35 Reviews

This was really great and so easy. I added the sour cream at the beginning since this had to be ready to eat as soon as we got home but it's probably best to add in the last 1/2 hour of cooking as other people have mentioned. I added a bit more water so there was more sauce and am going to add some veggies in next time too. This did not have the heavy taste that you find sometime with crockpot recipes that use cream soups. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chocolover September 05, 2013

This is incredible! I left out the onion but added a minced garlic clove instead. I added the sour cream the last hour. We served it over brown rice with steamed broccoli for a nice healthy dinner. Picky DH loved it and my two year old gobbled it up! It's a keeper! Thanks for sharing it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ October 09, 2012

I used cream of mushroom soup because I prefer it. Since I had no onions, I used a Tablespoon of refrigerated minced garlic, and I seasoned the chicken breasts with Seasoned Salt. I did NOT add any water since other reviews indicated that the sauce was too thin. I also added the sour cream 30 minutes before serving. It was delicious. It is now one of my favorite recipes. I served it over steamed brown rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LindaCan2 June 23, 2010

Yummy. Husband loved it way more than I did. I don't know...something about the ranch taste just didn't hit me right and that is why I gave it 4 stars and not 5. But my husband would give it 5. It was good with pasta.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elizabeth G. October 29, 2009

It was just ok. It seemed to be missing something but could never figure out what it was. Might make it again, but it will be a while so i can try to figure out what it is. Also, sauce is very thin, need to thicken to serve with noodles.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pamis sweet too! March 12, 2009

Came out a little overcooked; next time I think I'll set the crock pot for 8 or 10 hours but take it out after 4 or 6. My wife thought it was too salty, but otherwise it was very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MindWanderer February 20, 2009

This was delicious! I used two packages of ranch seasoning and boneless thick pork chops as thats all I had. Turned out great and hubby loved it! Kids couldn't get enough and neither could I. Tastes great over egg noodles with steamed brocoli on the side. Took about 6 hours on low and pork chops were perfectly tender and juicy. I almost couldn't believe these were so low fat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christanasmom October 14, 2008

This was easy to make and had a nice flavor. I added the sour cream in the beginning and it kind of separated and got clumpy in the soup sauce. I really liked the flavor and ease though! Will make again and maybe wait until the end to add the sour cream. Also cooked much faster in the crockpot than I thought - in about 2 hours!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kennedyfish September 19, 2008

I found this recipe just gave me cooked chicken to use in salads, etc. It was very, very runny, not creamy at all. I am a seasoned cook and know what I am doing so I'm not sure what went wrong here, but I just ended up using the chicken in salads.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeathandHail August 31, 2008

This was really good. I used full fat ingredients so I didn't add salt (plus, I think Hidden Valley is a bit salty to begin with). Also, my chicken breasts (Market Day) were frozen solid; I cooked them on low for four hours and they came out perfectly. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ACP August 25, 2008
Crock Pot Creamy Ranch Chicken Light