Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Cream Cheese Ranch Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Cream Cheese Ranch Chicken

    Average Rating:

    73 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 73

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2010

      WOW...this is REALLY good! So i didn't have chicken that was thawed and i actually made it with FROZEN chicken and it STILL turned out beautifully. I put 4 frozen/skinless breasts into the crock pot, drizzled 2 tbsp of melted butter on the breasts then sprinkled the ranch dip on the chicken. i cooked it on high for 4 hours, then saute'd a little onion and garlic...added one block of cream cheese and one can of cream of chicken soup...since the breasts were frozen, they made their own "broth" in the bottom of the crock pot...i added this to the cream cheese mixture as well. when it was all thoroughly mixed and heated thru, i added that to the crock pot and cooked it on low for another hour. The chicken was AMAZING, absolutely fell apart and the sauce was BEYOND yummy!! Served it over some brown rice and we had a great comfort food dinner. THANK YOU!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2013

      This is delicious and so simple to make. I also put in frozen chicken and found there to be no problems. I served over rice since I forgot to get the noodles. Thanks for a fabulous recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      Was really good, My other half really enjoyed as well! I served over brown rice and it was perfect! He was even using the leftover sauce as a chip dip, lol!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      I made this tonight as directed except I used 4 chicken thighs and 4 legs. When done I placed over mashed potatoes like a gravy and everyone ate till they were bursting it was so good. Oh Oh I did add 1/4th Cup prepared Hidden Valley Ranch dressing to the sauce on the stove top to make sure it was more Ranch flavor the cream cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      this is ok. but I have an easier recipe: 4-6 chicken breasts and 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup. Dump into crockpot and cook on low for 6-8 hours.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Best crock-pot recipe I've found in quite a while! Like others, I threw all the sauce ingredients together and added a small can of mushrooms (love mushrooms!) including the liquid, then added 4 frozen boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Cooked on high for 3 hrs then low for 3 hrs. I served that delicious sauce over bow-tie pasta. GOOD STUFF! Thanks Stacky5

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2014

      Wow...so rich and creamy. My picky guys loved it, and hubby said he will be requesting this one again. Granted, high in fat and not terribly healthy...but delicious. Perfect for a comfort meal. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2014

      Really good dinner! I used 4 chicken breasts and 2 thighs. Started from frozen, and like another reviewer, I used the broth in the crock pot rather than canned. Next time I'll add back a bit more broth, since I drained all the extra from the chicken. As it was the sauce was a touch thick for us. Served this over noodles for the fam and over green beans for myself to save carbs. For those with noodles, I added peas to up the nutrition. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2014

      I made this with 2 changes. One is HOW CAN YOU HAVE LEFT OUT ONION? No wonder some reviewers said it was bland. Also added alittle marsala wine. No leftovers!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      My husband and picky kids (ages 4 and 6) gobbled this up... and it made GREAT leftovers for 2 lunches! It will definitely be added to the menu rotation :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2013

      I used leftover chicken from Thanksgiving and simmered on the stove since the chicken was already cooked. Served over lemon pepper linguini. It was really good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2013

      This is yummy!! You can actually add all the ingredients at once except the onions. I set the crockpot on high until bubbly, then to warm. We couldn't get enough!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this recipe! I made it on a camping trip that we took over the summer and everyone raved and raved over it. I used boneless pork country ribs and they got tender and all but fell apart after it cooked. I made it as instructed and had NO PROBLEMS with blandness. We served it over couscous with crusty bread to sop up all of the delicious sauce that came with it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      This is a great recipe and my daughter's favorite chicken recipe now. I followed the recipe exactly, although the ranch dressing packet I used was spicey ranch. It has a nice kick, great flavor and is so good over buttered noodles. Thanks for sharing this great crock pot recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      This is an excellent, easy meal that even my picky 7 year old liked. It was really good the next day as left-overs too! I will be making this on a regular basis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      Yummy,Yummy, Yummy!
      I am making this as we speak and I can not stay out of it. I too have Changed a few things...I only had 6 chicken breasts, (frozen) Threw them in the crockpot for about two hours. I used 1 can of broth, 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, 1 Tablespoon each of the spices, 16 oz. cream cheese, 3 packs of the ranch (had to use it before it went bad) and added pepper and onions.
      I love salt but this did not need it-it's PERFECTLY seasoned.
      I will serve over Egg noodles and make biscuits as well.
      This is going to be my new favorite crockpot dish! We'll see what Fiance says when he trys it-I have a feeling it's going to be a hit with him too:) Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      Giving it three stars because it was easy and we didn't throw it out. This would be great for someone needing a very bland food as we found it to be very tasteless. thanks for giving us something new to try, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      This recipe was really great. I did change it up a little just because that is what I had on hand and didn't have some of the seasoning that it called for. My very picky dh liked it. Its a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      I made this for some dinner guests and everyone loved it!!! A great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      Mouthwateringly delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Cream Cheese Ranch Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 453.6
     
    Calories from Fat 295
    65%
    Total Fat 32.8 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 16.6 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 159.3 mg
    53%
    Sodium 998.2 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 30.9 g
    61%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes