Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Corned Beef and Cabbage

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2003

      This is the easiest corned beef and cabbage recipe I've ever tried, and it was delicious! I cooked a 2.5 pound brisket, and used 1/2 a head of cabbage, but left all other measurements the same. Cooked on low for first 3 hours, then turned to high and added the cabbage. (I like cabbage a bit less mushy.) Added just 1/4 cup of water when I added the cabbage, and cooked another 3.5 hours on high. The juices from the corned beef permeated the cabbage, and the corned beef was fall-apart tender. Served this with the traditional boiled potatoes for an early St. Pat's dinner. Leftovers will make great sandwiches! Faith and begorrah, Mirj, this one's a keeper! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2002

      I appreciate someone who does not load up the pot with carrots. I add just one single carrot to sweeten the cabbage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2002

      My family uses a few more spices, but this is THE BEST UK food I've ever had! (Every single St. Patrick's day I can remember... This is good...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      I followed the recipe to a T. The meat was delicious, glad I did not add water to the pot. However, the cabbabe was mush. Next time, I will add the cabbage much later, or boil it separately. I understand the vegetables in the pot helps create the juices so I will keep the onions in there next time. Thank you for an easy to follow recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Totally Awesome and easy. I like a few carrots and potatoes in mine which i added the last 3 hours. Will definattly make again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      This is so great and the only way I will make my corned beef! This recipe has been a St. Patrick's day tradition for my family for 3 years now and I thought it was about time I rated it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      Made this for our St. Paddy's Dinner and served with Traditional Brown Irish Soda Bread and it was perfect. I'd never made it before or even tasted it for that matter but as it's one of DH's fav I was glad to find this recipe that not only went together easy and fast, but tasted wonderful. Wish I'd had some carrots to add to the mix but didn't have a one. No matter this was just what I was looking for and I'll be making it again next year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      This is the simplest, easiest and excellent way to do corned beef! I cooked a small one with 2 potatoes and a small head of cabbage - On low for 8 hours Lovely tender and the cabbage was MMmm good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Changed nothing but did add two cups of water to this at the beginning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      This was a huge hit in our house! The corned beef was so tender and had great flavor. I actually added about a cup of red wine to the cooking process (an old trick from my Dad) and I really thought that added a wonderful flavor! I served this with the Irish Soda Bread and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Easy to fix, smells wonderful while cooking, great taste. I added some caraway seeds and stout after it cooked in the crock pot for four hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Wonderful meal. A very simple and tasty way to make Corned Beef. I added in some red potatoes to make it a full meal. And the leftovers made awesome sandwiches. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      I made this on Saint Patty's Day. First time I had ever made corned beef and cabbage. Will definitely make it more often using this recipe!! Very easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Corned Beef and Cabbage

    Serving Size: 1 (542 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 932.1
     
    Calories from Fat 582
    62%
    Total Fat 64.7 g
    99%
    Saturated Fat 21.6 g
    108%
    Cholesterol 333.2 mg
    111%
    Sodium 3884.5 mg
    161%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 64.1 g
    128%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites