Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken

    Average Rating:

    667 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 667

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2002

      Wonderful...Creamy and Tasty...You did a good job at this one. So many ways to serve the sauce. I used pasta. Served a Big Salad. This was a really good meal. Thank You

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2002

      Oh, Miss Annie, this was YUMMY, YUMMY!!! I made the ultimate "comfort food" meal, and served this with mashed potatoes, stuffing, and corn. There was lots of sauce to pour over the potatoes and stuffing. The whole family loved it, and it was soooo easy!! Thank you! ~Manda

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

      This was great and sooo easy!!! Even my DH (who HATES chicken) requests it now!!! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and the white wine!!! Now this is a family favorite. Thank you for posting this great recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2002

      Yummy and easy.Thanks for the great recipe.We will make this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2014

      This recipe is PHENOM! As suggested, I cut the total cooking time to 5 hours and it was PERFECT! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2014

      I try a new recipe on my daughter and her partner once a week. This one earned an A+.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2014

      I made changes so I don't want to put stars. But I do want to say this was an excellent base recipe. I did it stovetop: saut

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      Liked it !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      This is so good and so easy make! I make it all the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2014

      I thought it was bland, so I added some red pepper flakes and cayenne then it was just ok.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2014

      This is a family favorite 1/2 of us put it over biscuits and the other 1/2 over rice but its delicious either way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      I had made a version of this recipe (also got it from a nurse!) before and my family loved it so I did a quick google search and this recipe popped right up. There was one major difference between this version and the one I have and that is that in mine, everything cooks together. I've found that it takes about 4 hours total and makes the chicken just fall apart. No worries about it drying out. As other reviewers have noted, you definitely need to serve it over something starchy like egg noodles or rice- I've used both and they're both good. Thanks for posting so I didn't have to go by memory again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2013

      Just made this... So yummy! I cut the chicken up into bite size and served it over noodles. Big hit with the family. My daughter said it was like a chicken stroganoff. After reading the reviews.. I will add mushrooms next time! And yes, there will be next time =-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      This is a really excellent recipe. I used chicken legs to be more frugal, after I cook the chicken I drained off the excess juice and then added in the sauce and continued cooking. I felt like the sauce needed to cook more then one hour, I left in on for two. I also added in freshly grated Parmesan cheese about a 1/4 cup in the sauce prior to cooking. I really enjoyed this recipe and it will be a regular for dinner in the future

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      Easy to make with ingredients I usually have on hand. Used frozen chicken breasts so the cook time in recipe was about right, if they' been thawed probably could cut it in half. Served over spaghettii sprinkled with some Parmesan, salad and garlic toast on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2013

      DELICIOUS!! Everyone loved it! Thank you for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      This was a big hit with my picky children and my recent cooking ventures. I substitued the italian dressing for ranch adding it to the sauce and applied it to the chicken. I also added sweet potatoes, carrots, peppers and egg noodles (adding the noodles for the last 25 minutes). My husband told me to keep this in the rotation as did my children.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      Creamy, delicious and makes a ton! I used a gluten-free cream of mushroom soup and it was very tasty. However, I would suggest using chicken thighs, as chicken breasts tend to dry out in the crock pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      OMG OMG OMG THIS WAS AMAZING!!!! I doubled the recipe! But when I doubled it, instead of putting 1 cup of chicken broth, I did 1/2 broth & 1/2 dry white wine! PERFECT!! Don't use chicken pieces with BONES!!! They will fall apart and you will have to search for bones!! I cut up bite size pieces of chicken, I also added a TON of mushrooms, garlic and some chives. If you aren't into eating lots of carbs, cook up some frozen broccoli and put it over large pieces of broccoli!! It was sooooooooo delicious!! Its also good on baked potatoes, if you do like the carbs :) :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2013

      Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (267 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 547.4
     
    Calories from Fat 399
    73%
    Total Fat 44.4 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 19.0 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 169.4 mg
    56%
    Sodium 696.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 29.7 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites