Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Creamy Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Creamy Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2002

      This recipe was absolutely delicious, and made for some fabulous leftover chicken sandwiches! Even my husband loved it, and he's very hard to please.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2001

      This does make a lot. I added garlic and onion initially and cooked peas and carrots at the end to make a stew/soup. Got 3 meals for 2 from it. 1st a soup in a bowl with buns and salad 2nd deboned and shredded chicken, thickened liquid with cornstarch and soy sauce and served over rice with tortilla and salsa 3rd over toast with veggies Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      This worked well. I was afraid the 4 cups of water in addition to the 2 cups of milk would be to much liquid, so I reduced the water to only 1 cup, which I believe was better. I used one small onion, chopped. The dinner with the potatoes was good, but I decided to use a side of steamed rice along with the potatoes and served a side of carrots as well. Don't forget to add the salt and pepper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      We thought this was just okay. Like others said, it was way too watery and was more like a soup than creamy. I think it would have been better with either no water, or greatly cut down on the water. Also, the chicken thighs left a coating of fat over the top of the dish. The flavor was was good, just very diluted. I wasn't sure what temperature to cook this at, so I used low.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Good recipe, will use it again with some changes. There was way too much liquid for my tastes, I ended up straining at the end then thickening with another can of soup. This is a good recipe though and I will use it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      I added 1/2 box of stovetop stuffing at the end of the cooking time which thickens it and gives a very good flavor

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      I forgot to put the potatoes in, and this dish over rice. I was great

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2004

      This turned out wonderful! I used chopped chicken breasts, 3 cans of mushroom pieces (we love them!)and I cut down the water to only 1 cup. If I had used 4 cups as suggested, it would have been soup! And anyways, my crockpot (5 quart) wouldn't hold any more! Great recipe though...thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2002

      This turned into soup, hardly "creamy". I suspect I should have used skinless chicken thighs. As it was, the skin separated and the whole dish was rather disgusting... straight to the garbage!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2002

      My crock pot has high and low settings, and I wasn't sure which setting to use for this. I used low setting and it worked great. mmm29

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Creamy Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (576 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 455.4
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    41%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 87.5 mg
    29%
    Sodium 574.7 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 23.9 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes