Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Creamy Italian Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Creamy Italian Chicken

    Average Rating:

    136 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 136

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2007

      This is so easy to make, and is fantastick. I make it for my family on a regular basis. We leave the mushrooms out, since none of us eat them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      This was great! It was so nice to come home from work to a dinner already mostly made! I left out the mushrooms, b/c DH doesn't like them, but we both still enjoyed the meal. One thing I will do better next time is make sure the cream cheese and soup are smoothly blended before adding to the crockpot- the little lumps don't melt out as it cooks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      this was awesome! i threw in some fresh asparagus and a squash of some sort from our neighbor, and the can of tomatoes, and it was one of the best meals we have had in a while! thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      I made this for myself and 3 grown men with huge appetites so I used 8 breasts and doubled the rest of the recipe. I did not have the cream of chicken soup so I substituted cream of mushroom and omitted the mushroom pieces. I served it over rice. Everyone loved it and went back for seconds! It was so easy to make and had a great flavor. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      Wow! This was great! BF has a strong dislike of mushrooms, so I substituted canned Italian-favored diced tomatoes. Great favor, but I would like to try it with mushrooms next time he's not around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Amazing! Even my daughter the super fussy eater ate every bite, it was delicious, better than anything shop bought, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      I make this regularly. It's sooo easy and yummy. I don't like mushrooms very much so I don't add those. I use rice. Everyone always ask for this when they come over. lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Nice meal for a busy day, middle of the week meal. I left out the onions and added powder instead. Would make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      My DH loved this!! I thought that it was good, and very easy. We had it on angel hair pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      This was so tasty! I followed this recipe aside from adding the soup (didn't have any in the house) and there was still lots of sauce from the creamcheese and chicken juices. Absolutely amazing. Thanks for posting your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      Excellent recipe and pathetically easy. My kids cleaned their plates. I browned the chicken breasts first just because I don't like the looks of chicken in the crockpot. I also used fresh mushrooms which I sauteed first. I only put half in the crockpot since the kids hate them and used the rest as a topping for the grown ups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      This is a very good dish. I browned the chicken first. I only used 1/2 of the packet of italian dressing due to the amount of sodium. Have to watch that blood pressure! I used reduced fat cream cheese and 98% fat free cream of chicken soup. It came out beautifully. I served it with brown rice and a green salad. I will definately make this again. My husband really like it too. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      If I could give this 100 stars I would. I start this when I leave for work and then when my DH gets home, he puts the stuff for the "sauce" in the crock and we have two or three meals with little effort. I have made this twice in the last week alone. We like more sauce, so I put 2 blocks of cream cheese and two cans of cream of chicken. We use 98% fat free cream of chicken soup and lower fat cream cheese!! Its the best!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      We loved this. Tasted great. Made a few changes, sauted fresh mushrooms and onions. Used 1/2 cup chicken broth instead of water. Served over rainbow pasta and used fresh ground pepper on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      Very good and simple to make. I used fat free cream cheese and Healthy Request soup, (less sodium and fat), and replaced the water with a good (drinkable) Chardonnay. Also sauteed 8 oz. fresh sliced crimini mushrooms. Good and easy comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      We enjoyed this chicken so much! It was flavorful, moist and tender. The Italian dressing mix provided just the right amount of seasoning. I used a cream of chicken and mushroom soup and also used fresh mushroom which I sauteed before adding them into the crockpot. I served with rice which complemented this dish perfectly. I will definitely make this one again : ) Thanks for a wonderful supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      This was an excellent meal. It was quick and easy to prepare, I did it in the morning before work. I served it over rainbow rotini noodles. My children weren't too excited about it, but then again my two year old is going through her stubborn stage! I will make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      I just made this and it brought raves! I even used fat free cream cheese and low fat chix soup and you'd never know the difference. I followed the tips submitted by others (ie heating the soup and cream cheese & mixing in). Great job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      This was very easy and very good. I used regular Italian dressing, a little more than 1/4 cup and brown rice. I also used frozen chicken breasts that come in a bag from wal-mart. Just threw them in frozen and it came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Creamy Italian Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 345.4
     
    Calories from Fat 204
    59%
    Total Fat 22.7 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 138.0 mg
    46%
    Sodium 603.4 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 29.6 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian salad dressing mix

    reduced-sodium cream of chicken soup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites