Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Cranberry Pork Roast and Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Cranberry Pork Roast and Gravy

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2008

      This is fabulous! We loved the mixture of flavors. The gravy was excellent on baked yams. If your crockpot runs "hot" cut the cooking time at least an hour. An excellent, easy recipe that we will enjoy often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      Made this last night and it was delicious! The only change I made was to use orange juice in place of pineapple juice (didn't have any). The pork was so tender it fell apart. We served it with noodles and carrots. I put some of the gravy on the carrots as well. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      I enjoyed this very much The sauce was nice not too sweet. I threw in some baby carrots the last hour or so. I couldnt get it to slice neatly as it was really well done and pulled away from the bone.Thank you for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      This was very good and also very easy. I cooked it in the oven for about 3 hours and it was very tender. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      I am not going to rate this, because I guess it's just mine and my husband's personal taste, but I do not like overcooked pork meat... And I thinik it's a CRIME to cook pork loin to oblivion. As I expected, the result was super dry and quite tasteless; overcooking loses the taste of the meat. Hope you don't get me wrong, but I prefer to broil pork loin and my recipe never fails, everybody loves it. Thanks for sharing though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I would give this 5 stars if voting just on the gravy. Even my 7 year old liked it. Very tasty and will make again and again. SO easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      This was not for me. My husband thought it was ok but I wont be making it again. I love cranberries and thought I was going to love this. I am not sure where it went wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      This was an awesome recipe. I'm very busy balancing my job and trying to still make time for dinner with my family(dog & boyfriend). This recipe was so easy to come home at lunch and toss into the crock pot, which is the best invention ever, and then come home to a wonderfully flavorful and tender dinner! I served it with honey glazed carrots and flakey biscuts. Loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Cranberry Pork Roast and Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 691.9
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    28%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 183.8 mg
    61%
    Sodium 206.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 51.5 g
    206%
    Protein 65.4 g
    130%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites