Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Cornbread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Cornbread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2010

      This is very tasty and turned out quite well. I made mine a little differently -- no can. I used the usual slow cooker quick bread method (separate dish covered with foil, placed on a trivet in the crock and then poured hot water around the dish). Bread turned out HUGE and moist, so we'll have quite a few servings.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2013

      It was dry and lacking flavor. :(<br/><br/>Not sure why there are so many great reviews...it was decent enough to eat, but nothing that would leave people wow-ed. If you need something quick, simple, and easy, however, it's recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      I used a bit of a different amount of ingredients, water instead of milk, an egg, no sugar,,, but,, I didn't know cornbread could be done at all in a slow cooker,, and this is a basic cornbread recipe,, so I tried it,, and yummmm!!! And a couple of reviewers were encouraging that I could do it by just greasing the crock. The doneness was measured by the edges turning brown and pulling back from the pot, and the fork test. The top stayed yellow. It had that wonderful bit of crustiness on the edges that is gotten in a greased cast iron pot, and I love that! Thanks very much, for sharing the recipe, and for the helpful reviews. I'm going to be making this often! And it's great in the summer cuz it didn't heat up the kitchen! :))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I have been using this site for a while but I felt the need to sign up in order to review this recipe. I am living in Japan and don't have an oven so you can imagine how happy I was when I found this recipe. I made the cornbread right in the crockpot which I sprayed with nonstick spray first. This recipe was great and even my girlfriend liked it, more than anything that I have made in my crockpot actually.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      I had Homemade Baked Yellow Eyed Beans cooking yesterday and wanted some cornbread to go along with it. I used skim milk and a little less butter then called for. I put the batter in a long flat pyrex container and put crumpled up aluminum foil under it. Problem was that I think my pyrex doesn't get as hot as the metal can would so this didn't cook as quickly. It took about 4 hours. Now, the taste was so fabulous that it still earned 5 stars in my book. Next time, though, I'd plan for more time for it to cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      This was a nice change from our standard rolls or biscuits that I usually serve with dinner. I served this with roasted chicken, stuffing, gravy and peas. The family loved it and my son requested and ate the leftovers for breakfast this morning; which I warmed in the microwave and buttered. Very easy to whip up and cooked quickly in the crockpot. I poured mixed ingredients directly into a greased crockpot and cooked on High for 2 1/2 hours. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      it can out great. thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Cornbread

    Serving Size: 1 (695 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1875.6
     
    Calories from Fat 720
    38%
    Total Fat 80.0 g
    123%
    Saturated Fat 46.6 g
    233%
    Cholesterol 408.1 mg
    136%
    Sodium 4619.4 mg
    192%
    Total Carbohydrate 256.3 g
    85%
    Dietary Fiber 10.9 g
    43%
    Sugars 51.3 g
    205%
    Protein 38.5 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes