Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Corned Beef Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Corned Beef Dinner

    Average Rating:

    68 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 68

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2013

      VERY good. I cooked the corned beef overnight, took it out of the liquid and refrigerated it separate from the "broth". Then, I finished the cooking that evening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      I have only been with Recipezaar for a few months and I have already made this beef twice! I am not a mustard fan at all, but this glaze is WONDERFUL! I didn't make the veggies with it the 2nd time as I was just craving the meat. I make the glaze with Splenda brown sugar and love it. Do put down foil in your baking dish before adding the beef and glaze and it does turn hard and is difficult to get our of your pan. Thanks so much, Shabby, for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      Made this tonight and got rave reviews! The glaze was delicious and changed the way I'll make corned beef from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      I've never had much luck cooking corned beef in crock pot, until tonite. The meat was SOOOOOOO tender & flavorful!!! I did add some leftover chopped onion to it. We just wanted some rhutabaga to along with, so I cooked that seperately & NOT in the meat juices. Will DEFFO make it this way again!!! THANKS for sharing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      10 stars!!! I finally was able to use my rainchecks from St. Patrick's day. Our stores ran out of the corned beef. So it was a belated corned beef dinner. I used baby carrots as I didn't want to bother peeling carrots and added a bottle guinness stout beer to the beef in the crock pot. So tender and flavorful and like all the other reviewers, I loved the glaze. Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      Great recipe. Took it to a potluck and everyone demolished it. Will definately make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      This recipe was my very first ever attempt at cooking Corned Beef...I made this last night for our St. Patrick's Day dinner...and my whole family was blown away! Even the picky eaters for whom I secretly had a back meat for, just in case they wouldn't eat it, gobbled it up!!..5 stars all the way!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      LOVED it! So easy and yet so good. The glaze easily made it the best corned beef I've ever had. I was nervous the spicy mustard would be too spicy as I like things milder, but it wasn't. I'm not sure I can wait until next year to have it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      This is the BEST Corned Beef my family has every had. We are still raving about it. It's so tasty! Thank you for the wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      For OAMC buffs, I had to add that I re-used the broth and bought two more roasts and am making them now, so I can pre-do and vacuum seal them with the mustard glaze for a future fast company meal, or slicing meat for sammies. ___________________________This was the best recipe I've made for corned beef. I used chix broth instead of water -- as I planned to use it later for cabbage soup. It was truly a difficult thing not to lift that cover and taste! I also made this with RECIPE #83524 Frizzled Cabbage, for a richer cabbage component. Lastly, I made it over a few days, ad I found that 11 hours did not suffice for the size of roast I used, so I had to serve it on a different day and give it a longer cooking time. I went ahead and put the roast in the baking dish with the mustard mix covering it and refrigerated it, and saved the broth back until the following day when I could come home nad chop the veggies, boil, and backe the roast for a fast pull-together. Tremendous meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      A big winner with my family. I did it on the stove top in about 3 hours. Then baked as directed. I didn't use any potatoes but added parsnips and celery and cooked the cabbage separate. (I like it fried with bacon!) The glaze was the definite winner in this recipe. It would be good on a pork loin as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      For many years I have cooked my St. Patrick's Day corned beef the traditional way--by boiling it. The beef always ended up coming out tough and stringy every time. So this year I decided to try something different--the crock pot method. I used this recipe, and it worked absolutely GREAT for me! I was so pleased! The cooked meat was one nice, solid piece, with no stringiness at all, and the glaze was the coupe d'gras--really yummy! I loved the way things were organized so that all elements of the dinner were done at the same time! No seasoning packet was included with my beef, so I used a heaping tablespoon of pickling spice (which has the identical ingredients); I did forget to put in the onion, bay leaves and garlic cloves--but it didn't seem to make a difference at all in the end product; and I halved the amounts listed for the glaze ingredients (which proved to be more than adequate). Other adaptations I found beneficial and am passing on to future users: I cooked the meat for 4 hours on High, and then 4-5 hours on Low (saves time); strained the liquid before adding the potatoes to it (to eliminate the spices infiltrating and sticking to the veggies); and lined my baking pan with foil (as the glaze has a tendency to drip down and burn). Overall, I recommend this recipe highly--and plan to use it again next year for my Irish feast!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      No need to get up early. Put your crock pot on a timer. Place beef in pot and top with ice cubes before you go to bed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      great recipe! i was short on time, so i cooked it in the slow cooker for 5 hours on high and followed the rest of the recipe. it turned out perfectly!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      Wholy cow this is good!! I have made corned beef many times but really enjoyed this recipe. I almost messed it up though. I started it at 5:30 a.m.(got up early like recipe said). At 9:30 got to thinking about it as it was smelling so good. I remembered the recipe saying something about garlic, onion, bayleaves. In my 5:30 daze and confusion I did not add it to the crockpot, it is not listed in the directions to add those ingredients so I forgot about them. I did add them at 9:30 & it still worked out. I cooked for 9 hrs as it was getting a little dry. I also used regular red potato chunks and regular carrots. I passed melted butter to top the veggies. Made 1/2 the glaze just for my meat and thought it tasted icky so I only put a spoonful on. Oh was I wrong. Once cooked the glaze ROCKS! Thanks Shabby!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2014

    • on June 14, 2013

      I absolutely LOVED this recipe! I cooked everything the way the recipe said and I wouldn't change a thing. I've made it twice now and my family leaves nothing behind. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2013

      Crazy good! I've been making corned beef dinners for years but tried this recipe this year and everyone said it was the best ever! Such tender meat - wow! And the glaze really is perfect! My only complaint is that there are no leftovers! :)<br/><br/>***Made it again! (April, 2013) Just as delicious as the first time. Yumm!! Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      My DH loves this recipe. He used to turned his nose up to corned beef but not this recipe. He ate the whole plate and asked for a second plate. He went on and on about how delicious the meal is . LOL. I followed the recipe exactly. The only I did different is I only made 1/2 of the sugar/mustard glaze. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      Excellent! My 94 year old grandpa said it was the best corned beef and cabbage he'd ever had. As so many others have said, the meat was very tender and the glaze was delicious! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Corned Beef Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (1121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1643.5
     
    Calories from Fat 786
    47%
    Total Fat 87.4 g
    134%
    Saturated Fat 29.0 g
    145%
    Cholesterol 444.9 mg
    148%
    Sodium 5484.7 mg
    228%
    Total Carbohydrate 122.1 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 14.9 g
    59%
    Sugars 69.1 g
    276%
    Protein 91.8 g
    183%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites