Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Hamburger 'n Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Hamburger 'n Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2010

      I made this for our supper last night and we enjoyed it very much. I was a little leary after reading some reviews about not having enough seasoning, but decieded to not add extra seasoning until we have tried it. I made sure I liberally seasoned each layer (I think I had 5 potato layers all together) with salt and pepper. In the end, I'm glad we didn't add anything extra ( and we like well seasoned food), it was perfect. Thank yo for sharing this easy penny pinching meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      I used this recipe for the basis of our dinner tonight. I browned the hamburger, added the onion and garlic, then the soup and milk. I let this simmer down just a bit then added half a bag of hashbrowns and then topped this with montery jack cheese. Seasoned to taste with salt and pepper .... thanks for a meal my 3 yr old called "Delicious"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

      Have made many times as written and it's really good - not bland at all. Have also added a packet of Lipton Onion Soup Mix and it's really good as well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      This is a great recipe and one my husband and 20 mo love (since the onions are so large we just picked the big chunks out for the LO). The flavor was exactly what we expected for potatoes, beef and onions. We will be making this one again and often, especially on cold winter days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      I have made this for ages, everyone loves it. One thing though is that my family has issues with milk products so I just use water with the soup. My mother used to make it as well, but we didn't use a crockpot just an oversized fry pan with a lid on the stove. I have also made it in an electric fry pan. We call it Lazy Shepherds Pie. It is very easy and inexpensive and tastes great. I was going to make this but since I will have to dirty a pan anyway might as well make it my way. I always thought cooking with a crockpot meant fewer dishes to wash but it seems a lot of recipes call for pre-cooking before adding to the crockpot. It's so nice to see others posting old family recipes, like minds have wonderful recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2013

      needed more flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      I am sorry to say that we did not care for this recipe. I read the reviews and added extra spices (garlic, worcestershire, Montreal Steak Spice) but it still turned out very bland. If I were to try this again, I would try it with cream of celery soup and spice it up even more. The recipe was very simple though. Thx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Delish! We do not care for cream f mushroom so I used cream of potato and spiced it up some. I think next time I will try cream of celery. Thanks for the easy and great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      This dish was super easy to prepare. I added carrots and corn and some spices (more salt, cracked pepper, garlic powder, and oregano) and a little bit of worcestershire sauce. I wasn't too crazy about the sort of sweet, creamy taste from the soup/milk, so I think I would use beef boullion or something next time. Overall, I liked how simple and cheap this dish was, and I'll probably make it again with a few tweaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      My family loves this, what a great comfort food for the winter. I love it mostly because I can put it in the crockpot early in the morning before church and it's ready when we get home. I do add some garlic to the meat while cooking. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      This recipe is very easy, but I found it lacking in flavor. I seasoned the meat as it browned, but the entire thing just came out kind of bland in the crock pot. My 7 year old ate it, but didn't want it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      I followed another reviewer's advice and cooked this on the stove for 1.5 hours. I followed the recipe exactly otherwise. I also added some seasonings to the beef. I found it to be pretty bland though, so next time I will cook it in the crockpot and post another review. Definitely inexpensive and easy though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      This was a great recipe and so easy. It tasted like a hamburger stew. We will definitely be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Made the recipe pretty much as is. I will add some more seasoning next time. It made the house smell amazing. Added some corn in the last 30 minutes. Garnished with shredded cheese and hot sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      This is very quick and easy to make. It doesn't take too long to cook in the crock pot which is another big PLUS. I add garlic, seasoned salt, and onion powder. Tatstes pretty good, but it usually doesnt look too appealing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Others in the family liked it quite a bit though I wasn't a huge fan. I can see potential a few more spices would be good as this was a mild dish. More spices would have been good. I used worchestershire sauce, garlic powder, sliced carrots,steak seasoning, mrs dash, and added a can of corn after it was cooked just to warm it up. I also cooked this on the stove and it worked well that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Was easy to make and good. I added a can of corn towards the end. Could use seasoning - I will try that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      I made this tonight and added a can of mixed veggies at the end of the cooking. It made a nice balanced meal to come home to after a long day at work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This was great, I think I even saw my BFs lower lip jutted out when he realized there wasn't any left. So I have to double next time and add some seasoning as it was a little bland. But will add to my go to recipes for years to come.....Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      This was really good. It need just a tiny bit of spice ,but other than that it was a God send for me. I say that because, two days ago I tore my calf muscle ,and have been on bed rest. My husband, who has never cooked a day in is life, was able to make this for us with no problems. Thank you so much Marie for an easy and tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Hamburger 'n Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (642 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 709.2
     
    Calories from Fat 228
    32%
    Total Fat 25.3 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 119.4 mg
    39%
    Sodium 612.3 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.7 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 8.6 g
    34%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 45.3 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites