Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Creamy Italian Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Creamy Italian Chicken

    Average Rating:

    136 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 136

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2002

      Very good! Next time I will follow the recipe and use LOW SODIUM cream of chicken soup; it was a bit on the salty side, but that was my fault. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2002

      This was really good. We had to make enough to feed 8 people so we used two crock pots to cook this in. It turned out well. We used white rice with it. The chicken was very moist and tender!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2003

      This is another "UMMMMM" dish. That is Dahling's comment on any dish he really is enjoying! The changes that I made were to increase the water to 1/2 cup, heated the cream cheese and soup in the microwave and blended, removed the chicken to a plate, whisked the soup/cheese mixture into the drippings, then replaced the chicken making sure it was covered. Served it with rice, lettuce salad with a very tangy dressing and hot rolls. Whoa Baby!! The sauce is wonderful! If you use more than 4 breasts, be sure and double all the other ingredients.Thanks, bunches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Best tasting crock pot recipe I have tried here! I used the Garlic and Herb envelope instead of Italian. I also used a portabella mushroom sliced instead of the canned. The chicken was so moist and the spices from the dressing were perfect with the mushrooms. It is now in my 5 top recipes. Thanks so much.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      So easy a 53 yo not particularly culinarily talented guy can do it. Good, tasty, filling. Served over brown rice - Lot of food. Very easy for such a good dish that doesn't look simple minded. Low sodium cream of chicken by Campbells works just fine - plenty of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      We made exactly as directed and LOVED IT! My husband, who is sick and tired of chicken and rice recipes, has requested I make it again. And he even took the leftovers to work and raved about how good they were the second time around. P.S. Could this recipe be any easier, too?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      I have to give this recipe 5 stars even though I did end up changing it. I always read through the reviews to see what little things people have done to "enhance" a recipe. Then, depending on my family's taste, I adjust the recipe to "fit" us. That being said, the basic recipe for this meal looked awesome. Unfortunately, I did not have all the ingredients on hand, so I improvised and what I came up with was out of this world! Here's the changes I made if anyone wants to give it a whirl. I didn't have any Italian Seasoning dressing mix, so I made my own..first YUM. I increased and substituted the water with white wine. Since I had to start with frozen chicken breast, I cooked that on low all day. I then discovered I didn't have any cream cheese on hand, so I substituted sour cream. Mixed that with Crm of Chicken soup. Was a little too thick, so added some chicken stock to thin it out. Added a small can of mushrooms (with the juice) and tossed in a few more tsps of the dressing mix and some grated Parm cheese...another YUM accomplished. Poured that over the chicken and cranked the slow cooker to high for another 1 1/2. The last 30 mins I tossed in a bag of frozen peas. Served this over buttered noodles. My family LOVED the creation! Nothing left for the next day! As I said, everyone should adjust recipes to their taste, but if you want to try something different, give this a whirl! HAPPY EATING =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      This dish hit the spot on this cold, rainy evening. I made a double batch thinking it wouldn't make enough for my BIG family and boy did it ever make a huge batch. I have to feed a family of six and EVERYONE loved it, including the little ones! Next time i'll just make a regualr batch. lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      WOW!!!! This is one of those fabulous dishes that the whole family loved. Picky hubby and 5 picky(lately anyway)kids all loved it and said it was a make again. The only thing I would do differently next time is cut the chicken up in bitesize pieces for 2 reasons. 1. they will get more of the flavor of the sauce(the middle of the chicken did not have much flavor) 2. It will make it much easier to serve and I will be able to sit down and eat "with" my family instead of after they are done because I have to cut all the kids chicken up for them. I also left out the mushrooms and added some sweet peas at the end. I served over egg noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      This was a really good meal. It smelled so good while it was cooking. I could hardly keep my kids away from the crockpot while it was cooking--my whole house smelled wonderful. Tasted great. I served it over linguine noodles. We will make this one again soon. Thanks for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      This was very good! I did not thaw my chicken breasts, so they'd be tender and moist. Like Boopster, I heated the cream cheese and soup in the microwave for a couple minutes, then stirred it well. When the chicken was done, I removed chicken and swhisked the soup cheese mixture, before serving. I served over linguine with a side of brussel sprouts. BTW, I used regular cream of chicken soup, since I didn't have low sodium. It was just right for me...not too salty at all. I even topped it with a little parmesan. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      So Yummmmy!I used 4 skinless but bone-in chicken breasts. The meat came out so tender. The Italian dressing and the creamy stuff went well together to give a rich and zesty flavor. I served the chicken over rice. My family loved it and we do appreciate you sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      Yummy and easy!!! Added a bit of onion and it was perfect!! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      I use cream of mushroom vs cream of chicken in this and we love it. Sometimes I even add a tiny dash of cayenne to the creamy sauce for a kick. We normally serve with egg noodles. It's affordable, easy and it makes a TON of food.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      Absolutely amazing recipe! I made it for my boyfriend and he would have had all of it and taken all the leftovers if I let him. This was very successful for me. Lots of flavor, creamy and the chicken just fell apart. I may use fresh and more mushrooms as I love them but other than that I would leave it exactly the way it is.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2003

      Lick your plate delicious! I cooked the chicken in crockpot on high for 1 hour and then added the soup mixture and 2 cans of mushrooms and cooked on low an additional hour. Served with parsley butter noodles, carrots and sour cream n chive potatoes. Thanks for this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2014

      Awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      Very tasty. I too, neglected to use the Low Sodium Cream of Chicken, and it resulted in a saltier taste than I would have preferred. However, I followed the rest of the recipe exactly with the exception of substituting sweet onion for the mushroom. While I would have liked the mushrooms, the onions did not detract at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2013

      Easy, flavorful, and well accepted by all three kids (ages 8,6, &3). Used Italian marinated chicken breasts from the local butcher in addition to the envelope of Italian soup mix. Served over white rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2013

      This was yummy! Kids loved it ( course they didn't like the mushrooms) But did like it. Served with brown rice. I also did add a tid bit more water to the mix. Nice, quick, easy, and satifying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Creamy Italian Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 345.4
     
    Calories from Fat 204
    59%
    Total Fat 22.7 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 138.0 mg
    46%
    Sodium 603.4 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 29.6 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian salad dressing mix

    reduced-sodium cream of chicken soup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites