Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Garlic-Rosemary Chicken Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Garlic-Rosemary Chicken Breast

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2010

      I used these ingredients and baked the chicken, since I didn't have time to let it slow cook. GREAT RECIPE!! Will definitely use this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      The whole family loved it! I served it with some steam broccoli and fingerling potatoes! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      We LOVED this recipe! Tasted great and smelled so good while it was cooking. I served it with roasted potatoes and asparagus. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Wonderful! Everyone loved it :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      very good and easy! a different way to prepare chicken breast. i enjoyed it because it was flavorful and juicy. i think this will be great on some nice bread as a sandwich/pannini. thanks a lot for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      I made this on the gas ring based on a fellow reviewer's experience. Used olive oil not butter, fresh parsley and fresh rosmary. A guest who never eats chicken was tempted enough to taste it. Simple, healthy, easy, delicious, what more can you ask for in a recipe?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This recipe is fabulous! I couldn't believe how delicious, tender and moist the chicken was. I used frozen boneless chicken breasts, and it still came out wonderfully. I am making it today so I can use some of it to make chicken salad tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      I used boneless skinless thighs and fresh rosemary and this is divine. So easy! 6.5 hours on low worked for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      I can't believe how tender the chicken is with this recipe! I served this with steamed rice and topped the rice with a bit of the extra sauce. Next time I'll decrease the amount of butter to about a 1/4 cup and add more chicken broth/stock. Also, I think I'll use sprigs of fresh rosemary instead of a tablespoon of dried. This way I can remove it before we eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Delicious & decadent!! I won't make this recipe often because of all the butter but, WOW, the flavour is amazing & the chicken stays unbelievably juicy. I left in the crockpot for 6 hours. The extra sauce was also tasty drizzled over our mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      The chicken was tasty. I think my crock pot cooks too fast! Even on low the chicken was somewhat over done after 5 hours. So I think I might try making this in the oven some time. Family seemed to enjoy it and the aroma of garlic all afternoon was delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I tried but I just don't think chicken breasts and crock pots should get together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Fantastic! My wife is not a crockpot lover by any means, and she gave raves about this dish. Very simple, yet delicious. The rosemary is not too much, but lends a distinctive flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      This was a simple and delicious meal! My whole family loved it! The only thing I did differently was to use chicken legs instead of chicken breasts, only because I pulled the wrong ones out of the freezer! :) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      Wonderfully tender and flavorful! I had 3 lbs of chicken breasts so I doubled everything but used 3/4 cup of butter (instead of 1 cup). Just by the way the house smelled, I knew it would be great! This chicken is certainly company-worthy. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      Maybe I just did something wrong but these were horrible. I love rosemary so I really thought these would turn out great. However, my husband who loves chicken couldn't even eat these. As for tenderness the chicken was falling apart. It had a great aroma while it was cooking but it had a bad taste to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      This was great and easy!! I had my parents over for dinner and they loved it. I also added some extra seasoning (basil and onion powder) and I think it made it even better! Thanks for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      My husband and I love this. I saw this recipe a few months ago and tried it, since then we have had it at least 5 or 6 times. I kept forgetting to let you know how yummy it is. It is perfect and so easy to make. I added a chicken boullon, as an afterthought and it added some more rich flavor. Thanks for this dish. It is really popular with my whole family now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      Everyone else seems to love this, but I found the taste to be a bit boring. The chicken fell apart, which is good, but I thought it was bland. I think I'll try to spice it up a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      OH MY GOODNESS. My husband, after taking one bite, declared it "the best crock pot chicken yet." He also noted that this recipe is one he wouldn't mind making for company. It smelled so good cooking that we kept leaving the room just so we could come back in and smell it again. Absolutely easy, good flavor that's not overpowering...there are no negatives to this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Garlic-Rosemary Chicken Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.2
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    60%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 84.9 mg
    28%
    Sodium 247.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 18.6 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes