683 Reviews

I had company coming over for dinner a party of 6 and with our family was a total of 10. I've never cooked for that many in one shot. I wanted something easy that would feed adults and kids, I was worried because I had to increase the amounts, but thankfully this website allows you to up the servings and makes the ingredient modifications! I followed most everything except I added 3/4 cream of mushroom and 3/4 cream of chicken soup, I also used chicken breasts which I cooked on high for 2 hours and they were perfect. I was worried about adding the cream sauce to this because I thought it would be too watery, but over the course of the hour it cooked it became thicker. Once we poured it over fettucini, it was so delicious! Everyone, including the kids had seconds! There were no left overs! I also used low sodium broth, and soups, and reduced fat cream cheese. It was perfect, my family has asked me to make it again, and it was so easy I will! Thanks for the recipe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diblock1_3421470 April 03, 2011

Very good dish with my picky eaters. The onions were translucent and blended in with the sauce. My kids who dont like onios ate the whole thing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Millie Alvarez March 21, 2011

This was sooooo good! I used boneless/skinless thighs and served over brown rice. My 9 yr old said it was the best thing he's had in a while! Super easy to make as well. Thx for sharing:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 February 05, 2011

Just made this the other night! We swapped chicken breasts for chicken pieces, but did everything else the same. It was delicious. I must say... upon reading the recipe, i was skeptical... and if not for everyone else saying how wonderful it was, I never would have tried it. I'm so glad I did.

I'm interested to try swapping Chicken for Tuna and seeing how it comes out..

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evlas1013 January 09, 2011

This was really tasty. I did some swaps with ingredients: I used half the amount of cream cheese, sauteed mushrooms with garlic, and did not use yellow onions- I did use scallions instead and it was so yummy. I also used Ranch dressing mix instead of Italian. I will make this again- chicken was so moist cooked this way.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TeacherLaLa December 30, 2010

This recipe wasn't bad. With all of the 5 star reviews, I think I had higher hopes, but it was just a little bit bland to me. I cooked on low for about 3 hours (even though the chicken appeared to be more than ready after about 2.5 hours) and then added the sauce. I decided to serve this with egg noodles. I may try it again and add mushrooms and peas like others have suggested. Thanks so much for sharing...it was definitely an easy recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saucy4 August 19, 2010

With so many reviews, you probably don't need this one, but served up over buttered noodles, this was an exceptional meal!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
miltt July 10, 2010

I used leg quarters and cut the cook time to 5 hours total. The chicken was falling off the bone! Next time I'll remove the fat and bones from the chicken BEFORE adding the cream mixture. Yummy and easy. What more can you ask for?

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Happy Housewife May 02, 2010

Great! I used a whole can of swanson's chicken broth and it made it more like a noodle soup but it was good! (Added a LOT of garlic!)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarlovinmom April 26, 2010

No nodifications needed to this recipe! I have a hot burning crock so I had to watch the chicken but this recipe is delicious. My family loved it and I served it over dumpling style noodles. It is rich but what do you expect when the description has "creamy alfredo sauce". This one is a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nushnakka April 25, 2010
Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken