Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Coca-Cola Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Coca-Cola Roast

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2006

      Threw this into the crockpot yesterday morning so we would have a great meal for my first day back teaching. Wow! The meat was so tender and flavorful. Ended up using 3-4 carrots, 6-7 mushrooms, and 4 potatoes (forgot the corn!). Ended up eating dinner when I got home at 4:20 because it smelled so good! DH ate 3/4 of it by himself! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      This was SO DELICIOUS! I have never been a big roast person, but this was very tender and juicey I put a little tiny bit more coke in there and also rubbed the roast before hand with a little pepper, salt, and garlic powder. I used fresh green beans instead of corn. Over all this was a great meal, and was easy to put together and done in about 8.5 hours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      Sooooo simple and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      I could not believe how great this tasted. It took all for ten minutes to throw together. I had some leftovers for lunch, and everyone wanted to know how I made it. That's how I know I've got a winner. Now everyone else at work makes this roast, too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Excellent pot roast. I rubbed the roast with salt, pepper and garlic first. It was very tender and just all around good. I am making it again today, so I thought I should give my rating from the last time I fixed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This was very good - nice and tender. I left out the potatoes and served it over mashed potatoes. I also left out the corn and mushrooms and added extra carrots. When it was done I removed the meat, skimmed the fat from the gravy and seasoned it with a little salt and pepper. Then I thickened it a bit with some cornstarch. Finally, I threw the gravy and carrots in the food processor and pureed it. This was my sneaky way to get my son to eat the carrots without knowing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      extremly easy, and very tasty. So tender, loved it! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      I've never been a big pot roast fan...until i tried this recipe. It came out perfectly...so tender it just fell apart practically.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2004

      This was nice my partner loved it! I used real chunky thick pieces of beef instead of a roast and it tasted a lot like a beef stew.I also added beans and sweet potato. I also used diet cola which you couldn't taste at all and made a beautiful gravy thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2004

      This was delicious. My roast came out so moist and flavorful. I will be making this again real soon! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Coca-Cola Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 61.9
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    14%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 513.6 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes