Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chuck Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chuck Roast

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2014

      Followed the recipe exactly, but this was not anything I would make again. Gravy was very bland. Meat was very tender but the rest was not worth the effort. There are many recipes on this site that blow this one away. Sorry, it just isn't for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      This was great! I think next time I will start with one soup can of water (or wine or a combo) instead of two so the sauce is easier to thicken up. Not a fan of onion soup mix so used Lipton Herb and Garlic mix instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      Impressive. Easy to prepare and delicious. I served it over egg noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      This was really easy and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Absolutely LOVED this recipe. Didn't have any onion soup mix so I added some celery seed, rosemary, & thyme. Mixed them in the soup. Only added 1 cup of water & added 1tsp beef bullion to that. Thought two cups of water would be to much. The meat came out very, very tender after 5 hours for a 3 1/2 pound roast. This will be my go to recipe from now on for a chuck roast. The gravy was FANTASTIC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      This was very good! I used cream of mushroom soup and an eye round roast. I did have to add some more water. It was done in 8 hours. The gravy was perfect as it was. I did not have to thicken it. I will be making this again and again. Even the 3 yr old grandson said it was "awesome."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Easy and my kids and husband liked it a lot. I used seasoned salt for the "salt and pepper" which worked out well. I also just sprinkled the soup packet on the meat and then added the soup/water mix. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Very good--great flavor and very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      This was excellent. very easy and very tasty. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

    • on March 03, 2009

      We really enjoyed this roast!! I used Copycat Lipton's Onion Soup Mix for the mix and made Cream Of Mushroom Soup in place of the chicken store brand soup. I let this simmer all day in the crock pot. It was Fantastic! So nice and tender and vary flavorable. I served My Cream Potatoes and Extra Special Steamed Green Beans with this roast. My husband just waved about how delicious the gravy was too. This is a keeper for sure :) Totally awesome recipe! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      My DH loved this! He said it was the best roast I'd ever made, we have made it again since. It's so easy, just dump it in the crock pot and forget it until dinner! The best part is the gravy, it is soooo good I drench my plate in it. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      i didn't thicken the gravy, but the roast itself came out great...i'll be making this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      easy and delicious, thanks for that recipe. So far its our favorites slow cooker's beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      The roast came out very tender and flavorful. The gravy was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      My fridge was bare and it was time to go shopping. I had a chuck steak & a can of cream of chicken soup. Amazingly, I found this recipe. I LOVED it! I'm making it again today, this time w/ all the ingredients...lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Super easy to do, lots of thick broth at the end makes a quick gravy. I think I will try it with the original cream of mushroom next time and perhaps a bit of red wine. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      I love it!!! My first roast I ever made, excellent flavor, so very tender and SO EASY TO MAKE. My DH gave it a 10 stars! It will be our roast from now on! Thxs a mil, Suncow!! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      Very Good. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      Excellent flavor and ease to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chuck Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (297 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.2
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    38%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 153.7 mg
    51%
    Sodium 923.3 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 49.4 g
    98%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes