9 Reviews

This was pretty good. I left out the peas and carrots... I wish I would have put them in there, next time I will, though! This cooked in exactly 4 hours on high. My dad really liked it, my brother didn't care for it but he's pretty picky. I'll use this one again, thanx.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Courtly September 27, 2006

M. U. S. H That is exactly what this is. Don't waste your time or money with this stuff.<br/>It cooks down and all it is, is meat and mushy noodles. No flavor at all!<br/>Why can't people be HONEST with these reviews ? ? ?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CynthiaA123 May 27, 2013

Very good, made it a while ago without rating it and seeing it again makes my mouth water. TMI, but I think I'm going to make it again this week.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda #2 December 21, 2012

This turned out wonderfully, we all just loved it, everybody had 2nd helpings, and I had about 1 serving left over for lunch. What a great warming meal ~ definitely a keeper. Thanks Karen ~ made for kzbhansen's Cookathon for the fight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative January 30, 2009

This was a great crockpot one pot meal. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out yummy. Truly crockpot comfort food. Served with a skillet of cornbread, and it was a complete meal. Will definitely be making again. Thanks Karen for posting, and my prayers are with you in your struggle with Cancer. Made for the Cookathon in support of Karen's fight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cajunhippiegirl January 28, 2009

Hi, I'm behind on my reviews. This was very good. All I changed was that I used minced garlic instead of powdered, and eliminated the salt because I am on a sodium restricted diet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef at Heart May 17, 2007

It was rainy and cool here today, and this hit the spot with a great big piece of cornbread on the side. Wouldn't change a thing about this recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jellyqueen March 19, 2006

I made recipe exacting using the celery soup. My family of four loved it. My two sons who don't like peas (ever) said it was very good. I will make this again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Naomi January 08, 2006

I use my crockpot a lot as well and this is definitely a keeper recipe. Thank you! Margie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie Brock August 03, 2005
Crock Pot Family Favorite Casserole