Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Creamy Mexican Chicken (Aka Fiesta Chicken) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Creamy Mexican Chicken (Aka Fiesta Chicken)

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2013

      I made this exactly as written. Before I could add the cream cheese at the end my husbands stole a dish. I tasted his and it was so delicious. I love cream cheese so I thought to myself how much more amazing it would taste once I added that. I was very disappointed with the added cream cheese. Which I was surprised by. Maybe its just a matter of preference. That being said I still thought this dish was very delicous and I will make it time and time again it is so easy and yumm. Just minus the cream cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      This is a total winner. Our houseguest watched me assemble thhis, set it on low, then we took off for the day and came home to a fabulous dinner. I do make a few changes to lighten it up a bit: a whole onion, whole pepper, half to a third of the recommended cream cheese. Serve this with soft tortillas, a green salad and you're done. I also use Trader Joe's frozen chicken tenders and cut up them up into bite-sized pieces and serve it in a wide soup bowl.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2012

      Wow! This was really good! Very impressed. Would make it again. The only change I might make is adding the beans in a little later in the cooking process.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      WOW is all I have to say! This recipe is amazing! After reading some other posts, I too shredded the chicken in the pot and added a can of mexi corn to it. I didn't use the full amount of cream cheese as recommened but just enough to make it creamy. I also used fajita seasoning instead of taco seasoning and served in tortillas alongside home made refried beans, avacado, sour cream and jalepenos! Every one LOVED it. What little leftovers were left, we ate with tortilla chips. A new family favorite! Will make again and again. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

    • on September 09, 2013

      This was delicious! And so quick and easy. I served it over Cilantro-Lime Basmati Rice and topped with guacamole. It reminded me of something I might get at Chipotle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      This recipe was very good and eveyone in our family thought that it was great comfort food. I especially liked how I was able to put the chicken in the crockpot frozen. I cooked it on high for about 5 hours and it was ready. I would make this again for a quick and easy meal that tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2012

      Fantastic recipe! My husband and I both loved it. Super easy to make and tastes great. I did add a smidge more taco seasoning per the other reviews. Used half a pack of low fat cream cheese but obviously that is adjustable to taste. This was a great crockpot meal. Everything was cooked perfectly based on the time. I had mine in a tortilla wrap style, and he had his with tortilla chips. Both were a win. Will definitely be making this again soon! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      Have made this dish a few times now. First time I put it together I really didn't think it'd come out tasty. Thankfully I was very wrong! Everyone gets excited when they see what's made the house smell SO yummy. Def 5 stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      Wow this is delicious! Only the second time I've used my cooker. I just turned it off and ate a few spoonfuls right away to try it - yum! Like many reviews, I used a can of mexi-corn and shredded the chicken and put it back in when I added the cream cheese. For 3 pieces of chicken I used 2/3 of the bar of cream cheese, a whole pepper and whole onion. With lower sodium taco seasoning and 1/3 less fat cream cheese, I am thinking this isn't too outrageously bad for you. I am going to bake up some tortilla chips to have with. I am also thinking that if I swap out the chicken for browned ground beef it would be a nice chili....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      My husband and I loved this! I accidentally used an entire packet of taco seasoning the first time, & followed the directions the next. We preferred the whole packet version. I use "On the Border" medium salsa, & hot taco seasoning, which gives it a good kick. I don't add the olives (hubby doesn't like them) or red peppers. Also, since salsa already has onion in it, I don't add the onion (cuts down on some prep work). When I add the cream cheese, I take the chicken out & shred it. We also served with tortillas & sour cream. Made this for a bunch of friends one night & it was a big hit! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      This is very delicious. I omitted the olives and instead used a can of rotel tomatos and cilantro. I also used a whole packet of McCormicks taco seasoning. I used mexicorn instead of just corn and I drained everything! I used a can of miller lite as my liquid... I also had alot of people to feed so modified the amount of ingredients accordingly... this came out amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      YUMMY! My husand and I really enjoyed this meal :) The only variation I made was that I omitted the frozen corn (due to the carbs) and didn't had olives since I didn't have any on hand. We follow a low carb lifestyle and are always on the search for new tried and true low carb recipes and this fit the bill. This made terrific leftovers the next day for lunch as well. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

    • on December 01, 2010

      This was really good, and so easy to put together. I read all the reviews before making it, and got a few helpful suggestions: I added 1 (15 oz) can pinto beans, omitted the red pepper (didn't have any), used pace medium salsa (barely 2 cups), I used a whole packet of low-sodium taco seasoning, and I only used a 2.25 oz can of sliced olives, because that's what I had (that's what I would use again). It turned out great, and I would do it again with these changes (for us). I thought my husband would be turned off by the cream cheese, but he loved it. I cooked it on low for 8 hours and shredded the chicken into big chunks. We topped it with cheddar cheese, and I served it like a stew, with sweet cornbread (Sweet Cornbread). This would also be really good as a filling for soft tacos or enchiladas, as others have mentioned. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      I made this last night and it was great! I used 2 huge frozen chicken breasts, which I ended up shredding because they were super tender and falling apart. I too used a whole package of hot and spicy taco seasoning, substituted Rotel Habenero and tomatos for the salsa (we love spicy), and I also used canned Fiesta corn and 1 can of black beans. Only added about 1/2 the stick of the cream cheese. Served it on tortillas with a little sour cream and cheddar cheese. My DH couldn't get enough. Thank you sooo much for posting such a delish and easy to make crockpot recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      This was fabulous and easy! I changed a few things to use what I had: I used 3 giant chicken breasts, almost a whole pouch of fajita seasoning, left out the red peppers, and used a 10oz package of corn. Next time I'll double the beans and use black and pinto beans. After it was done I shredded the chicken, added the cream cheese and served it over broken tortilla chips and cheddar cheese. Can barely wait to eat the leftovers! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      I joined this site just to review this recipe. I have since posted it on FB, and many friends love it too!! I used only 3 breasts, no olives, and 1/2 the cheese (the cream cheese works great!). Delish! Personally, I would double the beans, and next time I'm trying it over rice. Even my kids ate it...5 veggies in one meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Very delicious! My boyfriend and I loved it with queso and scooped onto chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      This was really good and my kids even liked it! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Creamy Mexican Chicken (Aka Fiesta Chicken)

    Serving Size: 1 (357 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 736.0
     
    Calories from Fat 375
    51%
    Total Fat 41.7 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 16.5 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 178.4 mg
    59%
    Sodium 1303.6 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 11.6 g
    46%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 51.7 g
    103%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes