8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is fabulous! We loved the mixture of flavors. The gravy was excellent on baked yams. If your crockpot runs "hot" cut the cooking time at least an hour. An excellent, easy recipe that we will enjoy often.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
racrgal April 30, 2008

Made this last night and it was delicious! The only change I made was to use orange juice in place of pineapple juice (didn't have any). The pork was so tender it fell apart. We served it with noodles and carrots. I put some of the gravy on the carrots as well. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
liljenn November 02, 2007

I enjoyed this very much The sauce was nice not too sweet. I threw in some baby carrots the last hour or so. I couldnt get it to slice neatly as it was really well done and pulled away from the bone.Thank you for posting this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigbadbrenda December 12, 2009

This was very good and also very easy. I cooked it in the oven for about 3 hours and it was very tender. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
torie t. November 06, 2007

I am not going to rate this, because I guess it's just mine and my husband's personal taste, but I do not like overcooked pork meat... And I thinik it's a CRIME to cook pork loin to oblivion. As I expected, the result was super dry and quite tasteless; overcooking loses the taste of the meat. Hope you don't get me wrong, but I prefer to broil pork loin and my recipe never fails, everybody loves it. Thanks for sharing though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsKette January 10, 2011

I would give this 5 stars if voting just on the gravy. Even my 7 year old liked it. Very tasty and will make again and again. SO easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ohyeahlach January 30, 2008

This was not for me. My husband thought it was ok but I wont be making it again. I love cranberries and thought I was going to love this. I am not sure where it went wrong.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lacey h. December 16, 2007

This was an awesome recipe. I'm very busy balancing my job and trying to still make time for dinner with my family(dog & boyfriend). This recipe was so easy to come home at lunch and toss into the crock pot, which is the best invention ever, and then come home to a wonderfully flavorful and tender dinner! I served it with honey glazed carrots and flakey biscuts. Loved it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stuffed November 06, 2007
Crock Pot Cranberry Pork Roast and Gravy