Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock pot GARLIC GARLIC GARLIC Chicken! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock pot GARLIC GARLIC GARLIC Chicken!

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2008

      This was good. We tend to like stronger flavours in our house. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and cooked it on high for four hours. It would probably be better with boneless skinless thighs if I make it again. We don't eat whole chicken and especially chicken with skin on. The serving suggestion for French bread was spot on and actually our favourite part of the meal. The garlic spread was flavourful. I will try this again with thighs. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      This was intense! Came home to SUCH a fragrance of herbs and garlic. It was wonderful made with skinless thighs and breasts and was done in 5 hours on High.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2003

      I only give 5 stars to recipes that I'll be making again! This was really good! It's going to be a great winter dish. The only thing I did different was to use skinless chicken pieces.Left one with the skin on and added sauteed onions.I used my electric roaster,will use the crockpot next time,late start!Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2014

      This is only ok.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      This was tasty... smearing happy garlic cloves on French bread was wonderful. I skipped the celery and user white wine instead of chicken broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      VERY, VERY good! The roasted garlic was AMAZING! You definitely want fresh bread to spread this on. I added potatoes to the bottom and rubbed the chicken with a packet of onion soup mix. Otherwise followed to the letter. We LOVED this! I cooked on high for one hour and 4 hours on low. My pot cooks hot so base this on your own pot. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      It falls to pieces when you take it out of the crock pot. I used dried herbs, and don't be afraid to be a little generous with them. Don't skimp on the garlic. Very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      This was very nice. Next time I will add more garlic though. I will also try with wine instead of stock.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      I added way more garlic (already peeled), but next time I'll add much more than that. The garlic kind of melts and spreads really well onto baguette bread. The meat was really tender and flavorful. I'm going to cook two at a time, loaded with garlic, so I can have lots of left-overs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      I don't know how big your sprigs of herbs are, but mine are LARGE (thank goodness !). The flavor of the meat was amazing. I didn't use chicken broth, instead I use 1/2 cup alcohol free white wine, and later added boiling water. We used 6 thighs as that is what I had. I also made some french bread. The meat was fabulous, but the garlic wasn't. I ended up giving the garlic to the chickens. There was no "broth" in my crock pot. This new one runs hot ! It boils on low! Not happy with this new CP, but I was happy with the flavor of the meat. All the kids liked it and were asking for more .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      This was a great choice for my first ever crockpot recipe. I loved it. Although I cooked it for nearly 2 hours longer than I intended (got stuck at work) the meat was still moist. It just meant that it fell apart when I attempted to remove it! At first I thought it was a lot of rosemary but the result was a beautifully subtle herb flavour completely through the flesh. Perfect. I live alone so I now have plenty of meat for sandwiches, etc. and garlic paste for pizzas, etc. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      I LIKED it the first day and LOVED it for leftovers. The mixture of ingredients were a superb choice. I used the chicken base in some boxed stuffing and it turned out AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      Well what can I say that someone has not said before. I live in Australlia and with the OZ summer heat, and we love and cook often my Oven-Roasted Chicken With Forty Garlic Cloves Oven-Roasted Chicken With Forty Garlic Cloves Well it was too hot to use the oven so I though I would give yours a go. (all day I could smell it, as I work from home. I could not help myself I had to go and look at it, thank god I have a glass cover on my crock pot)Thank you soooo much it work well and I will be uesing it again and not just when it is to hot to cook. The only changes I made is that I did not use any stock, and no celery as I had none in the house. The juice from the crock pot I used later as stock for other cooking, after I had taken the fat off. It made about two cups. (It makes the best stock and I pop it into the freezer for later use). Once again thank you, now when I have to be out all day we can still have our chicken and garlic fix. PS the smell also sent my dogs mad. Thay sat and looked at it in hope. (as if they wouild get any)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      My DSD and I loved this, picky DH was so so. We girls are garlic lovers though, where he is not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      OMG!!! This is the bomb! :) This is one of the best crock pot recipes I have ever made, if not one of the best chicken dishes by far. The only thing I changed, is that I used chicken breast instead of a whole chicken. I don't eat dark meat and I'm not a big fan of cleaning out the cavity of a whole chicken. Nevertheless, the chicken was so juicy and fell apart right in the crock pot as I was spooning it out to serve. I also used the garlic gloves to make garlic toast and a brown rice side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Wow!!! I have made garlic chicken before, but this one is the keeper. I added a few other flavors, for a little kick. Was great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      Delicious!! I made this with legs and thigh pieces and it turned out perfect!! I even took the extra roasted garlic, smashed up the cloves and froze them for future recipes that call for "roasted" garlic! I will be making this recipe again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      I hate to put a bad review, but it just wasn't our style. We LOVE garlic, but this made the house smell like garlic for 2 days! The chicken was very tender-falling off the bones-but not very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Absolutely delicious! Made it on Tuesday to rave reviews. On Friday, I used the leftover stock for making rice. And on Saturday, I used the leftover rice, garlic, and chicken (plus a bit more canned stock) in a huge pot of soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      I did not have fresh, so I used dried thyme, sage no rosemary, and fresh parsley and of course the fresh garlic cloves. I did not use any chicken stock, this made its own juices very nicely! I also altered by using bone in skinless chicken breasts (6) in place of 1 whole chicken (this reduced the amount of fat as well) I didtn have celery so I used a bit of celery salt. I LOVED THIS! It was SO good. It was tender, and very moist. The garlic cloves were so easy since they didnt need to be peeled! Spread on bread was WONDERFUL. I also made some mashed potatoes on the side with this, I took about 1/2 cup of the wonderful juices and 6 cloves of garlic (unpeeled) and then mashed with a bit of butter. The potatoes were TO DIE FOR! I will make this recipe again and again, and I will save the stock for mashed potatoes! Thank you for a great keeper! Also this was FAR more than 4 servings. I served 6 and still have left overs in the fridge! Dont be scared off by the high calore fat count, you will more than likely althought its very good, not eat a full POUND of chicken as your serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock pot GARLIC GARLIC GARLIC Chicken!

    Serving Size: 1 (662 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1430.9
     
    Calories from Fat 465
    32%
    Total Fat 51.6 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 213.8 mg
    71%
    Sodium 2301.9 mg
    95%
    Total Carbohydrate 155.3 g
    51%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 83.6 g
    167%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh thyme

    fresh rosemary

    fresh sage

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites