Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken

    Average Rating:

    667 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 667

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2012

      This was easy and delicious. It smelled great and tasted even better. We added mushrooms and served it over bow tie noodles. I used low fat cream cheese and the lower calorie soup, neither of which compromised the flavor. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      Very good! I too added mushrooms, parmesan cheese and milk to the sauce. Sprinkled dry ranch dressing on the chicken while it was cooking. Next time I make this, I will use a little less cream cheese and add some frozen peas! Thanks so much for sharing! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      Easy and tasty! I cooked the chicken while I was at work so it cooked for a couple of extra hours....no problem....I ended up with shredded chicken for sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

      I made this last night and it was just wonderful. Can't say I recall my chicken ever coming off the bone in the crockpot before. I'm not generally a gravy type a gal, but I did like this very much. Probably because it had cream cheese in it. I love cheese. I made noodle to go along with it and add mushrooms like other suggested. The chicken will be gone today, and the sauce will need more noodles. It won't be wasted. A recipe that goes into my special book of keepers. Thanks,

      mollywally.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      I don't use a crock pot but this sounded so good I tried making it on the stove top. Absolutely fantatastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2012

      I really wanted this to be good but there just isn't much flavor. My husband scrambled to doctor it up because he did not want to eat it the way it was. He turned to other recipes on this site and created a new dish with salsa, black beans, jalapenos and chili powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      I absolutely love it! I've been making it for months now, and I'm reminded every time how delicious and easy it is, so I had to come back and write a review. This is probably hands down my favorite chicken recipe. I'll make a crock pot full and eat on it for the week. I never get tired of it. I double the sauce and serve it over rice. Makes it last a lot longer! Be careful not to burn the chicken...4 hours should be enough. It's incredible and I'll be making it forever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

      My first crock pot meal and I'm happy!! Varied the recipe due to Mom getting out of the hospital and not having supplies OR sleep so, I reviewed a couple dif chicken recipes and came up with this variation.

      Used 4 chicken thighs. Rubbed butter on the bottom and sides of crock pot. Sprinkled paprika on skins and placed skin side down in pot. Let them cook for about an hour to brown a bit. (As I read some folks didn't like the white skin results.) Then I quickly poured about 1/3 bottle of Lawry's Teriyaki Sauce into the bottom along with 2 pickled garlic cloves (as some folks said cooking for long hours dried the meat somewhat...and I needed to get some sleep and wanted it to cook at the longest and lowest temp). After 6 hours of sleep, I went and checked to see if I messed it up. I didn't. The meat was moist and the skin was browned. I drained most of the juices and poured one can of campbell's cream of chicken soup in and spread it around and put it on "high" for 45 mins. I did not have the cream cheese. The gravy turned a medium brown and looked and tasted amazing on the chicken. A tad bit Tangy and Creamy. Yummy. I made some garlic dumplings by using the Bisquick recipe but added minced garlic from a jar and some of it's juices and teaspoon of butter into the mix before dropping in the boiling water. Delicious!! Thank you for the ideas to help out this old, tired daughter on her first Crock Pot meal for her ailing Mom!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2012

      I would give this 10 stars if I could!! Soooooo delicious!! The only thing i did differently was use cream of mushroom soup because thats all I had. I served this with noodles and everyone loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      Loved it! Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      Tasty! The sauce is delicious and the chicken was tender and moist. As I am always looking for new chicken recipes for the crock pot, this is a keeper. Thank you for sharing, Dawn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2012

      Very, very good recipe. I made it as it was written and I am glad that I did. I made it for my boyfriend and a friend of his who is not thrilled about mushrooms but he ate all of them in this recipe. I shredded up the chicken and mixed in some pasta and there was nothing left when we were done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      It's kind of like Tuna Casserole with Chicken. We liked it and I would make it again. Very, very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      I really did not think this recipe was going to be appreciated by the Family as much as it was. It does have a couple of steps, but still very easy. The entire meal was GONE, no a single leftover to be had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

    • on January 30, 2012

      This did not do it for our family. We ate it, but I will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      I added mushrooms to mine and used the new philly cooking cream cheese with italian herbs... The family LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      I made this recipe last night. The only thing that I did different was I used a pressure cooker instead of a slow cooker. It was very very good. Even my PICKY 7 year old ate it. I think next time I will try adding mushrooms also. We had it with mashed potatoes and oh yummy what a nice sauce/gravy for them. Its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      This was excellent! Instead of adding broth I took 1 cup of liquid out of the crock pot (that formed while the chicken cooked) and used that in the cream cheese and mushroom soup mix on the stove. It was perfect. My husband and I really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      Amazing!! Great for a cold day...yummy creamy goodness! Leftovers the next day were even better when I added a can of green peas to the dish...so good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (267 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 547.4
     
    Calories from Fat 399
    73%
    Total Fat 44.4 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 19.0 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 169.4 mg
    56%
    Sodium 696.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 29.7 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites