Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Ham Bone and Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Ham Bone and Beans

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2011

      Absolutely by far the BEST Crockpot Ham & Beans receipe I have ever made! Entire family gobbled it up with no left overs what so ever. Followed the receipe exactly as written! Highly Recommend! Its a Keeper Papa D Thank you so very much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      This was delicious and so easy! I didn't have chicken broth, so I used water instead. I also didn't have northern beans, only a bag of dry pinto beans. I soaked my beans overnight before adding them to the crockpot with the onion, carrot, hambone, seasoning and water. I didn't know if it'd all cook down like I wanted it to, but sure enough after 8hrs on low it was perfectly stewy, the beans were softened and the ham fell off the bones. I then added a cup of dry elbow macaroni and a cup of fresh broccoli (for 30min on high) which helped to thicken it all up. This was way easier than when my Mom makes it. =) Mahalo for sharing PapaD!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      This is a fantastic recipe. I doubled it, and that worked out fine, but we are big eaters. Thank you for sharing this, tasted just like I remeber from childhood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      This is by far the easiest and best ham and beans I have ever made! Thank you so much for sharing! The bag of beans I used was a little over a lb and I only had 6 cups of chicken broth on hand. I only added 1 cup of water because I didn't want to dilute the flavor. It was delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      My family loved this recipe. It was great putting everything in the slow cooker and not having to worry about it. What a great way to use the ham bone that I usually throw away. I wish all soups were this easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      YUM! This is an awesome and easy recipe. I used the 15 bean mix for color (discarded seasoning packet) and it was great. Great way to use my Christmas ham bone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      I bought a ham picnic shoulder for my boyfriend for when he came back from military training, and when we were finished inexpertly hacking off the meat, we had a huge meaty bone - perfect for soup I thought, and tossed it in the freezer. My boyfriend had a 1 lb packet of mixed beans from a chili kit that he didn't need, so he soaked them for a few days. We followed the recipe almost exactly except for tossing in extra ham and using non-low-sodium broth. This hearty, delicious soup turned out absolutely amazing and we were both thrilled!! It is PERFECT for rainy December days in Seattle. Posting to Facebook for my friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      This made a very filling and flavorful soup. We followed the recipe as stated, using a left over ham bone. I think we should have trimmed it prior to putting it in the soup, though, because our final product seemed very fatty. The beans were cooked perfectly and were truly delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      The best bean soup I've ever had! My DH this yesterday, followed recipe to a t. This was fabulous, he used a package of 4 ham hocks, which seemed to be the perfect amount of ham. You never seem to know how much ham you will get of ham hocks, sometimes hardly any and sometimes, like yesterday a good amount. This makes a large amount of soup, so would be good for a crowd. We can't wait to have it with lunch today, we are sure it will be even tastier, if that's possbile! Oh and I used my emulsifier to puree some of the beans and it thickend the soupl nicely. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      This recipe for bean soup is just awesome!! Added more carrot and celery and used no added salt chicken stock (lower sodium than low sodium) will definately make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      I am a self-proclaimed bean retard. No matter what I do, what ingredients I use, how much water I put in, or how long I cook them, my beans are always terribly hard and less than tasty. But these.... Oh my goodness! The table fell silent at the first bite, and the only sound throughout the rest of the meal was "mmmm", followed by my husband proclaiming me a genius and stating that these are a keeper. Don't worry, I gave you all the credit :) I left out the carrot, and only had about 2 cps of chicken broth, so I substituted the last 6 cps with water (which worked better for us, otherwise I think the beans may have ended up too salty). Absolutely wonderful! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      I dislike split pea and ham soup, but having my first ham bone AND crock pot, I wanted to make a soup. I chose this recipe because it was so simple. I did the recipe exactly as described (no carrots) but added some fresh cilantro with the celery and onions for a little more jazz. Soup turned out great! I will make again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Ham Bone and Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.8
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    11%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 64.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham bone

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites