Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Cowboy Beef & Baked Beans Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Cowboy Beef & Baked Beans Stew

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2008

      Extremely simple and a recipe that a man just devours. Have made this a few times and will keep experimenting for different flavors... love the BBQ flavor it gives the potatoes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      I read the reviews & had to make it, the ingredients looked great & simple to make. I must have done something wrong, my husband and I did not finish it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Really good! I thought four potatoes were too many. Maybe my potatoes were big? Next time I'll cut down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Just made this today and it is awesome! It's so simple to put together. I was a little nervous that the baked beans would fall apart but they turned out great! I couldn't find baked beans in BBQ sauce so I mixed in some of my favorite BBQ sauce with a can of Bush Original baked beans. This is one good dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      I saved this for a day I'd be busy and today was the day! I was surprised how delicious this was. The barbecue beans added just the right flavor and texture. I served this with lima beans (with lemon juice and Parmesan cheese) and Watergate salad. I omitted the salt by accident but it wasn't missing any flavor. My husband had three helpings and the kids cleaned their plates (without asking "what is this?"). Thanks Mirj, for posting (loved reading your "about me" page!). Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Tasty and hearty stew! A real comfort on a cold day. I added liquid smoke and barbeque sauce. I used Busch Country Style baked beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Very good recipe. I used Bushes bean in bbq sauce. I waited to add the beans halfway through the cooking time because I thought they might be too dry. Turned out perfect. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      Very good stew. My kids also liked it alot. Simple to make, too. I added a teaspoon of garlic powder (personal taste) for more flavor, but otherwise cooked it as is. Thank you Mirj.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      Yum. 5 stars for ease of preparation (it felt like only a minute or two), reliable and pleasant taste, and delicious smell. Great for one of THOSE days. Thanks, Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      This was very good, I was surprised how good it was. I used baked beans with molasses and honey. We had crusty french bread with it. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Very tasty Dish. Easy to make, everyone in the family liked it. Will certainly make again! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      This was pretty darn good! I changed a few things, though. I used Ranch Style beans and added about 1/3 cup of bottled BBQ sauce and a little bit of liquid smoke. My husband had THREE bowls! Thanks for a great-tasting and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Cowboy Beef & Baked Beans Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (383 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.2
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    12%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 60.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 925.9 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.2 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 8.8 g
    35%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    48%
    Protein 29.8 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites