Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Corned Beef Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Corned Beef Dinner

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2010

      I made this as posted, except since I was in a hurry to put it together, forgot the carrots. Also, did not add water at all. Cooked for 9 hours, delish. I have never made corned beef that turned out this good!! Thanks Carol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      First time I used crockpot for corned beef. I used 1 pound whole carrots, 2 pounds whole new potatoes, 2 onions halved placed on bottom meat on top. (Cooked cabbage separate) I cooked it 7 hours on low. Thanks so much for posting this, it turned out great. The corned beef very tender and did not shrink as much as on top of the stove. Thanks again for a great St. Patricks Day dinner when I came home from work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      This was the first time I cooked corned beef. My husband was a big fan but me not so much. I put the beef at the bottom to try to avoid a total mushfest with the veggies. It didn't work they were all mush. The meat was very tender. I might try it again but add the veggies later. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Best corned beef I have ever made. . .texture was perfect. Unfortunately the veggies were way overdone and falling apart; next time I will simply leave carrots and potatoes whole. I put the cabbage on top of the meat so it didn't get waterlogged which worked great. Also added one whole onion, cut into quarters which had AMAZING flavor! NOTE: I made this again for St. Pat's Day 2010. I added the cabbage after 5 hours and it was still too mushy, so next time I will add it for just the last 2 hours of cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      I had no need to cut the corned beef as it fit perfectly atop some baby carrots and cut up, peeled potatoes. I added a bay leaf and an onion cut into wedges too. I added a few wedges of cabbage on top of the meat- and used the spice packet- just didn't add the caraway seeds this time. Just as good as if you boil it but I may add the cabbage later next time. Not sure if the onion added anything or not. I love that you can set this up and leave the house. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      This is an excellent recipe. I red the reviews and followed what someone else did and added an onion quartered. It gave the recipe excellent flavor! I will make this again and again! I don't even care for corned beef but my husband loves it so I made it for him!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Easy and yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      I didn't have the cook time for our traditional corned beef and cabbage meal, so I searched out crock pot versions. This one worked out very nicely for us. The corned beef was very tender and had a great 'pure and simple' flavor. I followed the adivce of others and places the cabbage wedges on the top and left other veggies whole, to avoid them becoming too mushy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! I didn't use caraway seed, nor did I cut the baby carrots, just put them in as is. I put the meat down and everything on top, and it came out excellent! Thank you for a great, simple, recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      Thank you, Carol--for such a great and perfect recipe! I did everything exactly as you said--except for adding the cabbage, since we like ours braised and not cooked with the meat. The potatoes were awesome, the carrots were too. You rock!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      I really enjoyed this recipe. My husband had been telling me about corned beef and cabbage for years now, and finally I decided to make it. I LOVED it! I'm not usually into cooked leafy vegetables, but this was wonderful! The tastes blend together so well. I did add some onion to it as well, but it was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      The best and easiest corned beef & cabbage recipe. have made twice & was fantastic both times. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      Delicious! I like my corned beef to be tender. Made this way, I don't have too mych prep time to make corned beef and cabbage soup with the leftovers - if there are any that is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      Thank you Carol for the great Corned Beef recipe. I haven't used my crock-pot for a bit, and this was a delicious way to get it warmed up again. Instead of red potatoes, I peeled and cut up 3 small regular potatoes. To go along with it, I served buttered noodles with garlic/basil and dinner rolls. What a satisfying dinner! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Corned Beef Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (603 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1189.5
     
    Calories from Fat 683
    57%
    Total Fat 75.9 g
    116%
    Saturated Fat 25.2 g
    126%
    Cholesterol 388.7 mg
    129%
    Sodium 4574.1 mg
    190%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 77.6 g
    155%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites