Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chops That Will Make You Eat Til You Pop! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chops That Will Make You Eat Til You Pop!

    Average Rating:

    266 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 266

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2002

    • on August 02, 2002

      I was just looking for something different to fix.I fixed this for 4 people and they all loved it I will be making this again. Great smell while cooking all day. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2002

      This was great!!! I made this today for dinner and was perfect, I didn't have to heat my kitchen up. The taste was fantastic!! Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      Yum!! These were great! Served this for entire family and everybody loved them. Will be doing this one again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      I what people are talking it is sweet and it's not really what the title makes you think it will be but I decided to make it after reading the review that said as long as you go into thinking your making sweet and sour pork you won't be disappointed. My 2 year old likes sweet and sour chicken so I figured I'd try it. I told everyone I was making sweet and sour pork and everyone was happy with it. We made it according to the recipe and served it over white rice and we all thought it was really yummy and my 2 year old ate it up. :) And the pork chops really are so tender and juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      Wasn't as good as I hoped. Not much flavor and the chops were tough. Will try again, and maybe it will be better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      This recipe was quite tasty however was really sweet. The family loved it and i will definitely be making this one again. Thank you for a superb recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      If you find sweet and sour pork appetizing you should like this recipe. The pork chops are very tender and the sauce goes great with white or brown rice. We eat pork chops a lot so this is a nice way to mix it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      This sounded so good but I didn't have pork chops so I made it with a pork roast and wasn't disappointed at all. I followed the recipe for the sauce and the only change I made was to add about 4 cloves of chopped garlic and rather than cooking it in the crock pot I baked it in the oven at 325 for about 4 hours. Because of a family dislike of large chunks of tomatoes I chose to puree the sauce in the blender before serving and found it was perfectly thick enough that I didn't need to add corn starch. The whole family gave it 2 thumbs up and even better requested it to be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      With all the great reviews, I had try this and it was incredible! The only thing we did was add about a cup of chopped mushrooms. Definately going to try with chicken and even spice it up a bit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2003

      These chops were very tasty and the meat just fell off the bone. I served them with mashed potatoes. There was so much sauce left over I didn't want to waste it. I made some rice and used the leftover sauce. Will make this one again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      My wife and I enjoyed this very much. I did use only 1 tbl of brown sugar after reading some of the reviews. Also, at the end I added a can of chicken broth and 2 cups of instant rice. Fantastic meal. Thanks for the keeper.

      Mike

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      I usually have all the ingredients for this recipe on hand, so it is good to make when my pantry needs restocking. I wouldn't give it 5 stars as many have done though - it is OK enough to keep in my cookbook, but certainly isn't anything I (or my family) craves.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      My husband and I absolutely loved this. It is super easy and so good. I served it over mashed potatoes and made green beans to go along with it. DH went back for seconds it was THAT good! I made it exactly as the recipe shows and wouldn't change a thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      WOW what can I say but WOW. My husband is a picky eater and he loved this. I accidently left out the beef boullion and we didn't miss it and being on a low calorie plan i substituted the brown sugar for Splenda brown sugar and my husband's only suggestion was to cut back on the brown sugar. I served it over brown rice and it was stupendous. Thanks for sharing this is one of my all time "favorites" now.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      My family liked this, even my picky daughter. It was a little bit on the tomatoey side for me, but overall a nice change from my usual porkchop dinner. It made plenty of sauce so you could easily use 6 or 8 chops (I use boneless). I left out the celery and cooked it on high for the first few hours and on low the last couple of hours, so my veggies were cooked enough. I will freeze the extra sauce for a future use. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2004

      I modified this slightly, and used it to try to salvage severely freezer burned country style ribs. With the intent to feed it all to the chickens if need be! I had almost a crockpot full of ribs, cut in half, then added about 3/4 can of lemon-lime soda (didn't have any other)and used chicken boullion (didn't have beef). I also didn't have any ketchup left since I used it up making BBQ sauce, so I used the BBQ sauce in place of ketchup. After 8 hrs. in the crockpot I removed any bones and quite a bit of fat, the meat fell apart into chunks! I doubled the cornstarch mixture and actually thickened it on the stove. It was really quite good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2004

      I have made this recipe several times from the Fix-it and Forget-It Cookbook. Tangy Pork Chops is the recipe name there. It is also one of my very favorite pork chop recipes, however, I only gave it 4 stars because for some reason which I have not yet figured out, it has not come out good every time! Sometimes the vegies are perfect and the meat is fall off the bone tender and other times the vegies are crisp even though I cook it for the same time. I have discovered that using Italian style stewed tomatoes certainly gives it a kick!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      I made this last night and my family loved it! They were very impressed. They told me it's one of the best meals they've ever had, and they definitely want to have this again. I, on the other hand, did not enjoy it as much. The pork was very tender, which was good, but I thought the sauce was unpleasant. It was almost a sweet and sour sauce, only (in my opinion) not sweet enough or sour enough to actually be a sweet and sour sauce! I had trouble choking it down, and I didn't finish my serving. I'm giving this recipe 4 stars, however, because of my family's reaction. They think it's awesome. I guess it's a personal taste thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2004

      I made this tonight. Okay is what my husband said. I added garlic (why doesn't everyone add garlic!)and pepper(black pepper the spice) and some carrots. Found that the veggies didn't really cook that great (except for the gr. peppers which maybe should be added later)Even onions should have cooked better. Will add this to "my cookbook" but don't know if I would try it again. As there are only two of us + I used 4 chops, we are having leftovers tomorrow - maybe I'll enjoy it more then.As I said my husband liked it today and will probably like it more tomorrow - that's him.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chops That Will Make You Eat Til You Pop!

    Serving Size: 1 (495 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 483.7
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    34%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 137.4 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1049.1 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 22.3 g
    89%
    Protein 44.1 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes