Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2002

      Very easy, tasty dish!! I tried an almost identical recipe last week and I really like the fact that you, Nancy, used boneless breast of chicken. You might try skinless breasts also next time, reducing fat and cutting the cook time by an hour or so. I found sliced mushrooms (the last hour, if you like them) to be a nice addition as well as a bit of dry sherry. This is an exciting site; I've referred many friends to it. Thanks Nancy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2003

      What a fast and scrumptious meal. I took the others advice and took the skin off and served it over a bed of noodles. I thing I learned from this recipe is when I need cooked chicken for a recipe; I'm cooking chicken in the crockpot. With no water added in the crockpot the chicken did not loose its chicken flavor. Boiling chicken tends to diminish the flavor somewhat. IMO. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2003

      This was tasty. The kids gobbled it up. I served it over a half bag of egg noodles and my husband would have liked more noodles. It was very easy on a hectic day. I used boneless/skinless chicken and actually made the sauce 2 hours before serving due to taking my daughter to dance. Anyway, it turned out great and is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2002

      Really tasty & easy dish! My first time making it & I had unexpected company over. There was enough to share.... They raved! Cleaned their plates. Wanted the recipie --- It was a hit. :)I think next time I'll play with it a little to personalize it for me. But really it's a fine recipie as it is. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2002

      Had this tonight and it was yummy! I used boneless skinless breast and servied it over fetticini noodles. It was a hit with everyone. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      This is one of those recipes I don't think you can mess up - it just tastes terrific as long as you stick with the main ingredients. I didn't plan well enough to use the crockpot - I browned the chicken first and then cooked it with a half bottle of Italian salad dressing (I didn't have dry) for 30 mins. at 350 degrees. Warmed the sauce(soup and cream cheese) and mixed it into the chicken - the chicken was so tender I almost didn't need to cut it at all. Served it with pasta and green beans with bacon. My family says 10 stars. Thanks TXHomemaker for an easy, yummy crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      Everyone loved this. I just used Italian seasoning instead of the dressing mix. I used boneless, skinless chicken breast. We served this over fettuccine, but egg noodles would have been better. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      I used to make this recipe years ago and lost it! I was so happy to find it again. It is a great meal to come home to. We serve it over rice with green beans on the side.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      I tried this recipe and the people I served it to loved it. Great recipe. I will use this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      Great recipe, served it with noodles, everyone loved it. Thanks, will be making this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      It is suprising how good this recipe is! I made this recipe exactly as directed except I poured 2 Tbsp of melted butter over the chicken, onions and garlic before cooking. It turned out perfect-Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2003

      I cooked chicken on high for 3 hours (I dont have a med setting *L*) and that worked out fine with me turning the breasts every hour. Only used 3 skin & boneless breasts as that was what we had on hand. Hubby and kids didnt care for it but I liked it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      This was good but it was too rich for my taste. I will definately make it again, but with less cream cheese and I will add some water to it to so that it is not so thick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      very tasty. The only salsa I had on hand was Paul Newmans peach salsa. I didn't care for the sweet taste but DH could not get enough. Will make again w/regular salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      Really good! I thought the sauce was a little thick to add pasta, but my husband and I really enjoyed it! We added frozen peas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2003

      Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 525.6
     
    Calories from Fat 334
    63%
    Total Fat 37.1 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 16.0 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 161.2 mg
    53%
    Sodium 797.6 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 35.7 g
    71%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites