Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot French Onion Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot French Onion Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2012

    • on January 25, 2012

      This soup was a real winner in my household! Everyone loved it. It was simple and easy too, so extra points for that. I love letting my crock pot do the work for me. ;) I served mine in sourdough soup bowls, which I bought on impulse and needed to use. It was divine. This is definitely going on my permanent rotation... such a delicious and easy meal deserves to be made at least a couple of times per month!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      This was good. Will be making this again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

    • on December 01, 2009

      Very good soup, most enjoyable with the swiss cheese. Served it up after 5 hours on high, but it would've been fine to leave cooking longer. Instead of croutons, I served it with garlic toast on the side, a good choice for dunking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Let's see. The ease, the taste, the smell while it is cooking - what's not to love? I have cooked many recipes for French Onion Soup, and none have been this easy! I used Better Than Bouillon beef base to make the beef broth because it makes a nice, richly flavored broth. And I had some wonderful fresh organic onions. However, they were all ginormous! So I used two, which may have still been more onion than three medium ones. I probably would add another cup of broth, but that may be due to the size of the onions. Oh yes, I did use a mandoline to slice the onions nice and thin. This will be made again, and soon! Thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      Talk about easy! I followed Little Italy and added 1 additional onion. Also, I had some rind from my parmesan cheese that was begging to go into a soup pot so I tossed in a few pieces during the cooking process. I did not have Swiss cheese but did have fresh mozzarella and so I put a thin slice in each dish before serving the wonderful soup. The aroma will get you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      My DH made this for me last night. Alittle different than what we have made in the past. We used provolone chese, our preference. We liked the croutons instead of french bread we normaly have. Loved the odor of the soup when I came home... Not bad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      Its like French Onion soup but different...I LOVE onions with a passion, and this is a very good soup. Its not too salty, and not too cheesy. I didnt have any swiss, so my mom said to use parmesean, and I added an onion for my mom and I. It was still yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot French Onion Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 320.0
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    58%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 12.7 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 56.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 1169.7 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 13.0 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes