64 Reviews

I made this exactly as written. Before I could add the cream cheese at the end my husbands stole a dish. I tasted his and it was so delicious. I love cream cheese so I thought to myself how much more amazing it would taste once I added that. I was very disappointed with the added cream cheese. Which I was surprised by. Maybe its just a matter of preference. That being said I still thought this dish was very delicous and I will make it time and time again it is so easy and yumm. Just minus the cream cheese.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ayson's Mama January 22, 2013

This is a total winner. Our houseguest watched me assemble thhis, set it on low, then we took off for the day and came home to a fabulous dinner. I do make a few changes to lighten it up a bit: a whole onion, whole pepper, half to a third of the recommended cream cheese. Serve this with soft tortillas, a green salad and you're done. I also use Trader Joe's frozen chicken tenders and cut up them up into bite-sized pieces and serve it in a wide soup bowl.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
One Happy Woman October 14, 2012

Wow! This was really good! Very impressed. Would make it again. The only change I might make is adding the beans in a little later in the cooking process.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ilovej10 October 04, 2012

WOW is all I have to say! This recipe is amazing! After reading some other posts, I too shredded the chicken in the pot and added a can of mexi corn to it. I didn't use the full amount of cream cheese as recommened but just enough to make it creamy. I also used fajita seasoning instead of taco seasoning and served in tortillas alongside home made refried beans, avacado, sour cream and jalepenos! Every one LOVED it. What little leftovers were left, we ate with tortilla chips. A new family favorite! Will make again and again. Thank you for posting this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lexus249_9672174 November 20, 2010

I used what I had on hand; 4 thawed chicken breasts coated on both sides with taco seasoning and remaining seasoning in package I sprinkled in too, large jar of Medium chunky salsa, can of drained black beans, can of drained sweet corn and the last half hour an 8 oz package of cream cheese. (After 4 hours I took the breasts out, shredded the meat and returned it to the crockpot). My whole family, including teenagers, really liked this dish and didn't leave much left over! They repeatedly said how good it was!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gaile0726 January 05, 2016

This was delicious! And so quick and easy. I served it over Cilantro-Lime Basmati Rice and topped with guacamole. It reminded me of something I might get at Chipotle!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 September 09, 2013

This recipe was very good and eveyone in our family thought that it was great comfort food. I especially liked how I was able to put the chicken in the crockpot frozen. I cooked it on high for about 5 hours and it was ready. I would make this again for a quick and easy meal that tastes great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosemere February 25, 2013

Fantastic recipe! My husband and I both loved it. Super easy to make and tastes great. I did add a smidge more taco seasoning per the other reviews. Used half a pack of low fat cream cheese but obviously that is adjustable to taste. This was a great crockpot meal. Everything was cooked perfectly based on the time. I had mine in a tortilla wrap style, and he had his with tortilla chips. Both were a win. Will definitely be making this again soon! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nome179er October 04, 2012

Have made this dish a few times now. First time I put it together I really didn't think it'd come out tasty. Thankfully I was very wrong! Everyone gets excited when they see what's made the house smell SO yummy. Def 5 stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BellsD July 31, 2012
Crock Pot Creamy Mexican Chicken (Aka Fiesta Chicken)