version.... I used NO SUGAR ADDED pineapple slices/chunks(the bbq sauce has alot of sweetness).... Then I sliced up some onions,red,yellow & green bell peppers mixed it together.... Served it over white rice.... It came out great....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil Angel415 July 19, 2007

Maybe it wasn't the right BBQ sauce, but I don't think I'll try it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrssandman16 March 04, 2007

I liked this recipe but it was not a meal I would prepare often. Similar to the other reviews, I felt the recipe was a little sweet. One person commented on experimenting with the BBQ sauce would lessen the sweetness. For all those interested, I attempted this recipe with KC Masterpiece original BBQ sauce. Good recipe but very sweet!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mighty Duck Hunter February 19, 2007

This was pretty good but a little on the sweet side for me. With the leftovers I removed the pineapple and made a bbq chicken sandwich with it. Not bad. Thanks Lisa in Oregon :o) Bullwinkle.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle May 07, 2006

My whole family enjoyed this dish, although it was pretty sweet. I'll probably play around with the BBQ sauce to try to lessen the sweetness. My co-worker raved over the leftovers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princesskim January 06, 2006
Crock Pot Hawaiian Chicken