Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken

    Average Rating:

    668 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 668

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2013

      Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      This chicken was amazing!!<br/><br/>I am away during the day for about 9 hours at work- so I mixed all of the ingredients together in the morning and left it to cook on low for just over 9 hours, delicious!! I did add fresh sliced mushrooms and a little extra chicken broth to make sure it had enough liquid for 9 hours.<br/><br/>I just couldn't get enough of the sauce, so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      this recipe must have been written wrong. i did just as it read and YUCK. slow cooked the chicken with seasonings and butter only, for 3 hrs. on high. sauce was great till i added it to the crockpot. NOT good. zero srars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2013

      This was fantastic. It was actually good enough to make me register - which I NEVER do. I agree the cooking time was too long. Only took about 4 hours and, like other reviewers, I added fresh mushrooms. Dreamy and scrumptious! Served over egg noodles with zucchini and tomato on the side. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      I really enjoyed this, it was simple to make and the chicken just fell apart, extremely juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      A couple of notes for this. <br/><br/>First, Newer and older Crock Pot cook SO differently. I have 2. I can cook the same meal in both, and almost 3 hrs different in cooking time. Newer pots and MUCH hotter. So don't blame the time.<br/><br/>Second, it doesn't call for water, so DON'T add it. Crock pots don't need a lot of liquid.<br/><br/>Now, I tried this recipe twice, but failed to review; but saw this and it reminded me. I made it for me and then a friend - that I know loves these types of dishes. Not really my style, but I thought I would give it a try.<br/><br/>- I used boneless skinless; but, a mix of thighs and breasts<br/>- The first time, I made it as is ... it ok. Bland for me, not much flavor (but that is my tastes)<br/>- Time 2; I changed things a bit, but not the ingredients.<br/><br/>- I added a medium onion (not small), cut in half and thin sliced. Added to the bottom of the crock pot.<br/>- 1 garlic clove, minced<br/>- 2 tablespoons butter<br/>- Then added the chicken sprinkled with the seasoning. I used Good Seasons Garlic Salad Dressing Mix (in a dry packet)<br/>- Topped it with the soup and sliced mushrooms. DO NOT mix the mushrooms in.<br/><br/>Cooked 4 hours on low. Add the cream cheese cubed and mixed everything in. I also also suggest adding some white wine for a little flavor. Cooked another hour.<br/><br/>I didn't add the time this time because my friend didn't drink.<br/><br/>Done, and tender. I tossed in fresh parsley right before serving. <br/>Garnished with paprika for a little color.<br/><br/>I served over white rice; pasta would be ok too.<br/>-------------------------------<br/>Great idea; but, not my style and needed a few tweaks for my liking.<br/>But, we ate it all; it wasn't inedible at all - just not for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      made this last night and it was such a BIG HIT!!! The family loved it! Followed the recipe except for the cooking time. It only took about 5 hrs total.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      We added chopped bell pepper and garlic. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      Really, really good! My partner was amazed at the flavor, and it makes a lot, so if it's just the two of you, be prepared for leftovers! Also, I only used two lbs of chicken instead of three, and it's just fine. Made more gravy for the mashed potatoes I served it with!

      I added 8 or so garlic cloves in oil (from the olive bar at my local grocery store) as well as chopped onions underneath the chicken while it was cooking. Then I took the juice from the cooked chicken and the cooked garlic cloves and onions and added them and fresh mushrooms to the sauce. Truly a flavorful meal!

      TIP: I didn't realize I was out of chicken broth, so I took a can of chicken and wild rice soup and strained it to get the 1/2 cup of broth. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      I veggie-tized this by substituting vegetable broth, chicken substitute (chopped Quorn), and cream of mushroom soup. I otherwise followed the recipe exactly and this was absolutely fantastic! I served it over fettuccine pasta. Although my picky family did nothing more then pick at it, I plan on making this again... for myself. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      This is a pretty good recipe. Only thing is, that it is not good the next day. The soup and the cheese is too thick so you want to make sure you eat it all same day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I did make one change. Instead of using the cream of chicken soup I opted to put in about a cup of cream. I also added a few extra ingredients. For the most part I followed the recipe. My teenage daughter suggested I add some cherry tomatoes, fresh spinach and green onion to the dish. I just cooked them in the pan with the butter and added my cream, cream cheese and a little more chicken broth and added it to the cooked chicken in the crock pot. I made some noodles for the ones that wanted to put it on noodles and I had some rice for the ones that wanted it on rice. It was excellent. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      New family favorite! Fantastic--one if the best chicken recipes I've ever made. Easy to make and deliciously creamy. Only changes I made to the recipe was I seared the chicken pieces in some olive oil in a fry pan before putting in the crock pot to hopefully help them hold their juiciness. I also added about 2 tbsp of cooking sherry to the chicken while it cooked in the crock pot as well as a splash in the cream sauce. Served this for NewYears Day dinner and everyone loved it. Will be making thus again and again. Thanks for sharing this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      Followed the recipe, thought it was odd that it didn't require water in with the chicken, so I added 2 cups, when I got home 4 hours later, my crockpot was so badly burned that it's ruined!! I'll probably try again some other time, but please ADD LOTS of WATER to the crockpot in the first step, Kinda cranky about this tonight

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2012

      Wonderful recipe. We loved how the chicken was so tender and the sauce was amazing over stuffing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      Maybe my tastebuds are off today, but I didn't care for this. The sauce tasted thin and a little watery to me, and it did not taste like alfredo, or anything even resembling it.
      I'll come back to this another day, and give it another try. All the positive reviews warrant it. As for now, no stars,no likey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      My husband said he woke up during the night thinking about how delicious this was! I did use some of the Italian dressing mix as a rub then browned the chicken breasts before putting them in the crock pot. Definitely a favorite at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2012

      Once again this site came through! Oh my word! The recipe was one of the best I have had. We have a houseful to feed so finding a recipe that pleases everyone is a rare gem. The flavours worked beautifully together. With our large family I have to double all my recipes and I found myself short a can of cream of chicken soup. Remembering the reviews I had read suggesting adding mushrooms I used a can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of mushroom. I was also out of chicken broth so I substituted one cup water (remember I double everything) mixed with 1 tablespoon of chicken bouillion granules. I used partially thawed boneless skinless chicken breasts each cut in half and had to cut the total cooking time by two hours or the chicken would have gone from great to dry in a heartbeat. The results were fantastic! After dinner when we usually have a light dessert a couple of the grandchildren asked if they could have some more chicken with "that yummy sauce"! If that is not a testiment to a great recipe I don't know what is. Thanks for the wonderful post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      This recipe is wonderful! I have made in 5 or 6 times and comes out delicious every time. I also cut the cooking time down to like 4 hours. 4.5 hours. Chicken falls apart at that point and is perfect. Very flavor full. I also don't use the blovk cream cheese - i use the new stir in flavored cream cheese mixes. I used the garlic and herb and the southwest version and both were great tasting. I will continue to make this great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2012

      Hubby said 2 words "Very good!" and that this recipe is a keeper! I used Italian Dressing Seasoning Dry Mix for seasoning as I do try to avoid dressing package whenever I can and I substituted Cream of Mushroom instead of Chicken. I added mushrooms as suggested by other reviewers and it was superb! I will add white wine the next time I make this and there will be many next time! Thank you, Dawn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (267 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 547.4
     
    Calories from Fat 399
    73%
    Total Fat 44.4 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 19.0 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 169.4 mg
    56%
    Sodium 696.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 29.7 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes