Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Garlic-Rosemary Chicken Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Garlic-Rosemary Chicken Breast

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2012

      I did this recipe a little different and it turned out AMAZING!! First I seared the chicken in a pan on the stove to brown it up a bit (super hot pan...I only let it stay long enough to add color not cook through). I layered the bottom of the crock pot with thinly sliced onions and placed the browned chicken on top and seasoned with salt and pepper. I mixed softened butter with the garlic and added in paprika, ground mustard and italian seasoning (instead of just rosemary) and spread it over the top of the chicken. I poured about 1/4 cup of chicken broth into the spaces around the chicken for more moisture. It turned out so amazing when it was done I took the chicken out (carefully it started to fall apart) and put it aside and used the cooking liquid to flavor some rice! So making this many more times!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      This is a great, easy meal. In the interest of reducing the amount of fattening butter, I used half the amount and mixed it with an equal amount of olive oil. I also added some lemon juice to cut through some of the fat. It turned out yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Everyone seems to love this, but we did not. This is the second time that I tried it because it *seems* like it should be really good. The chicken came out fairly bland (and I used more seasoning than called for) and REALLY REALLY dry. And the second time around, I didn't cook it for even close to the 6 hours in the directions. It basically poached in hot liquid for hours and got very dry. Not a keeper for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Was good and super moist. I did it on high for 3 hrs and it did not dry out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      I didn't slowcook this I roasted it for 30 at 350. It was superb, I added carrots and chunked potatoes to it aswell

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2014

      I was in a bit of a hurry, so I skipped steps 1-4, through all of the ingredients in the crock together, and cooked on high for 4 hours. After 4 hours, I gave it all a stir and turned it on low and cooked for another hour. So, so, SO good! The chicken was fall-apart tender and buttery moist! I made it for a friend who is undergoing chemo treatments so they wouldn't have to cook for a couple of nights, and I'll be making it for my family this week. Absolutely delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      6 hours would be too long if you don't pre-cook! I seasoned both sides of the chicken with salt and pepper and cooked it in a skillet (with a little olive oil, sliced onions and minced garlic). I cooked the chicken for 2 mins on each side. Put the remaining chopped onions on the bottom of the crockpot and followed the rest of the recipe...oh I used Italian seasoning instead of rosemary and I added a couple of bay leaves. I only cooked the chicken in the crockpot (on high) for 2 hours it was perfectly moist!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      The chicken turned out great. Very moist and fell apart without the aid of a knife. I added red potatoes, red onions, carrots and broccoli. I Got compliments from my very fussy partner, which is a good sign. Next time I plan on reducing the butter to 1/2 cup and maybe browning the chicken first, the dish looked and tasted a little bland. Overall a great Sunday night meal made with minimal effort.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      This recipe is great with boneless skinless chicken thighs and cook on high for only 2 hours in the crockspot. Very tender and I'm not a big fan of thighs at all, this is the only way I will eat them. Just cut off as much fat as possible before cooking them in the crockpot. "ENJOY"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      one word-DEEELICCIOOOUS! I made the recipe slightly different. I used garlic powder instead of minced garlic. I used italian seasoning which has rosemary in it instead of rosemary. My hubby thought it was good too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2014

      Great base recipe. I added sautéed onions, carrots, grape tomatoes, a splash of champagne salad dressing, bay leaves, cinnamon, nutmeg and sea salt. Only cooked for 2.5 hours. It came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      My hubby prepared this and started the crock pot before we left for work this morning. We both questioned whether five cloves of garlic might be too much, but it really was the perfect amount. The chicken turned out juicy and tender with a nice, subtle garlic-rosemary flavor. My only complaint was the amount of butter indicated in the recipe, as we felt 1/2 cup was just way too much for our liking. I would recommend decreasing the amount of butter to 1/4 cup. Otherwise, this was a delicious and easy dish. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe, Foxfyre!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      I modified the recipe by using only 3 tablespoons of butter to cook the garlic in a pan with salt and pepper then added 3 tablespoons of flour and cooked for 1 minute. I added 1.5 cups of chicken stock to make a rue. I pored the rue over the salted and peppered chicken and added potatoes and the herbs and set to cook for the 8 hours. This was a hit at my dinner table. I served it with brussel sprouts and my boyfriend suggested i add mushrooms to the crockpot next time. I cant wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      Made this today - 8 hours on low. I added enough chicken broth to cover the meat to protect against drying out. It was perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      Excellent ! The chicken did become dried out. So I wont leave it in so long. 6 Hours was too long. Would definately make extra sauce.. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      good but a bit dry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      QUICK AND EASY!!!! I did not put this in the Crock Pot because I needed it in an hour for Christmas Dinner. I browned each side then added 1 cup of broth (because I had 2 lbs of chicken), garlic, salt, pepper, butter, parsley. I did add my own touch and added a pinch of thyme and a splash or two ;) of white wine also a few slices of onions. Then I let everything cook over medium heat for about 25 minutes. Then made my mom try everything and she said it was great! So I picked the lemons out and through them away then picked out chicken and onions and put them in a dish. I added a bit of flour and thickened up the liquid to make it a bit thicker. Topped the chicken with the 'gravy' and fresh parsley. I served the chicken ontop of a bed of arugula and tomatoes. I do not eat meat but I do not have any leftovers and only 4 people eating it so must have been good! Will do it next time in a crock pot to test it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      decent recipe. flavor is a bit bland and the chicken was a bit dry. easy prep though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      We really liked it- and all the family ate it!! Will cut down on butter and increase chicken broth next time to decrease fat content. Thanks for another night I just have to make one meal! 5-12-10-- This week, I made this in the evening, shredded the chicken and put in the fridge before I went to bed. The next evening, everyone ate in shifts due to busy schedules, but were able to have yummy chicken sandwiches with this heated up chicken. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Really good but dried out at 6 hours. Will try again but cook a shorter amount of time in the crockpot. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Garlic-Rosemary Chicken Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.2
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    60%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 84.9 mg
    28%
    Sodium 247.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 18.6 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes