Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chuck Roast With Vegetables Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chuck Roast With Vegetables

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2007

      My family LOVED this! I didn't have Golden Mushroon soup so I used regular cream of mushroom and I only had French onion soup mix so substituted that also. When I was about to serve I took the meat and veggies out and thickened the gravy in a pot. The gravy was the hight point - I had to stop my family from putting it into a cup and drinking it! Hubby said, "Add that one to your repetoire honey!" Yes sir!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      I didn't have any horseradish but this was super tender, had good flavor, and the kids loved it. Will do again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      This was an easy and great recipe. I mostly followed the direction as listed except for I ended up only having enough room for 2 potatoes. I cooked on low for about 7.5 hours and everything turned out perfectly cooked and the meat was very tender. There was enough liquid for plenty of gravy. Thank you for sharing. Now I have a reason to use my crock pot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      family liked it,but I messed it up alittle by using 2 cans of soup,was too liquidy-next time I'll stick to the recipe.,

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Very good recipe! My whole family loved it and I am really enjoying the leftovers for lunch at work. ; ) It turned out very tender and had great flavor! I personally will add some salt and pepper to it next time, but I wouldn't say that it is necessary for everyone to add it. This is a definite keeper! Thanks MizzNezz!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      I'm having the best time! Since I've been unemployeed for the last 6 months, cooking has become my new intrest. This is funny because it is a very well known fact that, in the past, I haven't been capable of boiling water successfully. My boyfriend has really bad bouts of insomnia and was having a terrible week. I told him that I was going to cook a special dinner for him in hopes that I could fill his belly in order to put him into a food coma. Well, I decided to make this dish. Holy Pot Roast! This turned out DELICIOUS! I can't tell you the number of times I got the big eyes and nodding head gesture as we were eating. I was reminded again today, each time we talked, on how great the Pot Roast was. I made it almost exactly as suggested but did have a few differences. I was starting it a little late in the day, so I browned the meat with garlic and onions. After placing the browned meat into the crock I mixed the soups, H2O & Horseradish in with the remaining carmelized onions and garlic and heated it until it was nicely blended. Then I poured everything over the top, seasoned with black pepper, basil, and placed more chopped onions on top of the meat. The veggies, the meat, the gravy, everything was just fantastic. Thanks for sharing this superb recipe. I can't wait to make it again. (Oh yeah! I almost forgot to tell you... He slept all night!) :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      This is absolutely wonderful. My son's exact words were "It's Banging." Thanks MizzNezz for a great recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2003

      I made this last night,has a great onion flavour throughout the roast & the veggies.I didnt add the horseradish as i didnt have any,but it still turned out really well,i could have cut the roast with a butter knife it was that tender.Thanks for posting MizzNezz....by the way....adopt me will ya lol Bubble

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2014

      My roast was only 2 lbs. but did this in the oven.(300 deg.) Browned the meat then added the veggie, meat on top and the sauce. 2 1/2 hours and it was perfect. Loved the sauce. Have lots leftover.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      My first pot roast! This was really delicious and easy, thank you Mizz Nezz. :-) I did brown the chuck roast first; next time I'll put some salt and pepper on it before putting in the crock pot. Will also put the onion and celery on top, instead of the bottom. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      This was very good and the juice is great over some homemade mashed potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2013

      I'm a big pot roast fan and this was just absolutely great! My 18 year old grandson said it was the best he had ever had, and I agreed. I did leave out the celery as I felt it just didn't go with potroast, but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks MizzNezz!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2013

      I did not really care for this recipe. Although I like the creamy aspect of the sauce it created, the veggies were mushy and all tasted the same. Not going to repeat this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      I changed this recipe to use up what I had in the fridge. I used pork chops instead of chuck roast and I left out the celery and horseradish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      Loved it even though I had no horseradisch and used cream of mushroom! I know it will bring this 5 star recipe up a notch or two with the correct ingredients. Cooked 5.0 high and 1.5 hours low.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      This was delicious I made it for a family dinner tonight. I added a parsnip along with the carrots, some minced garlic with the onion and thinly sliced mushrooms and fresh parsley. Eight hours on low. My grandson asked for seconds. There are very few left overs. I'll be using this one again--it is a winner. Bill K.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

    • on October 06, 2009

      Great crockpot roast recipe...I used beefy mushroom soup as that is what I had in my pantry... I did add 1/2 cup red wine and cut down on the water...turned out perfect...loved the gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Very good recipe. If you use some flower to thicken the mixer it's a lot like a stew, YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      I was in the middle of putting it together when I realized I was out of potatoes, of all things. Had some leftover mashed potatoes in the fridge, though. This was excellent. I forgot to mix the sauce ingredients together before dumping in the pot, but it was still excellent. MizzNezz, your recipes rock!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chuck Roast With Vegetables

    Serving Size: 1 (584 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 509.2
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    27%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 152.8 mg
    50%
    Sodium 1166.9 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 53.3 g
    106%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes