Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Ginger Teriyaki Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Ginger Teriyaki Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2010

      We had this for dinner last week and really enjoyed it-I did add 3 cloves of minced garlic which for us is a must. Served with white rice and stir fried green beans with almonds. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      I am sorry to say that these were very overcooked after 8 hours on low. I left them to go to work, and when I came home 8 hours later, the outer 3/4 of the chops was completely dried out. The inside of the chops, while still fairly dried out, did taste good. My son said it was like teriyaki beef jerky, which is a compliment! I would highly recommend changing the recommended cooking time from 8-10 hours to 6-7 hours. I will try this again at a much shorter time, because I can tell that the flavors are all there, its just the long cooking time that is off. Also there isn't enough marinade to cover the chops, so I may double it so they are completely submerged in the liquid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      Simple and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Yummy! I used only two thick-cut bone-in pork chops, but doubled the sauce ingredients (we like extra), set it to cook on low, and it was delicious! I also added 2 chopped garlic cloves. Served with Chinese-Style Sticky Rice and Oriental Green Beans...delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      An easy and delicious recipe. It did not turn out as deeply coloured or flavourful as I would have liked so maybe it was the teriyaki sauce that I used. Next time I will add more sauce. As suggested by a previous reviewer I added some chopped garlic and also sliced an onion over the chops. Definitely will try this again. Thanks, Starlita.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      I've made this a couple times now and each time they've turned out pretty good. In addition to fresh ginger, I like to add some chopped up garlic. Then again, I think garlic should be in just about everything. The first time I used some rather whimpy, thin chops and as a result, the sauce overpowered the meat. I had better luck though the second time around. I love this recipe because it's so low maintence.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      I have made these many times and i keep forgetting to post a review. My whole family loves these! I double the liquid and cook them for about 6 hours on low. I also use the boneless pork chops. They turn out so tender they fall apart! Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2005

      This is delicious however you must watch your timing. I had it on low for 5 hours and it was perfect - (See photo after 4 hours in the crockpot) I used a rack of pork cut in 2 chop size, Hy's Teriaki sauce and brown sugar substitute. Wonderful flavor, moist inside . I used some of the sauce over whole wheat noodles - If you want you may thicken it with a bit of cornstarch, the amount you use depnds on how much sauce you have Thanks Starlita for an easy tasty recipe. -- posted May 28, 2005

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2004

      I agree with the reviwers who wrote that 8 hours is too much for these. My pork chops were too dry but they did taste good. Next time I will cook for 6.5 to 7 hours.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      I am glad you snagged this recipe off the Kikoman. It has a wonderful, robust flavor. I cooked the chops on low for 7 hours and they came out perfect. Moist and full of flavor. The house smelled just heavenly when DH came home from work. Really a quick and easy recipe, but don't let that fool you. It was terrific. Definately keeping this one! :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2013

      OOPS I put in soy sauce instead of teriyaki.....hope it doesn't taste like crap!!!!! LOL Will let you all know how it tasted...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      These were good. Mine weren't as dark as the photo looks, though. I would double the amount of sauce mixture next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      This recipe is VERY tasty! Like some other reviewers I added some ginger powder and garlic. I used some small lean pork loin chops and 4 hours on low is definitely the way to go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

    • on April 10, 2008

      I've had the non crock pot version of this before so I thought about trying it out on the crock pot. Unfortunately it didn't turn out very well. I set it to cook while I was at school. I came back about 4 hours later and it was already burnt. I'm positive that I had set it to cook on low. I'm not sure why it had burned, but it could be because I used pretty thin boneless chops or perhaps I ought to have added some water to the sauce to make sure that it covered the meat more thoroughly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2004

      I don't know what I did wrong but there were 2 kinds of kikomans teriyaki sauce - liquid and not so liquid. I bought the liquid. I smelled like alcohol to begin with (old beer). There were tender though just couldn't eat them because the flavor. Let me know if anyone has an idea!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Ginger Teriyaki Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (457 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 589.5
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    25%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 312.9 mg
    104%
    Sodium 264.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 99.7 g
    199%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    marinade

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes