Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chuck Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chuck Roast

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2010

      Just perfect. Gravy is slightly on thinner side but I didn't mind at all since it just made my mashed potatoes saucy and yummy. Steak sauce just adds some richness. Definitely going to be a regular.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      This roast is super-easy to prepare and the beef falls apart - yummy! I added some veggies. I think next time I may throw in some barely at the last hour to make some beef/barley/veggie soup. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      DELICIOUS!!!! It tastes absolutely delicious. The only difference is that I did not cut the meat and added a bit of salt. Next time I'm going to ad some chopped vegetables. Thanks for sharing this wonderfully delicious, easy recipe, QueenB!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      The weatherman said there was a big snow coming this weekend, so I decided it was a good time for some comfort food. I had a chuck roast in the freezer and found this recipe. I love steak sauce and usually put some on my roast anyway, so this sounded like the perfect recipe. It turned out perfect. Rich flavor and great with roasted Yukon Gold potatoes and carrots. The only change I made was I used a can of Cream of Celery soup because I already had it on hand. I will definitely be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Well, I guess if the test of a recipe is how often you want to make it, then this one is off the charts! I've made it 4 times in the last couple months, including again tonight. I did discover by accident that a 1/2 packet of onion soup mix is actually my preferred way to make this. Can be too salty with a whole packet. Either way, it's terribly easy and oh, so yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Yummy Yummy Yummy. We really enjoyed this roast. I didn't have any cream of mushroom but I did have one can of golden mushroom and I used it instead. The flavor of this was really good and it reminded me almost of brisket with the A-1 Sauce in it. I cooked on low for about 5 hours and then on high for about 3. This roast was cut with a fork. Thanks so much for sharing. Prepared for PAC Fall/2008

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2013

      I added my normal seasonings which includes minced garlic rubbed on both side of the meat and this came out awesome! I thickened the gravy a bit and served this with mashed potatoes and green beans. We had NO leftovers! Everyone had at least two servings and to top it all off our 7 year old ate 4 servings of green beans because she was dunking them in the gravy! Thanks so much QueenB3143; this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      One hour on high my foot. Going on 2 now. The word "gravy" is not what ends up in the bottom, try juice, if that. Meat was leather tough, vegetables STILL not cooked through after 2.5 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Wow- we really enjoyed this. I am not a huge fan of A1 put it worked in this recipe. It gave the gravy a really nice flavor. I served over egg noodles and a side of carrots. Everyone enjoyed this and it was so easy to throw together. I cooked mine on high for four hours and the meat was fall apart tender. Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      This was very good. Both as a roast yesterday and as shredded sandwiches tonight. I'll be making this again! Made for PAC Spring 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      Wow! This was very delicious. I loved the tang from the A1 in the gravy. I cooked it on High for 4 hours and it came out perfect. I used fat-free mushroom soup, yum. I'm already looking forward to making this again! Thank you very much for posting. Made for *Zaar Cookbooks Tag 2008* game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chuck Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (387 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 724.2
     
    Calories from Fat 287
    39%
    Total Fat 31.9 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 13.4 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 299.3 mg
    99%
    Sodium 1602.6 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 97.7 g
    195%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    A.1. Original Sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes