Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Coke Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Coke Roast

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2013

      Made this roast today. DELICIOUS! Made gravy from the juices . . . a little sweet for me but oh my gosh was this roast wonderful. Fell apart on your fork and melted in your mouth. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      Very Good! We made ribs in the slow cooker. Shortly before serving, I poured the sauce into a saucepan and boiled down to a thick consistancy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      This turned out good. I doubled the sauce, but found I really didn't need to. It made a lot! I used a pork loin roast, celery seed, and garlic powder. Very easy and tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Pretty good. The liquid is sweet and you should definitely double the amounts. It could probably use something like a dark soy to counter the sweet and add a little depth of flavour but that's only to your taste and isn't necessary as it's a nice taste regardless. I added about a teaspoon of cayenne to give it some hint of heat but again, if you're after a sweet sauce with no heat, this is a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Very tasty and tender. I didn't even make gravy for it, we just poured the extra sauce over the potatoes. Yum! An easy pleaser. Essential to double sauce, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      This was a really good recipe and so easy to put together. It takes an ordinary roast and cooks it up with a kick. The meat was so tender, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      Yum. thats pretty much the top and bottom of it. I tried this for four of us and eded up with a houseful of unexpected guests, not only did it go round but everyone of them loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      I liked this recipe because it didn't call for condensed soup. I omitted the celery powder (didn't have any)and used a whole can of coke. I was in a hurry so did this recipe in the oven for 3-4 hours at 325 degrees. Roast was very tender and made sauce into gravy. Sauce was a bit sweet, probably because of the extra amount of coke. My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      My roast was so tender it just fell apart! DH and I had sandwiches for lunch today with the leftovers. It doesn't get any easier than this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2004

    • on May 07, 2004

      Great recipe.very flavorful.Will make again.Thanks Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2003

      This is the easiest and best tasting roast I've made. My picky family raves over it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Coke Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (305 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 545.4
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    36%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 217.7 mg
    72%
    Sodium 881.0 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 73.8 g
    147%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites