Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Creamy Cheesy Red Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Creamy Cheesy Red Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2003

      This was a tasty dish and I enjoyed the ease of using the crockpot although my potatoes were not finished at the 5-6 hr cooking time on low so next time I will cook longer. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Had for family dinner. Thought cheese sauce was way too over powering. Did not like consistency either. Would not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      Great potatoes! I cut my potatoes pretty small so the cooking time was right on target for me. I used reduced-fat versions of the cottage cheese, sour cream and Velveeta. Also, I used fresh minced onion in place of the dried flakes. I must tell you that I was worried about this. Halfway through cooking, it seemed like I was going to have soup with undercooked potatoes. But...after about 5 1/2 hours, the liquid cooked off into a nice thick and moist sauce and my potatoes were the perfect tenderness. Yummy! I'm glad that I coated my slowcooker with nonstick spray; it made clean up much easier. I'll be making this recipe again. Thanx, Tara! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      Mmmm MMMm Good..took to a family potluck not a drop left.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2004

      These potatoes were very good. I found I had to cook them longer than 5-6 hours. I used velveeta slices and waited until the last hour to add them. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      Made these last night as a side to my roast beef. They were incredible! Was skeptical about using cottage cheese as I have never cared for it, but you really can't taste it at all and the blend of all the cheeses gives these potatoes a great consistency. Picky DS ate two helpings! Thanks for posting, Tara.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2003

      So easy, yummy, and cheesy! I peeled the potatoes and diced them small, got distracted and added a whole 8 oz pkg of velvetta. I however didn't realize this when I threw in 3/4 c of sharp cheddar. But the flavor was fantastic! We ate these with Cajun Meatloaf and it was the perfect partner to it! This will be served often here. Thanks Tara for sharing this little jewel of a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      A great tasting potato dish for my "Crockpot Picnic". The beauty of this dish is you can prepare it in the morning, throw it in the crockpot and forget about it until supper time. A really good comfort dish that everyone enjoyed not to mention the ease of preparation. I appreciate you help Tara, in making my party a success. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Creamy Cheesy Red Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.8
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    25%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 16.3 mg
    5%
    Sodium 378.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Velveeta cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites