267 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

As a girl who actually burned (rather, turned into 'pork jerky') my last round of crockpot pork chops - on low! - I was a little worried about trying the technique again despite the glowing reviews on this recipe. The meal turned out pretty well, and as others have said, it yielded a lot of sauce, but it was good sauce, so who cares if you get too much? Very easy to make. On the second night of this dish, I reheated the pork chops in the sauce on the stovetop, and the chops kind of shredded apart, so I just chopped up the bigger pieces and served it on toasted hamburger buns, kind of like pulled pork sandwiches. They were really good too! I think I'd describe these as sweet & sour pork chops.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yaycarter July 24, 2002

Excellent meal. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts WITH the pork chops because while assembling I had a psychic vision of this reincarnating in breakfast burritos tomorrow and reenjoying this all over again !. Thank you Kari !.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peachez July 16, 2002

This was good and I will certainly make it again but I don't think it rates 5 stars.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene10 July 14, 2002

I just found this site and this was the first thing I made. I have't used my crock-pot in years! This recipe was absolutely fantastic! I love cooking and collect cookbooks and recipes, but I have never tried pork chops this way! My picky Husband and I will definitely have them again and again!!! (We couldn't wait to have the leftovers!) Thanks so much for sharing this with us.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BB502 July 11, 2002

My husband just this day ask for those great pork chops that I cooked in the crockpot. He loved ythe sauce. Said it reminded him of creole sauce I use for shrimp except for the sweetness. I used bone in chops; they seem to have more flavor. I will be making these again tonite for dinner. The left overs heated in microwave are just as good as newly made!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bertsy Davenport August 15, 2002

I truly dislike the name of this recipe. I'm sorry, but I don't even want to try it because of this.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby C September 02, 2002

This was super easy to make but I didn't think it was anything exceptional. I liked it and will probably make it again but I don't agree with the ratings of 'outstanding'.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barbara2 September 02, 2002

I found these "Crockpot Chops that will make you eat til you POP!" very simple to make and OH SO delicious. I left out the celery and green pepper because I didn't have any on hand, but they were super good. Extrememly moist. We had them over egg noodles. 2 thumbs up!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
h2omelonluver August 15, 2002

With all these wonderful reviews I just had to see what this recipe was all about! We don't eat pork so I substituted chicken steaks. The sauce was a little too sweet, in our opinion, but aside from that it's a pretty good recipe. I will make it again, but probably use tomato paste instead of the ketchup to cut back on the sugar. It's a good one, Kari, and you're right, I didn't regret it!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj August 12, 2002

Thanks for a tasty dish Kari. I used pork butterfly steaks, chopped the vegetables small (they cooked fine) only used 1 Tbsp Worcestershire sauce (sometimes I find it overpowering) we didnt find the sauce too sweet and the result was a tasty meal that I will make again.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* August 07, 2002
Crock Pot Chops That Will Make You Eat Til You Pop!