Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Corned Beef and Cabbage

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2008

      This was well received. The only thing I did different was use apple juice in place of the water!!! Gives it a little extra flavor!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      I guess I just didn't know what to expect with corned beef, but the texture of the meat was rubbery, and I know cooking cabbage is supposed to stink, but the corned beef really ruined the cabbage too. I was disappointed, everyone talks up corned beef and cabbage, but I thought it was unpleasant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      DElish! I used happy hippies suggestions of all the veggies & it turned out wonderfully. We had alot left over & loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      I've been making corned beef and cabbage with onions, carrots and potatoes this way for years, and it's absolutely decadent. I do not use the vinegar or sugar, the corned beef I purchase comes with a packet of spices that I use. Using the crock pot for this meal greatly reduces shrinkage of the beef and it's so tender you can cut it with a fork. It's the only method of cooking this meal I've ever used and will ever use. Thanks Miss Annie for posting this superb method of preparing CB&C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      My first corned beef and we loved it! The people who had trouble with vinegar: use red wine vinegar not white. I added red potatoes too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      The meat was fall apart tender with this but we did not like the flavor. We are used to it being salty but this had a strong vinegar taste to us. My husband would not even eat the cabbage and this is his favorite meal. I added carrots and potatoes to it and they were pretty strong too. If I try this again I will definately leave the vinegar out but will most likely go back to my normal recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      I have made this several times and I and my husband love it. So tender and yummy. Meat is great for sandwiches the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      This was my first Corned Beed and Cabbage dinner, turned out excellent. Only changes I made was add potatoes carrots, and onions 1-1/2 hours before it was done, and the cabbage 45 minutes before it was done. I was yummmy, will make again next St. Patty's day.... thanks !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      It was okay. I don't think I am a corned beef fan. It was my first and most likely last. It was pretty bland. The cabbage turned brown, which could have been due to my crock pot. The corned beef was super tender though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      I've made this a number of times now, but after the first time, I left out the cabbage--it just got too overcooked for our taste. The meat though, comes out great! Fall apart tender and very flavorful. And couldn't be easier to throw together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      This was my first attempt at corned beef & cabbage & I am very pleased. Tender, flavorful, very tasty. I added red potatoes that helped make this a complete meal in one pot. I cooked this on high and added the cabbage after half the time elapsed. I used only 1 cup of water and ended up with lots of juice so will probably cut the amount even further next time. I can't wait to make sandwiches out of the leftover meat. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      Exellent, Easy and wonderfully tasty. All I want to say is don't fool with this recipe! You cann't taste vinigar neither the sugar. The result is the New York Deli Corned Beef!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      This was the first time I've made corned beef and I'm so glad I chose this recipe! It was easy to follow and was so tender and tasty! My husband and I both loved it! Thanks Miss Annie for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      This was my first time making corned beef and cabbage (by any method). It was absolutely wonderful. My husband turned up his nose at the name, but when he tasted it, he almost finished the entire crock pot in one night. I cooked the recipe as indicated, but used two heads of cabbage. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      My DH said this was the best he has ever had. Thank you. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      This was the first time I had ever tried corned beef and cabbage in the crockpot. It was delicious and tasted even better as leftovers. I will be more careful in selecting the corned beef brisket next time, however, as mine was about half fat. I added red potatoes and used the spice packet that came with the brisket. Next time I would like to try adding carrots and celery. Thanks for a great recipe, Miss Annie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      What an awesome recipe! I have never had corned beef and cabbage before and it most definitely wont be the last. Thanx for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      This is the way that I always make corned beef. I always add carrots and potatoes to the crockpot as well. I love making corned beef this way it is so easy and yummy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      This was absolutely delicious! I used a low-sodium brisket and followed the directions for 1/2 the recipe. We loved this delightful St. Pat's Day traditional fare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      I made this today for my moms birthday dinner and everyone LOVED it!! This was also the first time I have EVER made corned beef and cabbage so I was a little nervous!! It turned out so so good. Now every year for St. Patricks Day which is my Moms birthday as well I am in charge of this meal!! Thank you so much for this recipe!! I highly recommend it! My Grandma who thinks she is a food critic even enjoyed it! LOL! AWSOME!! Thank you again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Corned Beef and Cabbage

    Serving Size: 1 (621 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1398.1
     
    Calories from Fat 873
    62%
    Total Fat 97.0 g
    149%
    Saturated Fat 32.4 g
    162%
    Cholesterol 499.8 mg
    166%
    Sodium 5830.3 mg
    242%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 19.0 g
    76%
    Protein 96.2 g
    192%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites