8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this in my crockpot for dinner and it was just OK. The orange marmalade flavor was barely there. I would probably increase that next time. The curry powder wasnt evident either. Very easy to make though. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 January 11, 2010

Made a double batch of these for my large family and was astounded by how wonderful it tasted compared to the amount of effort to put it together! The entire family , all 7, loved this. The only thing I would do differently is remove the skin from the chicken prior to cooking. Great way to serve budget friendly chicken! Served with basmati and steamed zuchini.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lorilou2 November 21, 2008

Wonderful recipe. I added half a teaspoon each of cumin and coriander, plus a pinch of dried basil, marjoram and thyme. More curry powder was needed. I used 1 tablespoon, which gave it a bite! It needed more "gravy", so when melting the marmalade, I added two cups of water and half a packet of onion soup mix. Excellent & worth 5 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muldool August 13, 2008

My husband enjoyed this and gave it 3.5 stars. I seasoned the chicken with garlic powder, salt and pepper prior to dumping them in the pot. I forgot to brown the chicken prior so I'll do that when I make this again. It was nice and simple and I threw it together before hitting the door in the morning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maribel (skadoo) October 11, 2006

I loked this alot and will likely make it again. Received well by my family. The orange marmalade taste was definite without being overpowering. For my taste, not enough curry flavor came through but this is well worth making. Makes a WONDERFUL weeknight supper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MollyJ February 20, 2006

Judging from the 2 previous reviews, especially djmastermum I figured this better be outstanding, or I would have to send he an email! We doubled the recipe and used skinless legs, thighs and breasts. The next time, we are going to omit the breasts. Also, we seasoned with salt and pepper. I would even suggest adding large pieces of green pepper the last hour of cooking. Did I mention that EVERYONE LOVED IT?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef 148068 November 12, 2005

This is absolutely supurb. And so easy, I never though thst something with so few ingredients could be so wonderful. It tastes like you have been slaving all day. Hubby was so shocked when I told him what was actually in it. I have made a lot of meals in the crock, but this is by far the best so far! Even the kids ate it! WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL. DESERVES MORE THAN 5 STARS. If anyone views this recipes and passes it up, they are doing themselves a great dishonour, and I feel sorry for them :-( I will be making this a lot

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
djmastermum November 09, 2005

Delish! I cut the recipe in 1/2 and used 2 chicken legs and sprinkled a bit of garlic powder on top as well as the curry powder. We served this with Cauliflower with Lemon Mayonnaise-Cheddar Crust #44300. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soulmatesforever May 14, 2004
Crock Pot Curried Chicken Legs