16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We had this for dinner last week and really enjoyed it-I did add 3 cloves of minced garlic which for us is a must. Served with white rice and stir fried green beans with almonds. Thanks for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dib's December 12, 2010

I am sorry to say that these were very overcooked after 8 hours on low. I left them to go to work, and when I came home 8 hours later, the outer 3/4 of the chops was completely dried out. The inside of the chops, while still fairly dried out, did taste good. My son said it was like teriyaki beef jerky, which is a compliment! I would highly recommend changing the recommended cooking time from 8-10 hours to 6-7 hours. I will try this again at a much shorter time, because I can tell that the flavors are all there, its just the long cooking time that is off. Also there isn't enough marinade to cover the chops, so I may double it so they are completely submerged in the liquid.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bekah~ March 11, 2004

Simple and delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mMadness97 November 13, 2011

Yummy! I used only two thick-cut bone-in pork chops, but doubled the sauce ingredients (we like extra), set it to cook on low, and it was delicious! I also added 2 chopped garlic cloves. Served with Chinese-Style Sticky Rice and Oriental Green Beans...delish!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karabea October 20, 2008

An easy and delicious recipe. It did not turn out as deeply coloured or flavourful as I would have liked so maybe it was the teriyaki sauce that I used. Next time I will add more sauce. As suggested by a previous reviewer I added some chopped garlic and also sliced an onion over the chops. Definitely will try this again. Thanks, Starlita.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin-jo August 29, 2006

I've made this a couple times now and each time they've turned out pretty good. In addition to fresh ginger, I like to add some chopped up garlic. Then again, I think garlic should be in just about everything. The first time I used some rather whimpy, thin chops and as a result, the sauce overpowered the meat. I had better luck though the second time around. I love this recipe because it's so low maintence.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Salmon of Doubt January 04, 2006

I have made these many times and i keep forgetting to post a review. My whole family loves these! I double the liquid and cook them for about 6 hours on low. I also use the boneless pork chops. They turn out so tender they fall apart! Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tedsmom August 23, 2005

This is delicious however you must watch your timing. I had it on low for 5 hours and it was perfect - (See photo after 4 hours in the crockpot) I used a rack of pork cut in 2 chop size, Hy's Teriaki sauce and brown sugar substitute. Wonderful flavor, moist inside . I used some of the sauce over whole wheat noodles - If you want you may thicken it with a bit of cornstarch, the amount you use depnds on how much sauce you have Thanks Starlita for an easy tasty recipe. -- posted May 28, 2005

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy May 28, 2005

I agree with the reviwers who wrote that 8 hours is too much for these. My pork chops were too dry but they did taste good. Next time I will cook for 6.5 to 7 hours.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Don in Virginia March 20, 2004

I am glad you snagged this recipe off the Kikoman. It has a wonderful, robust flavor. I cooked the chops on low for 7 hours and they came out perfect. Moist and full of flavor. The house smelled just heavenly when DH came home from work. Really a quick and easy recipe, but don't let that fool you. It was terrific. Definately keeping this one! :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie March 08, 2004
Crock Pot Ginger Teriyaki Pork Chops