Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Cola Ham Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Cola Ham

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2003

      It was super and very appreciated! Very simple one note perhaps make sure ham fits in crockpot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      This is the MOST EXCELLENT ham I've ever had in my life!!!! My husband is an avid ham hater and I made this one day against his will and he DEVOURED it! In fact...he actually requested this AGAIN last night over another shrimp dish that he loves. I said "are you kidding me?" The leftovers are excellent!! The kids (ages 2 and 4) each had 3 helpings of ham last night. And I love ham and find it to be the most flavorful and moist ham I've ever tried. Not to mention...SIMPLE!! Let the crockpot do the work! I use only 1 can of coke and I used Gulden's spicy mustard in the rub. I also use a 3 pound ham and only cooked it on low for 3.5 hours and is PERFECT. One of THE BEST crock pot recipes ever. Thank you so much for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      This was really good and we did not have any leftovers. I used a pre-sliced ham but only cooked it for about an hour and a half so it didn't dry out. I watched it closely and the results were delicious. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      I made this several weeks a go and am just now getting around to the review. This is fantastic! I made this for a family gathering and everyone just loved it and wanted to know how I got the ham so fork tender. Thank you so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      This was wonderful! The cola really gives the ham a good flavor. I made it for Easter and the family loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2012

      Very Good..Really easy. Moist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      Made this ham again for thanksgiving. It is the best!! Once I placed it in the crockpot I only had room for one can of coke. This was plenty. When I opened up the crockpot 8 hours later the ham was almost completely covered with liquid! Thanks Jaime for an awesome recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      Really good way to cook a ham. I used a bone in ham because that's what we prefer, and it was fall off the bone tender. I'll use this again, and again! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      had to make ham for thanksgiving because some people just can't live without ham. this was so easy to make....seriously, just throw everything together in like 5 minutes. the end result was so flavorful and moist, it was literally falling off the bone. thanks, will make again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      I could not believe how well this turned out! I had a 7 lb bone in shoulder ham, so it was a little on the fatty side. I cooked it 8 hours, plus some time on warm. I put foil over the to initially and perched the lid on top, because it was too tall before cooking down a bit. Then something came up, and only one person ate it the first day. I refrigerated it right in the crock. I put the crock in the oven in order to reheat, and it was yummy the second day too (even though it started to get too brown). The leftovers were great cold. What more could you want?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      So Easy! I cooked my ham 7-8lbs for 9 hours in the crock pot..it was so tender we didn't have to cut it. Yummy! Now I'm stuck doing Easter for another year! he he

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      I thought it was okay. I used a 4lb Hostess Brand ham and the seven hours it cooked on low was waaaay too long. I also only used one can of cola, two would have too much. I think next time I will bake in the oven. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      I had a smaller ham, so only used one can of coke. Ham came out lovely, with a yummy sweet taste. Next time, I think I'll try jazzing it up a little--maybe more mustard? Horseradish? It was good, though, and very easy to make. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2014

      The ham was a little dry. Maybe I should have cooked it less, but I planned dinner according to 7.5 hrs in the crock pot so I was stuck. The flavor was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2013

      I did not care for this at all, I cooked a 6 lb ham for 4 hours on low and it turned out dry The coke did nothing for it at all. Very dissapointing Christmas dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      I love this recipe! It is exactly what I was looking for . Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2013

      Wow, I have never had ham so good in my life. I was skeptical, but I wanted to use my slow cooker rather than heating up the stove for hours and ending up with pretty dry ham. This is my go to forever. I followed the directions, but accidentally only got a 20oz bottle of soda, but it was perfect. Since my boneless ham was only 3 pounds I kept it in the cooker for about 5 hours on low and then turned it off and let it sit while I finished making the potato pancakes (recipe #143172). Delish! Whodathunkit?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Great ham! We were looking for a small ham to slow cook to put mini-sandwiches together for our NYE "buffet" we do for the kids. Really good, and leftovers made great lunch the next day. I used a 3.5lb presmoked ham (to off set the sugar component, as opposed to the honey ham offered same brand). Already scored. Delish all put together. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      I made this tonight and it came out great! I have a 7 qt crockpot and I was able to fit a 9 lb spiral, bone in ham. I cooked it for 5 hours and it was really good. It could have been more moist but I think I probably should have added more coke because ham was much larger.

      Excellent recipe and soooooo easy! Thanks so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      Great flavor! Not too sweet and the brown sugar crust was a nice touch. I used a dijon mustard, next time I will try honey mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Cola Ham

    Serving Size: 1 (270 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 311.1
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    30%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 120.8 mg
    40%
    Sodium 2088.5 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 20.9 g
    83%
    Protein 29.8 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes