Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Ground Beef and Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Ground Beef and Beans

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2011

      Very good, especially when served with some sort of bread. Next time I will omit the sugar. It was a little on the sweet side since I only had Bush's baked beans on hand. Lots of leftovers to freeze!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      I love all kittencals recipes. I did omit the kidney beans as I do not like them and no carrots on hand Still was fantastic. Thanks kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      This was quite good! I didn't have any jalepeno peppers, but my family can't handle too much spice, so that was probably for the best. The only thing that surprised me was just how much food this recipe makes! I invited a friend over for dinner once I realized that we would have a lot of food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      I tried this recipe because we were given a bunch of jalapeno peppers and I wanted to use them up. I put it in the crock pot before leaving for work and the farmers devoured it. A guy helping on our farm that week loved it so much that at our house we call it Ron's Chili. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Good recipe. I love the sweet and spicy taste. I served it with cornbread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      Wonderfull quick and easy.I even prepared this after work and cooked on hi.This was enjoyed by the whole family.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      This was a wonderfully simple supper! I made half the recipe and allowed it to simmer on the cook top. The only change I made was to eliminate the carrots, simply because I did not have any on hand. Also, I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. We will look forward to having this again, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Wonderful flavor! I was brave and used 1 large jalapeno, but sub. cayenne pepper (just a bit) for the flakes. Didn't want it too spicy for the kids. I used ground turkey, 1/2 cup beer, Memphis-Style Barbecue Sauce, Busch's Homestyle beans, and no mushrooms or kidney beans. The family loves baked beans, but won't touch kidney! Go figure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Ground Beef and Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (509 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 582.7
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    28%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1036.0 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.6 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 16.4 g
    65%
    Sugars 24.7 g
    98%
    Protein 38.5 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites