Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Ham & Scalloped Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Ham & Scalloped Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2010

      My husband said 5+. I added a green pepper as well. Easy meal. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      I made this yesterday & it was fabulous. I did stir it once an hour while it was on high & then because it was for later in the day just kept it on warm for a couple of hours. One thing I did change was I used 1 can of potato soup & 1 can of cream of cheese soup as I doubled the recipe for my 6qt crock pot. Everyone LOVED it! I'm a foodie & grew up with the old time cooking, I have to say, it's as close to homemade as you're going to get!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      This is a fantastic recipe that my family LOVES. I have always liked scalloped potatoes, but have never mastered cooking them until now! I slice the potatoes the night before and keep them in the refrigerator covered in water so it is a very quick prep in the morning before I'm out the door to work.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Like the previous reviewer, I didn't think this would have nearly enough liquid. Everything came out perfect!! It was absolutely delicious, even my children loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      Made this with leftover Easter ham.....my family LOVED it! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      The taste of this recipe was great. However, the potatoes did not cook in the crockpot. I actually had to put them in a dish and bake them for an additional 45 minutes. If I were to make this recipe again, I would probably add more liquid and increase the cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      My family really liked this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      Very tasty. Followed recipe except for onions, added onion powder. Like the previous post, I was concerned about the amount of liquid. Cooked up nicely. The only problem I had was that I put it into the crockpot before I went to work and it was all scorched on the bottom by the time I got home for lunch. It did not affect the taste but they could have been stirred in between to avoid that. Very good flavor though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Good and easy to throw together. Next time I'd only cook for 6 hours on low as my ham was on it's way to drying out. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      very good scalloped potatoes just perfect never knew you could make these in a crock pot great way to use up that holiday ham

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      I've been making this recipe for years. I love it. When going to pot lucks, people ask me to bring this which is so easy for me. I usually use undiluted cheddar soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

    • on September 21, 2008

      This recipe was great. Hint! I did not have the soup so I made a medium white sauce and spiced it up. It came out great. Even my fussy son liked it and asked for me to make it again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

    • on January 19, 2008

      Amazing! I'll confess to a moment of skepticism: when I assembled this, I thought that there was no way there was enough liquid for the potoatoes, nor did I think it would reach the bottom layer. But I put the top on, set my crock pot to high, and 4.5 hours later: Presto Chango! Perfect ham and scalloped potatoes! Thank you for posting this. It will certainly be a regular at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This was so easy and very tasty!. My hubby loved it and wants me to make this again for sure. Thanks Gigi! Kep

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      This is wonderful: very easy to prepare and a great meal to come home to after a busy day. I used a tukey ham sliced into bite-sized chunks. This is a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      You couldn't have a more simpler meal to prepare. This is a no thought throw together meal. A trick a learned a long time ago about keeping potatoes white during crock pot cooking is to soak the potatoes in a small amount of water and 2 Tablespoons of cream of tarter. Don't rinse the potatoes just add them straight to the crock pot. I served Garlic Green Beans and a side salad with this recipes to add some color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      Thanks Gigi. Delicious. I used some thick slices of Black Forest Ham that I bought on sale at the deli counter. The second time I made this recipe I added one teaspoon prepared mustard and 1/4 cup chopped green pepper just to use up what I had on hand from my DH's garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2003

      My husband requested that I add this to our menu on a regular basis--he even wanted to have the leftovers the very next night and it was even better reheated! It's super easy to make and the flavor is wonderful. I used turkey ham cut into bite-sized pieces and it turned out great. Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Ham & Scalloped Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (299 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.7
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    23%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 19.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 484.8 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.4 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    28%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites