Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2002

      Great sauce...and easy. I added sauteed mushrooms. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      Ok. I have to be honest. This is like a 5 gazillion star recipe! Thanks Sahara so much for sharing this. I was cooking for a lot of people and so I tripled the recipe, used boneless skinless chicken breasts from Costco and added fresh mushrooms at the end. Very easy and so elegant! I have never cooked with wine before and I thought it might be really stong, but WOW! I actually have left over sauce, and am making a trip to the store for more chicken. IF YOU ARE READING THIS, YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS RECIPE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Yum yum to the tum tum! Rich and delicious. I served it with buttered noodles and it was one heck of a good meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2006

      This was so wonderful! I made it for my husband and his friend and they both loved it. I used 5 chicken breasts and that seemed to be the perfect number with the amount of sauce. I stopped the chicken from cooking after 3 hours because it was cooked through and I didn't want to dry it out. I waited until about 2 hours before we were ready to eat and added the cheese sauce. It cooked for the whole 2 hours and was perfect, so tender. I added fresh mushrooms and used the whole 8 oz of cream cheese. Other than that I followed the recipe completely. Thank you for a keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      I used only 2 chicken skinless boneless chicken breast, but still kept the rest of the ingredient increments the same. I made this on top of the stove and it worked out fine. It was super quick and super easy. Nice creamy sauce. Came out just like I thought it would.Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2003

      So easy. It made a delicious creamy sauce and the chicken was so tender. I only used 1 tbs. of Italian salad dressing mix to keep the salt content down, and used chicken tenders in place of chicken piceds, and it was just yummy. Makes a great sauce to serve over rice or noodles. I will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2012

      Great recipe, but I did make some changes. I browned the chicken first, then put it in the crock pot with the Italian dressing mix. I was out of cream of mushroom soup, so I made a homemade version of it. I deglazed the pan I had browned the chicken in with the wine, added the cream cheese and the cream soup mix, and the mushrooms.. Really tasty, thank you for the inspiration!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      Very good, I like fresh mushrooms in it too, and served over mashed potatoes :) I forgot, I used turkey thighs, they worked great, pulled the thighs out and de-boned before adding cream cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      AMAZING! I cooked this for my boyfriend and he asks for it every week now. It was beyond easy but tastes like it was difficult. We like it best served over grits....but we are from the South. lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      This is to die for good, rich yes, but soooo very good. It also goes together easy and makes for an attractive dish. The only thng I did differant was use a Cabernat wine as that's what I had on hand and I LOVED the very light rose glow it gave to the color. I know it's supposed to be white with chicken - but this was really pretty and the flavor was great. Served over egg noodles and with the rest of the wine - lovely meal and while I won't do this often (you did warn it was rich) I'll sure be doing it when I want to impress with something that doesn't take a lot of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      This was awesome and I am very hard to please. I used boneless/skinless chicken breasts instead of a whole fryer. The only other changes I made were: 8 oz cream cheese and chardonnay wine..also I sauteed 8 oz fresh mushrooms in real butter along with a medium onion. Then I added the soup, wine and cream cheese..combined all and added to the crock pot about 45 min before serving. Chicken is NOT one of my husbands fav foods but he devoured this..Also, this was even better the next day..I served it over converted rice that I cooked with probably a half stick of real butter..I am planning to make this for company this weekend. I can make it the day before..yay..frees up time...It is so easy and so scrumptious. Also, I only had to cook it about five hours.Thanx so much, ChipotleChick, for the BEST recipe..TexasChef Judi Coleman

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

    • on February 03, 2009

      This was the first meal I cooked for my new girlfriend and it was a huge success. I did use a chopped onion, chicken broth, and 6 boneless chicken breasts. I also did not have the time to do the sauce separately and cooked all of the ingredients together at once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Yes, it is definatly rich and not for the dieter but so good!!! I used 6 boneless skinless breast, a whole 8 ounce block of cream cheese, chicken broth in place of the wine (I have too many crock pot recipes with wine in them and they all end up with the same taste to me) and added 1 whole small chopped onion to the chicken in the crock pot instead of waiting to add to the sauce mixture. It is perfect and my husband said this one is a keeper. Thanks for a great new crock pot recipe. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      This was so yummy! And super easy. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts with the rib meat. About 3# worth. It is Rich, but went nice with my chardonnay. Will definetly make it again..Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Absoultely fabulouis! I added 8 oz sauted slice mushroom then deglazed the pan with 1/4 cup of wine. Added to cream cheese m9ixture. I would only suggest that you take the skin off the chicken (I used chihcken thighs) before adding the soup mixture. (I had to fish the skin out which was floating in the soup mixture at the end of cooking time).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      This is a wonderful company dinner, especially if you are working and have very little time for prep. Just add a green vegetable and bright salad for color,and you are set. Hu-Rah for the COOK!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

    • on August 05, 2007

      I made this with boneless skinless chicken breasts and used Golden Sherry for the wine part and a whole small sweet onion. I did add some herbs and a healthy dash of cayenne to the chicken, not alot since I'm not a heat person. I served over rice with a sprinkle of fresh parsley. Very rich and very filling. The chicken breasts were pretty large so I had cut them in 1/2 prior to seasoning and cooking. I might add some red bell pepper next time. Will make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      Wow- you weren't kidding when you said it was rich! My kids didn't care for it, but the hubby & I really enjoyed....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 530.4
     
    Calories from Fat 377
    71%
    Total Fat 41.9 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 17.8 g
    89%
    Cholesterol 148.3 mg
    49%
    Sodium 771.0 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 25.1 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes