Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Creamy Ranch Chicken Light Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Creamy Ranch Chicken Light

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2013

      This was really great and so easy. I added the sour cream at the beginning since this had to be ready to eat as soon as we got home but it's probably best to add in the last 1/2 hour of cooking as other people have mentioned. I added a bit more water so there was more sauce and am going to add some veggies in next time too. This did not have the heavy taste that you find sometime with crockpot recipes that use cream soups. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      This is incredible! I left out the onion but added a minced garlic clove instead. I added the sour cream the last hour. We served it over brown rice with steamed broccoli for a nice healthy dinner. Picky DH loved it and my two year old gobbled it up! It's a keeper! Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      I used cream of mushroom soup because I prefer it. Since I had no onions, I used a Tablespoon of refrigerated minced garlic, and I seasoned the chicken breasts with Seasoned Salt. I did NOT add any water since other reviews indicated that the sauce was too thin. I also added the sour cream 30 minutes before serving. It was delicious. It is now one of my favorite recipes. I served it over steamed brown rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Yummy. Husband loved it way more than I did. I don't know...something about the ranch taste just didn't hit me right and that is why I gave it 4 stars and not 5. But my husband would give it 5. It was good with pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      It was just ok. It seemed to be missing something but could never figure out what it was. Might make it again, but it will be a while so i can try to figure out what it is. Also, sauce is very thin, need to thicken to serve with noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Came out a little overcooked; next time I think I'll set the crock pot for 8 or 10 hours but take it out after 4 or 6. My wife thought it was too salty, but otherwise it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      This was delicious! I used two packages of ranch seasoning and boneless thick pork chops as thats all I had. Turned out great and hubby loved it! Kids couldn't get enough and neither could I. Tastes great over egg noodles with steamed brocoli on the side. Took about 6 hours on low and pork chops were perfectly tender and juicy. I almost couldn't believe these were so low fat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      This was easy to make and had a nice flavor. I added the sour cream in the beginning and it kind of separated and got clumpy in the soup sauce. I really liked the flavor and ease though! Will make again and maybe wait until the end to add the sour cream. Also cooked much faster in the crockpot than I thought - in about 2 hours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      I found this recipe just gave me cooked chicken to use in salads, etc. It was very, very runny, not creamy at all. I am a seasoned cook and know what I am doing so I'm not sure what went wrong here, but I just ended up using the chicken in salads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      This was really good. I used full fat ingredients so I didn't add salt (plus, I think Hidden Valley is a bit salty to begin with). Also, my chicken breasts (Market Day) were frozen solid; I cooked them on low for four hours and they came out perfectly. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      My Kids really liked this one. Thay asked me to make it again after the first bite. Thanks for a great easy dinner recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      This is fantastic!!! Doesn't get much easier (or tastier) than this. I cooked the thawed chicken on low for about 6 1/2 hours. Tender and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      We loved this. I cut the chicken into large bit size pieces and served it over mashed potatoes. The leftovers I served over toast--yummy! I used regular products, not low fat. I will definitely use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Wasn't really sure how this would turn out, but I was looking for something quick and easy. What a pleasant surprise this was! Put it over pasta - heavenly and creamy and will definitely be making this again. Thanks so much for this awesome and incredibly easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      I was looking for something easy and quick to throw in. This fit the bill perfectly. I started with almost completely frozen breasts. I was short on time so I cooked mine on High for 3.75 hours which was actually just a bit too much. Maybe 3.25 to 3.5 hrs next time. Although I'm sure cooking it on low makes it better. Served w/ fettechine noodles and peas. My son (6yrs) thought it was Fettichine Alfredo and said it was better than "restaurant's". And my 2 yo didn't speak as she finger fed it to herself (noodles too hard for her...lol, but that wasn't stopping her)! Thanks for an easy meal that pleased the whole family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      I'd give this more stars if possible!! My picky family loved this. This will be a regular on my menu! I served it with mashed potatoes and used the "gravy" from the chicken. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      Fabulous! Such an easy and delicious meal! I seasoned my chicken breasts before putting them in the cooker. I waited until the last 30 minutes to add the sour cream. AND...because others complained about not having enough ranch flavor, I added 6 ounces of fat free sour cream and 2 ounces of Light Ranch Salad Dressing. My sons were LITERALLY licking their plates! I served it with seasoned rice and Potatoes in Green Beans. There was so much sauce that we put it on the chicken, on the rice, and I had sauce left over! I saved it for another meal too! Next time I might leave the sour cream out totally, take the sauce out of the crock pot, thicken it on the stove with cornstarch, and then stir in the sour cream and ranch dressing for more of a gravy than a sauce. I might also take a dab of the ranch dressing packet and sprinkle it on the chicken breasts before mixing the rest with the soup and water. This will become a regular in our rotation! Thanks for posting!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      This was great. My DH usually rates any chicken dish so-so but he really enjoyed this. I used regular sour cream and regular chicken soup because that is what I had on hand. Served with a Rice Pilaf. Simple and quick too. This is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      A great meal! It was pure torture to have to smell it cooking all day though! Made as directed and got an excellent creamy texture with just enough sauce to pair with egg noodles on the side. I was expecting it to taste a little more like ranch dressing than it actually did, but I wasn't disappointed with the flavor it did create in the end. Will definitely be keeping this on file. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      This was pretty good, my husband, brother and I thought it would turn out a little more creamier rather then how watery it actually turned out to be. I served it over egg noodles like another review suggested and it was good that way. Next time I think I will omit the water to make it creamer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Creamy Ranch Chicken Light

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.2
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    37%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 95.3 mg
    31%
    Sodium 217.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 27.1 g
    54%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    low-fat cream of chicken soup

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes