Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Ginger Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Ginger Chicken

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2002

      I made this dish a couple of nights ago and finished off the leftovers last night. YUM-YUM. Very flavorful and so easy to make since these are ingredients I usually always have on hand. I used chicken thighs and breasts then doubled the sauce (we like a lot of sauce). Thanks you so much for sharing this wonderful dish! :-) I will be making it many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      I made this last night. It made the house smell wonderful! The chicken was so deliciously tender and succulent. The soy sauce and ginger slow cooking gives it great flavor. To reduce calories from sugar I used a brown sugar substitute (calorie free).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      I fix it the other day, decreasing sugar and increasing the sauce somewhat. Very easy to prepare and cook, and really excellent taste. Thanks for the recipe! Will vary it in future to include some veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2002

      This was very good! I also doubled the sauce. (wow...........lots of sodium!) :( but....I took some of the sauce from the crockpot and sauteed and steamed fresh greenbeans in a seperate pan prior to serving. That made quite the meal. chicken and greenbeans that were cooked in the sauce. Nice compliment to the chicken. very good. Husband loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      This is a wonderful, delicious dish. I used boneless chicken thighs for 2 and had plenty of the wonderful sauce for rice. The flavors of the ginger and soy sauce mixed with the sugar was lovely. Thanks for sharing this recipe that will be used again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Was a tender, nice tasting outcome! I used Bragg's instead of regular soy sauce and added the liquid from a can of pineapple bits. Next time I will add more ginger as it had the nice warmth of the ginger, but I wanted to taste it a bit more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Really enjoyed this one. I don't have a crock pot, so I used a casserole dish in the oven for about an hour and a half. I halved everything and didn't use as much soy sauce or sugar as it suggested. Served it with basmati rice and some green veg stir-fried quickly in a bit of the sauce. Was great, though I'll use more ginger and less water next time, and the sauce made the rice taste fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Delicious. I wanted more liquid, so I added a cup of apple juice. I also added a little cornstarch and some fresh garlic. Mmmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      A tip - Remove all of the skin from the thighs. The parts which were covered in skin were very tender, but not nearly as flavorful as the parts which weren't covered in skin. Next time, the skins come off! I cooked 6 thighs in my 4-quart crockpot on low for just over 4 hours. Very delicious. I used low-sodium soy sauce to reduce the sodium (but not by a whole lot - it's very misleading)...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

    • on May 19, 2006

      I actually made this on the grill after marinating the chicken for a few hours. (Didn't have time for the crockpot on this one.) It still turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2006

      I thought this was just okay, but DH thought it was great. After reading the reviews I thought this would be too sweet for us as well, and I wanted to add some veggies for a one pot meal, so I doubled all of the sauce ingredients except for the sugar (used a mix of brown sugar and brown sugar twin) and added a bag of frozen broccoli. We ended up with way more sauce than we needed and I think it could have been a little sweeter, so next time I'll leave the sugar the same and only add 1.5 x's for everything else. This was also really fast and easy and didn't create a mess in my kitchen. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      very tasty but a little too sweet. For my first crock pot recipe - it was a very easy and tasty experience.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      This was so easy and nummy. I had about 1/2 cup of crushed pineapple I had to use so I added that too. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      very easy to make- I doubled the sauce and made 12 chicken thighs- could probably have fit in another 2-4 in my enormous crockpot. It was delicious, tender and an easy weeknight meal! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2004

      This is a five for being super easy with a lot of flavor. I used whole legs and picked the meat of the bone before serving over oriental veggies and rice. DH thought it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Ginger Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (348 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 544.7
     
    Calories from Fat 258
    47%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 157.9 mg
    52%
    Sodium 4176.9 mg
    174%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 27.7 g
    110%
    Protein 40.0 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites