Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Cowboy Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Cowboy Stew

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2012

      My stepson loved this. It was great for a cold day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      This was not our favorite dish taste-wise, but I'm not a big fan of pork and beans in general. To me the p & b taste was just a little too over-powering. However, I love the addition of the corn, and you can't beat it for simplicity. I'll definitely keep the recipe around for those rushed days when I need something quick and simple to throw in the crockpot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      A sweet stew that gets it sweetness form the juice of the pork and beans. So very easy to make. I mixed it up at 11 this morning and now at 5 PM it is ready to eat. Personally, I don't call this a chili because I never put corn or pork & beans in mine. It has to have kidney beans to be chili in my book. The kids liked it and that's good enough for ZWT III 2007 - United States Region

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      Yum. My kids loved this and thought it was so delicious. Almost like a chili but a little bit of a different taste. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      I did like this very much, but it is basically chili. I assumed this was going to have a different twist to it. Flavors nicely melded together. Good for those crockpot rush days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      Very good. Great for those busy week nights. Served w/cornbread. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      This was a hit with my cowboys -- and couldn't be easier -- a complete meal with only corn bread for dunking! The changes I made was since I didn't have any chili beans I used 2 cans pork and beans (one regular and one with smoked ham) plus 1 teaspoon chili powder. Dh had thirds and we're freezing the leftovers for lunches! Thanks for sharing this keeper which we will be having often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      Very interesting and different. Couldn't be much easier, too! I only had a small piece of green pepper to chop up, and I added some cumin, otherwise made it as written. It's a very hearty stew. I just think it needs a tad more flavor. Garlic, cayenne pepper? Maybe some chopped tomatoes w/ green chilies? I will make this again and experiment. Thanx for a nice and easy new crockpot recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      This was very easy to assemble. I used Staghouse Chili without beans, and having no tomato sauce I substituted two 11oz cans tomato-basil-oregano soup. Based on appearance, my daughter said yuck, but when she tasted it she asked for seconds! It was good the first night, and reheated well the second night too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Cowboy Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (621 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 652.4
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    27%
    Total Fat 20.1 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 85.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1737.0 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.6 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 16.1 g
    64%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    42%
    Protein 40.8 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites